We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price”
Review of Epicureo Providencia - CLOSED

Epicureo Providencia
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Chilean, Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Providencia
Description: Culinary hedonism. One of the best gourmet restaurants in Chile. Small, few tables, with a dedicated staff and a his owner/chef always present to satisfy all your needs.
milano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I had a nice dinner there, the food and fish were very tasty and fresh! The decoratioj ould certainly be better, but the service is friendly and they do try to speak e
Entlish.
I recommend the yellow tuna!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micio1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    47
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We enjoyed our evening in Epicureo very much: the service was excellent - a very friendly and helpful waiter! The ceviche was excellent, and our main dishes were very good as well! My boys liked the Mexican grill a lot, the meat was very good! And also: the desserts were exquisite! You have to take the Volcano thing: like a mouilleux, delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
216 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice space, nice staff”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We chose this restaurant to have dinner in our last night in Chile. Staff was really nice and helpful, informal as we like - our waitress was also very helpful. The space is also interesting and comfortable.
The food itself is good with plenty variety and despite we are not huge fans of this kind of cuisine (cocina de autor) we recognize that it was well cooked and with good presentation and that this space is a very good choice to have dinner in Santiago.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Epicureo Providencia, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your kind words about our restaurant. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It was truly our pleasure having you with us.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Best,

Epicúreo
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
2 reviews
“Best Ceviche ever and Tuna steak!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Central location and lovely food in a nice place.
Service was great, people are always taking care of what people want and if you're enjoying your time there!
But I was in love with ceviches they brought us!!! and the lovely raw tuna steak. Absolutely gorgeous!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ale_franches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Epicureo Providencia, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Ale,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. It was truly our pleasure having you with us. We are indeed very proud of our ceviche and tuna steak.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Very best,

Epicureo
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent and Uniqe Salmon Ceviche, OK experience overall”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The atmosphere isn't great, and it is a bit pricy (averaging about $12-15 per person) but this one dish totally made the meal for me. My friend got it and wasn't hungry so I ended up trying, and then finishing it. It is a very unique ceviche made with aji de gallina. When we asked they told us they buy all their fish from Mercado Central and all their produce from La Vega. One of the best seafood dishes I have ever had. I had another seafood dish, shrimp, that was also pretty good.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Epicureo Providencia, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your positive words about our restaurant. Yes, we are very proud of our ceviche, which has been recognized by many people as being among the best in town.

Regarding our prices. They are based in the service we offer and the quality of the ingredientes we put into the dishes we carefully prepare. In fact our prices are in line with the restaurant scene in Santiago.

Once again thanks for sharing your comments and we sincerely hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Epicúreo
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epicureo Providencia also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing