We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent French restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KM 0

KM 0
Ranked #54 of 4,493 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent French restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The food was excellent and the decor very nice. I have been a couple of times for business dinners, but will go back with my husband.
I has foie gras as a starter and meat for the main dish. Both very yummy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MBAgraduate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    236
    69
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Weird name; wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I was introduced to "Km 0" by Chilean friends during my most recent visit to Santiago. Despite its name, it has certain French pretentions and for my main course I had Boeuf Bourguignonne, which like your reviewer Ushi, I found sublime - in fact the best that I had ever eaten, even in France. I am not sure how long this restaurant has been open but this was the first time it came to my notice and even the otherwise knowledgeable concierge in my hotel was unaware of its existence. It certainly deserves to be more widely known and I shall certainly be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oddysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice to go !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is very good. The restaurant is beautiful.
Dishes are well served (size), flavored and well prepared but not marvelous (but very good).
Service ok. We have ordered a desert and only after 10 minutes after we requested 2x the waiter came to say that the desert was not available.

Dishes are already prepared. We ordered the lamb and the "bife de tira" and the food arrived in 5 minutes. Ok, it is a bistro but give me time for a short conversation !!

But overall very good. I recommend!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima
Level Contributor
259 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Great food, I had beef bourgignon and a bottle of Carmenere and then a super dessert! Excellent service, very good food and the ambiance was very hip and trendy. One of the best restaurants in Santiago now a days! Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
151 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Oysters galore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This is a weekly out for me for oysters and prosecco! One of my favourites if you take it for what it is: a great place for casual lunch or dinner. Half way between a bar and a restaurant, the wine list is as you can expect at the W, extensive. Prices for both food and drink are competitive. It's also a great place to visit with foreigners, as you can expect fresh oysters, patas de jaivas (crab pincers) and erizos (sea urchin).

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorEnriq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KM 0 also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to KM 0? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing