We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and ambience”
Review of Mito Casa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mito Casa Hotel
Ranked #6 of 169 Santiago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We will recommend the Mito Casa Hotel to anyone who is travelling to Santiago. Aside from it's brilliant position and access to public transport,our room was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts great.However the best commendation is for the staff who were so friendly and helpful generally but also when I needed medical treatment for a dog bite received not in Santiago but in Valparaiso. Would definitely return here.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Good clean, and well decorated rooms (with very good shower / bathrooms). The location is good for transport links, and walkable to some of the more interesting bits of town. Would happily come back if in Santiago again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_devlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great staff, location and hotel. It was nice to eat breakfast in the outside courtyard. I stayed in a garden room. It was very small, but newly renovated making good use of the space. The hotel is really nice, & serve a great breakfast. All staff were lovely and the people who were on reception were extremely friendly & helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is a beautiful Art Deco house squashed amid tall modern high rise office buildings on a busy boulevard. We stayed at the beginning of our trip to South America and then again at the end. We first stayed in number 5 on the first floor at the front. Thought it would be really noisy but it was fine with the double glazed windows shut. It had a small en suite. We stayed in number 13 at the end of our trip which is probably the best room in the place complete with huge private roof terrace. Very comfortable beds, good breakfast and kind and helpful staff. Hotel is very central and easy and safe to walk about the neighbourhood. Take a walk up the top of the hill to San Cristobal - takes 45 mins from hotel to top - its a good walk but go early to avoid the crowds. Also recommend the Museum of memory and human rights - well worth the trip on the underground train system which was clean and efficient. Have dinner at Aqui Esta Coco for great Chilean seafood and walk back to the Mito straight along the Ave Providencia.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel is situated close to a metro station but also in walking distance from the city center (Plaza de arms) and one of the two hills (Santa Lucia).
We had a beautiful ample room with a huge terrace where we sat down at night when we came back from our city trips. Bathroom very new and modern (even with a hand shower, which is usually very hard to find in South America!)
Breakfast can be taken inside or outside in a nice little patio and they offer a good variety on a buffet.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
We can recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. It is a very nice small hotel with very large room. Since it is an old building, the windows are not very large so you do not have a lot of sunlight in the room. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of options. The staff was ok but no more.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

It's not a boutique hotel! It's an old, dirty and overpriced place. There is no air condicioner, no safety and we had problems with the shower. Do not stay at this hotel!!! If you wanna a b&b in Providencia, go to Casadetodos. Less expensive and much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpmorgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#11 of 202 in Santiago
362 reviews
Santa Lucia
Luciano K Hotel
Luciano K Hotel
#16 of 202 in Santiago
404 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#21 of 202 in Santiago
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#71 of 202 in Santiago
4,110 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#58 of 202 in Santiago
1,519 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Principado Express
Hotel Principado Express
#66 of 202 in Santiago
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mito Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mito Casa Hotel

Address: Avenida Providencia 139a, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range: £63 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mito Casa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mito Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing