We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and nice Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Traveller's Place Hostel
Ranked #182 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
“Friendly, clean and nice Staff”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Now I'm in the south of Chile (Puerto Varas), I stayed three days in Hostel and I was incredible. I had a great experience, the place was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
The breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    41
    27
    7
    15
See reviews for
8
23
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I spent five nights in a six bed dormitory and the last night was free!! I enjoyed a special discount via the booking agent despegar. The stay in that hostel was very pleasant, the staff menbers are really helpful. The recepcionist kindly provided info about Santiago and surroundings and booked me some tours to Valparaiso and Vina del Mar. The breakfast was good and the housekeeper does an excellent job and is very friendly. The hostel is very clean. During my stay the hostel was not full but I shared my room with three other backpackers. I highly recommend that hostel for backpackers. It is the fourth hostel that I am staying in in south america and it is far away one of the best up until now. I hope to be back to Santiago very soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fannyF28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHostel, Manager at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Hello Fanny F we're really happy you've spend a pleasent stay in our hostel.
We hope your flight back to France was well and that we will see you again soon in santiago.
You have the hello of Luis, Ana M, and me! Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Have stayed at this hostel at the start and end of 3 weeks in Chile. Staff are friendly and helpful, they helped me when the airline lost my bags arriving in Santiago, helped book a tour and arrange airport transfers. Location is only 10 minute walk from Plaza De Armas. Metro station, supermarket and bars & cafes all within 1 or 2 blocks walk. Rooms and bathrooms are basic but clean and comfy. Breakfast included and free wifi throughout the building. Would definately recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

walked in off the street with no booking, staff are very friendly and helpful and managed to arrange a small discount for us as we were staying for 3 nights as well as a 50% discount on storing our bags for 2 months. clean and quiet with a good breakfast, a bit of a walk from the main tourist area but overall great value for money. would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHostel, Public Relations Manager at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your comment!
We look forward to see you soon your bag is as well awaiting for you.

Traveller's Team (yes, two 'l' that is normal)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was with my fiancee .everything was great the room very clean.
* 10 mn walking from santiago town center
*confortable beds
*very nice and safety hostel by the way.
* and the most important thing. The staff are attentive, kind,tthey listening are ploblems and they are available. I recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPHostel, Manager at Traveller's Place Hostel, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
We're pleased That you enjoyed Your Stay at Traveller's Place Hostel.
Waiting to see you again!

Traveller's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We are three German girl on road trip throughout South America. We went through chile and we spent three nights in Santiago at travelers place hostel. It is a really nice and calm place to stay. It's located in Barrio Brazil and not far from bus facilities, malls, restaurants,pubs and it has an incredible night life. We arrived at 1.00am and a gentlemen nicely welcomed us. The overall staff is friendly and always ready to help us.
I will largely recommend it.
Annie, Mona, Diana.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaCM303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Chile Lindo Hostel
#30 of 488 in Santiago
249 reviews
Kombi Hostel
#40 of 488 in Santiago
206 reviews
Gnomo Hostel
#72 of 488 in Santiago
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santiago Backpackers Hostel
#29 of 488 in Santiago
281 reviews
Providencia
Atacama Low Cost
Atacama Low Cost
#333 of 488 in Santiago
28 reviews
Princesa Insolente Hostel
#17 of 488 in Santiago
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Place Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Place Hostel

Property: Traveller's Place Hostel
Address: Almirante Barroso 457 | Region Metropolitana, Santiago 8340362, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Place Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Property Description Traveller’s Place Hostel – TPH has a home-like environment, offering a relaxing atmosphere and comfortable beds and, of course, our wonderful company! We are ready to welcome you in the great Chilean capital city of Santiago! After having our free complimentary breakfast with us, you will be able to discover the city of Santiago and our young and vibrant neighborhood. You can also surf on the internet from one of our available computers for free, watch movies or play game in our lounge room or just relax and socialize in the terrace. TPH is in the center of Santiago, only a short walk away from metro stations (Santa Ana/Los Heroes). All main attractions and facilities are nearby and easily accessible. Our staff speaks Spanish, English French, Portuguese and Italian, helping you to find the best activities, the best places to visit and the best parties! Find the Top Hostel in Santiago: Traveller's Place Hostel! We are looking forward to welcome you! See you soon! Cancellation Policy DEPOSIT ONLY RATES This property has a 1 day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. NON-REFUNDABLE RATES Your booking is non-refundable. If you choose to cancel your booking, or in the case of a no-show, you will still be charged the full cost of your booking. Facilities FREE Free Breakfast, Linen Included, Free City Maps, Free WiFi, Free Internet Access. GENERAL Wi-Fi, Cable TV, Security Lockers, Common Room, BBQ, Meeting Rooms, Adaptors, Hot Showers, Self-Catering Facilities, Utensils, Outdoor Terrace, Hair Dryers, Microwave. SERVICES Internet Access, Airport Transfers, Towels for hire, Luggage Storage, 24 Hour Reception, Tours/Travel Desk, Housekeeping. Laundry Service nearby. FOOD & DRINK Tea & Coffee Making Facilities. Property Directions There are different ways to get to Traveller’s Place Hostel from the airport: BUS The cheapest way is to take the Centro Puerto bus from the airport to the Metro Station Los Heroes and then walk up Almirante Barroso for 8 minutes until you reach the Hostel. Schedule: From 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. (every 30 minutes) TRANSFER The easiest way is to take the shared Transvip minibus from the airport (Transvip has a desk at the airport) directly to Traveller’s Place Hostel. Schedule: 24h/7d TAXI You can take a private taxi from the airport. Schedule: 24h/7d METRO (not from the airport) Line 2 and 5 (Green and Yellow) to the Metro Station Santa Ana, then walk one block on Catedral Street and turn left on Almirante Barroso. Line 1 (Red) to the Metro Station Los Heroes, then walk up Almirante Barroso for approximately 8 minutes. Schedule: From 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. Languages Spoken English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, Italian. Closest Landmarks • TOTTUS SUPERMARKET, 100 m • Plaza de la Constitucion, 800 m • Ex Congreso Nacional, 800 m • Palacio de la Moneda, 900 m • Catedral Metropolitana, 1 km • Centro Cultural Estacion Mapocho, 1 km • Museo Historico Nacional - Chile, 1,1 km • Plaza de Armas, 1,1 km • Monumento a Pedro Valdivia, 1,1 km • Monumento a O'Higgins, 1,1 km • Iglesia de Santo Domingo, 1,1 km • Casa Colorada,1,2 km • Mercado central, 1,2 km • Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes, 1,8 km • Parque Forestal, 2 km Metro Line 2 and 5 (Green and Yellow) Metro Station Santa Ana Line 1 (Red) Metro Station Los Heroes Schedule: From 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Traveller's Place Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing