We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Ignacio Suite Apartments
Ranked #38 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This is not a hotel in the traditional sense, it is an apart hotel in Canada I guess it would be referred to as a serviced apartment.

We lived in one of the San Ignacio suites (on and off) for a total of 8 months starting May 2012 as my husband was travelling between Chile and Canada for work. Marcella and Pedro are really lovely people who go out of their way to provide excellent service. We locked our keys in the apartment twice (once late at night) and Pedro was at the apartment within 10 minutes!

The location is excellent, a Lider supermarket in right outside the front door and two metro Station within a few minutes’ walk. You can also walk in five minutes to Lastarria, an area of many restaurants and bars.

The apartments are well furnished, fridge, pots, pans, TV, Wi-Fi, very comfortable bed and maid service six days per week. If you need parking you can email and Marcella will arrange a spot in the apartment building lot. The building has a large indoor pool on the top of tower A and large patio area with chairs and an amazing view of Santiago.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gameoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for San Ignacio Suite Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

A great one bedroom apartment in the heart of Santiago! Our host Marcela was helpful and accommodating, providing us with maps of the city and tour suggestions. The apartment itself had a full kitchen and was maintained with daily maid service. The pool on the 19th floor is clean and surrounded by a terrace. There is a sliding door to separate the living room from the main room, so I imagine this could be a great choice for families as well. I paid around $70, which was a great deal for the quality of the place. Marcela accommodated a late check out for us at no charge, which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachaelMay_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I couldn't decide how to rate this one as the apartment itself was lovely, small but well equipped and great location. However when we arrived from Brazil at 2am, instead of the keys being at reception Pedro was there to tell us there was a problem with the bathroom and we couldn't stay. He then took us to another apartment in Providencia where he expected us to stay for the 3 nights. When we asked if there was an apartment available in Bella Vista he said no, everywhere was booked and the one we booked wouldn't be fixed for a few days. We made a bit of a fuss as we had not wanted to stay in Providencia (this apartment wasnt close to either the Metro or restaurants). He said he would try and sort it and indeed suddenly the next morning, he said he was able to move us back to San Ignacio. However we couldn't move back till lunchtime which kind of wasted half of one of our 2 days.

Once in the apartment, we were happy with it and its location however the internet (which we needed to receive business emails during our stay) was very intermittent and it seemed like someone was switching off the modem at 4pm every day! We managed to email Pedro from a cafe and eventually it was turned on only to go off again later that day. The front desk was manned by just a security guard who was most unhelpful and actually rude when we asked him to call Pedro ( we had his mobile number). He refused. So there was no way to contact anyone if there was a problem and no information in the room about the apartment or the city.

Pedro himself was very helpful adn apologetic about the change but there was something odd about the whole thing. I checked the website and it was showing availability for San Ignacio but at hugely inflated prices as if they were trying to discourage bookings.

So in summary, the average score I gave was for the overall experience we had. The apartment itself was good - kingsize conforatble bed and cable tv and the location was perfect for our needs, just a shame about the problems.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marinagissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ficamos no 11º andar da torre B - apto 1103.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Renata O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LucianaVidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel CasaNoble
#22 of 160 in Santiago
58 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Santiago Suite
Lastarria Santiago Suite
#15 of 494 in Santiago
209 reviews
Santa Lucia
Trivento Apparts
Trivento Apparts
#1 of 494 in Santiago
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Poker Hostal
Poker Hostal
#21 of 494 in Santiago
89 reviews
Amistar Apartments
#29 of 494 in Santiago
448 reviews
Park Plaza Apart Hotel
#22 of 494 in Santiago
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Ignacio Suite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Ignacio Suite Apartments

Address: Huerfanos 547, Santiago 8320000, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 494 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range: £44 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Ignacio Suite Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Ignacio suite apartments have new and elegant apartments are fully equipped to deliver comfort and flexibility in your stay. Located just steps from the metro, restaurants, banks, cinemas, civic sectors, museums books store On the first floor there is a supermarket. Agreement with tourism companies, transfer to airport (additional cost). Breakfast, Daily cleaning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your San Ignacio Suite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing