We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak House with a NewAge feel”
Review of Bariloche Isidora

Bariloche Isidora
Ranked #1,247 of 4,583 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Argentinian, Steakhouse, Chilean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wooster, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
220 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Steak House with a NewAge feel”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Chile is not cheap by South American standards, but is more economical than Europe or North America. Bariloche is one of several restaurants in the Las Codes area offering good steak. Located close to the Intercontinental Hotel and on the Isidore strip, several restaurants to choose from. Arrived early, not crowed, able to get table right away, Chileans tend to eat late. Nice outside patio for those that want to brave the cooler air, inside you'll find two levels, with comfortable seating with chairs for humans not those ones you have to be so thin to sit in you have to be a twig. Music at a nice level you can sit back and relax to while you converse and drink a nice Malbac. Several appetizers hot and cold, you can custom make your own salad. Pasta, Fish and of course steak. I had the ribeye, medium, it was more on the rare side but perfect, side of asparagus to complete. The only think wrong, no one, absolutely no one stopped by during the meal to see if everything was ok! A shame, it is not like the Resturant was overflowing with customers, they weren't, a disappointment. Recommendation, go visit Bariloche, you won't be disappointed, the costs are reasonable for a Chilean Resturant especially in this part of Santiago.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    55
    43
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Generous amount of food. Good taste. Service was excellent. Ceviche was tasty and meat was well cook. We had filete vacuno and filete de chorizo muy buenos

Helpful?
Thank lulupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Position, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This restaurant was fine but somehow did not quite do it for me. We sat outside on a warm early March evening in a very attractive area under a large canopy with a nicely laid table, expecting great things. The service was friendly and prompt and the waiter very helpfully spoke good English. Perhaps I made a poor choice from the menu with fish for the main course that was OK but no better. I noted that the many locals were generally going for the steaks. The food was freshly prepared and cooked well but the flavours did not quite hit the right spot. This could have been down to my expectations being too high for the reasonable prices asked. Everything was there so perhaps I should try again next time that I am in this great city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food at affordable prices, and wine too.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is one of the best restaurants in Goyenechea neighborhood, which is where many other fine restaurants are located. Perhaps is the second best area to dine and wine in Santiago.
We had ñoquis and chorizo as appetizers and bife de chorizo mariposa style and entrañas "angus" as main dish. You can also choose excellent local wines. We choose Los Vascos and another merlot. The empanadas are also a good choice. They have a very cozy inner terrace, although it also double as a smoking area. But at least they have this secluded area for smokers, since smoking is surprisingly common in Santiago at all levels.
We went there several times during our stay, since we also tried other restaurants in the area and our experience was not as nice as in Bariloche.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panchocaminos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Solid but ok”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I visited the place as a part of a group during lunch. The price was very acceptable but the service could be faster. It is all all local cuisine with a blend of peruvean.
For the occasional lunch it is fair and ok.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LowieSantiago_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bariloche Isidora also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Bariloche Isidora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing