We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Ranked #43 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here on a tour and loved the hotel. Excellent room, very good breakfast, nice lounge, very accomodating staff and a great location. Nice area to walk to local sites. Only problem was that the wifi didn't work. IHG members get it free but it didn't matter since it didn't work in the rooms though you could use the lounge. The roof-top pool was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Crowne Plaza Santiago. We truly appreciate your review. We are happy to read that the hotel has been evaluated as Excellent, and you liked our staff and service. Also we will share your observation of wifi with our technology department in order to improve for your next stay.

I really hope you can come back to our property and enjoy again all our facilities and our staff.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    469
    129
    36
    10
See reviews for
265
342
87
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is an old hotel with urgent need of maintenance, quite old rooms, old dirty carpet, old and uncomfortable desk, for 240 dollars you can get a much better value, ah expect to pay US 10+ dollars for wifi and something more for breakfast. In summary last resource to look for in Santiago.

Did not understood why there is a doorman who doesn't care when a guest arrive, or leave he just see you arriving with your luggage and that was it for 3 days

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juansegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest Juan Segura:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to give us your impressions.

I feel very disappointed and I am sorry that we were not able to measure up to your expectations during your stay, so, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenient you have had during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Front desk staff Rodrigo and Madeleine were very cheerful and made us feel welcome. Another surprise was the complimentary wine and card that were waiting in the room courtesy of the General Manager. Walking distance from Plaza Armas, Presidential Palace, Pio Nono Street (party street) that led to the Funicular. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest Dags M:

We really appreciate your review about at our Crowne Plaza Santiago, we are proud of our staff and service, and we will share your excellent comments with them.
We Hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A superb hotel to stay in Santiago, close to many attractions in the city. The rooms were excellent, very clean and comfortable. The roof-top pool is superb and offers views of the city. The staff were friendly although the service in the bar was very slow (on a quiet day). The restaurant was pleasant but again we found the service aspect a bit of a let down. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a hotel room on one of the higher floors to enjoy the views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW698WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest CW698WorldTraveller:

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Santiago and for the feedback you have posted.

Your comments are very important to us and I appreciate you have enjoyed our location and rooms .
However, I regret that our service was not able to meet your expectations during your stay and
I ask my sincere apologies for this.

But I can assure we have reviewed our quality and service standards and we have taken action on them, to improve this situation.
I really hope you can come back to our Hotel.
Yours sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The rooms in Crowne Plaza are good and the beds comfortable, only inconvenient the floor has a carpet not well maintain. The hotel is in need of a refurbish but the staff was very helpful. The reception and front desk staff where polite, courteous and efficient. The location is perfect, just a short walk from our office and downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest Elio

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time out to write about your experience at our hotel.

We are glad to know you liked the location and our service; we are very proud of our staff and
I really appreciate all your comments

We look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Crowne Plaza is in a central location, an easy walk to many tourist attractions and great restaurants, and close to the metro and many bus lines. While it's a large hotel, service was quite good, and the rooms are large and comfortable. A special treat is the roof-top pool, jacuzzi, tennis courts (though with balls costing 7,000 pesos ($14), we didn't play tennis), and bar. We had fabulous massages from Marie and Sandra. The caffe latte available from the bar in the morning is great and it seems like there's a happy hour there in the early evening. One strange thing is that there's no pedestrian entrance or exit - you have to watch out for cars as you walk in and out. Otherwise, a really good choice for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest LFaith;

Thanks for posting a review about your experience at Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel.

I am very pleased that you liked our location, facilities in walking distance and room size, and you also enjoyed the massages, the caffe latte in the morning and our services. Our main purpose is provide our guest a very pleasant stay.

I really hope you can visit us again.
Sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I get to Santiago a lot but mostly stay at the new hotels in the "new downtown" at Los Condes near my clients offices. The Crowne Plaza Santiago has been around a few years but is a very good place for business travelers or vacationers who can afford it. It isn't in the middle of downtown, but with two Metro subway stops a few minutes away, it is a good place to stay.The staff were very helpful on my last visit and the breakfast in the private lounge on the top floor was very well done.

Room Tip: The higher floors give you a good view of the city and the Andes beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonereignger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear lonereignger;

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your good impression about Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the site , the breakfast and our services .
We hope that when you come to Chile, you stay with us.
Sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 196 in Santiago
1,423 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#19 of 196 in Santiago
1,454 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Santiago Centro
#68 of 196 in Santiago
1,030 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#14 of 196 in Santiago
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Santiago

Property: Crowne Plaza Santiago
Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 136, Santiago 8331030, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#23 Family Hotel in Santiago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#30 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel is ideally located in midtown Santiago at the entrance to Providencia and the principal stree area, the business and cultural center of the city. Our rooms offer spectacular views of the city and the Andean Mountain Range. Rooms are equipped with high speed internet dataports upon request, WI-FI, two-line telephone, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Only minutes away from the Downtown area we are ideally located close to shopping and business, government offices, very close to the Presidential Palace 'La Moneda'. Two blocks away from the Metro Station and Santiago's best tourist areas. Come visit us, at the Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel and enjoy our five star service, whether on business or leisure, we will make your stay an unforgettable one. Bienvenidos a su casa en el Crowne Plaza Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing