We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love Chile, love Santiago and love this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Ranked #42 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love Chile, love Santiago and love this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Here for 3 nights. I had a fantastic room with the most amazingly comfortable bed. Staff are wonderful, and there is really nothing bad about this place. It's really well placed for shopping and seeing Santiago too. I don't recognise the reviews saying it's dated at all. Fantastic hotel and fantastic hotel team.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ddraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest Ddraig:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am very pleased that you were so happy with your stay and you loved Chile.

We feel very satisfied when we are able to exceed our guest’s expectations and provide a personalized and quality service.
It will be a big pleasure for our team to have you back with us in the near future.

We look forward to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    418
    123
    35
    7
See reviews for
239
312
81
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for an event recently. Even though it's considered one of the oldest hotel in Santiago, the rooms have been refurbished with modern design and the staff are efficient and very friendly. I particularly love the buffet lunch and the restaurant's staff who are all very attentive and helpful. I didn't try the spa but my friend raved about it, and loved the masseuse! ;p

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown, near the Metro and about 20 minutes walk to the Santa Lucia Handicraft Market and a few blocks from the Santa Lucia Hill. The famous Plaza Italia and Bella Vista area, which are filled with restaurants and bars, are just few minutes walk from the hotel.

Value for money if you want to see the happening side of Santiago ;p

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ezzthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest Ezzthetics;

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a great stay in our hotel, and you enjoyed our lunch and our service. Our staff will be pleased to read your comments and know that you appreciate their job.

I really hope you can come back to our property and enjoy again all our facilities and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Its a well located hotel, quite close to Bella Vista. Main shopping malls, Parque Arauco & Alto Las Condes, are 15 minute taxi ride away. There is a shopping arcade attached to the hotel which sells all kinds of musical instruments, and also has a convenience store and a currency exchange. The rooms are decent but dated. I arrived around 11 am and an early check-in was offered. But check-out was a horrible experience. I had booked for the first night through agoda.com. The hotel was charging me for that pre-paid booking as well. It was a task getting it sorted. Other issue is the price - it definitely was not a 300$ room. Its not good value for money. Overall just an average experience and i am sure there can be better options in the city for that price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpan-chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest arpan-chat

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel, but I am disappointed to hear the troubles you had during your check out . I sincerely apologize for the experience you have encountered. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. This comments are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel has a lovely old world charm. The standard room is large and well equipped. The wifi was free but did not work well in the room. We had to step into the corridor to connect. Wifi in common areas was much better The breakfast is substantial We ate dinner in the dining room on one occasion and the portions were huge. Food was delicious but service was very slow. They chased after us as we hadn't tipped, we did not feel the service was up to scratch but were forced to tip. The pool is outdoors and not used as it was too hot to sit there. There is no cover or shade. The reception staff particularly Anna and the porter Marcello were very professional, helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. There are 2 money exchanges in the shopping centre next door

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 255060Charlie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time out to write about your experience at our hotel. It is much appreciated.
I would also like to thank you for your honesty and candid observations. We will work hard on it, in order to improve it and we´ll also share your good comments about our staff with Ana and Marcelo.
I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
175 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here on a tour and loved the hotel. Excellent room, very good breakfast, nice lounge, very accomodating staff and a great location. Nice area to walk to local sites. Only problem was that the wifi didn't work. IHG members get it free but it didn't matter since it didn't work in the rooms though you could use the lounge. The roof-top pool was very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about Crowne Plaza Santiago. We truly appreciate your review. We are happy to read that the hotel has been evaluated as Excellent, and you liked our staff and service. Also we will share your observation of wifi with our technology department in order to improve for your next stay.

I really hope you can come back to our property and enjoy again all our facilities and our staff.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is an old hotel with urgent need of maintenance, quite old rooms, old dirty carpet, old and uncomfortable desk, for 240 dollars you can get a much better value, ah expect to pay US 10+ dollars for wifi and something more for breakfast. In summary last resource to look for in Santiago.

Did not understood why there is a doorman who doesn't care when a guest arrive, or leave he just see you arriving with your luggage and that was it for 3 days

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juansegura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest Juan Segura:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time to give us your impressions.

I feel very disappointed and I am sorry that we were not able to measure up to your expectations during your stay, so, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenient you have had during your stay.

Thank you again for your comments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Front desk staff Rodrigo and Madeleine were very cheerful and made us feel welcome. Another surprise was the complimentary wine and card that were waiting in the room courtesy of the General Manager. Walking distance from Plaza Armas, Presidential Palace, Pio Nono Street (party street) that led to the Funicular. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dags M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest Dags M:

We really appreciate your review about at our Crowne Plaza Santiago, we are proud of our staff and service, and we will share your excellent comments with them.
We Hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#19 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#55 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Mercure Santiago Centro
#74 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#21 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#13 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Santiago

Property: Crowne Plaza Santiago
Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 136, Santiago 8331030, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#23 Family Hotel in Santiago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#30 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel is ideally located in midtown Santiago at the entrance to Providencia and the principal stree area, the business and cultural center of the city. Our rooms offer spectacular views of the city and the Andean Mountain Range. Rooms are equipped with high speed internet dataports upon request, WI-FI, two-line telephone, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Only minutes away from the Downtown area we are ideally located close to shopping and business, government offices, very close to the Presidential Palace 'La Moneda'. Two blocks away from the Metro Station and Santiago's best tourist areas. Come visit us, at the Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel and enjoy our five star service, whether on business or leisure, we will make your stay an unforgettable one. Bienvenidos a su casa en el Crowne Plaza Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing