We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Ranked #42 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Big value for money! Good location (between and just a short walk from downtown as well as Bella Vista). Fantastic staff, friendly and helpful - it never failed during my 5 day's stay. I had a King Leisure Room on one of the top floors. Marvellous view and well furnished, nice bathroom. I was here in Februarey and enjoyed the pool terrace on 3rd floor as well. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for top floors, i.e. not the cheapest category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your review about our Hotel Crowne Plaza Santiago, we are proud of our staff and service, and we will share your excellent comments with them.

We hope to welcome you again in a near future!

Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just finished my stay at the Crowne Plaza Santiago. Excellent property, very good location and great view from my room on the 17th floor. Would have no hesitation in staying here on any future visit. Tour companies collect clients from the hotel and return them afterwards. The hotel also provides very reasonably priced car transportation to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Go for a view room facing the city and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear avwood,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are pleased that you had a good experience in our hotel and you found Crowne Plaza Santiago Excellent!!

We look forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We got one night in this hotel because our flight with Lan Chile was cancelled, so we don't really know about the value for money. The room we got was extremely nice, spotless and spacious. Nice staff. We got dinner in the room, and it was very very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepitopulpito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear pepitopulpito,

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay with us, we are happy to know that you had good experience in our hotel and you liked our staff and facilities.

We hope you can visit us again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is what an excellent hotel should be like. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and had nice amenities. A very comfortable king size bed, large bathroom with a great shower. A flat screen TV with several stations with english, CNN, and HBO were two of them. They had a great breakfast buffet even a chef that would cook your eggs any way you want.

Even though the wifi in the room was not free, they had four computers in the business section in the lobby that you could use and had very fast internet connections. The hotel is also located in central part of town with several restautants close by and they accepted credit cards.

All in all we had a very nice stay here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Many Thanks for choosing to stay in Santiago and for posting Crowne Plaza Santiago as "Outstanding".

Everyday, we do our best efforts to create good experiences for all our guests and we are very glad we met your expectations.

With kind regards and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Would definitely recommend. Had the most amazing massage by Marie in the spa, the most comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, great location, very clean, classy, helpful staff at reception - complementary late check out and internet access, posted mail, 24 hour room service, good selection of food in restaurant and staff accommodated intolerances (wheat/gluten/dairy)

Room Tip: Rooms well insulated from noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank cbenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest cbenigma;

We are thrilled with your feedback.
We are pleased that our infrastructure, our location, food in the restaurant, and all our services were according to your expectations and we are very happy that you also enjoyed the massages in the Spa.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending Crowne Plaza Santiago, it is a huge motivator to the entire team and we are most grateful.

We look forward to serving you very soon.

Yours Sincerely .,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We missed our connecting flight to P. Montt that night after we arrived late from Easter Island. LAN Chile booked us here for the night on November 20, 2013. Checking in was fast and efficient but not friendly. We were told that dinner was on LAN Chile. As it was late, we hurried down to the restaurant. There were still many dinners. We waited for so long before they took our order. Then, we were told that ours were set menu. No problem. It was a very long wait. We did not get any dinner rolls right away as the next tables did. It took so long to get the orange juice. I asked for butter and even after the couple that sat next to us (they came much later) left, we NEVER got the butter. The steak was tough. The dinner rolls were stale. Carlos, another waiter, came later to ask if we wanted dessert. He was very friendly and efficient. He apologized for the other waiter's ignoring us. Yes, we were totally ignored by the first waiter (he was younger) after giving us our entrée. I did not feel guilty about not leaving a tip for the first waiter who totally ignored us but I gave Carlos a tip. Carlos should show the other waiter what good service is. The hotel room was nice. The bathroom was very clean and well equipped. We stayed here for about 5 hours as we had to wake up at 4 PM to go to the airport. If we did not have a bad experience at the restaurant, this review would have gotten a better rating. I will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest;

We deeply regret the troubles you had during your stay November 20th, 2013. I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you have encountered during the dinner at our restaurant and the negative impressions you may have had that night.
On the other hand thank you for your good comments about the room, cleanliness and our facilities.
We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we will treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver an excellent service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments, and I hope you come back to our hotel in the future to provide you the level of service you expect.

Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

close to a park, and within walking distance to the central market. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. However I would hesitate to say the same about the staff members who stand around outside the main entrance. Not a smile or greeting for the 3 days we were there...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SewChek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest SewChek

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your remarks
I feel very disappointed and I am really sorry about the attitude of the staff members who stands around outside. This comments are very valuable for us and this allow us to monitor and improve our service.
On the other hand, we will also share your good comments about front desk staff with them.
I hope that on your next stay, you will notice a difference and a better attitude.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#58 of 204 in Santiago
1,536 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#20 of 204 in Santiago
1,741 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Santiago Centro
#67 of 204 in Santiago
1,107 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#13 of 204 in Santiago
372 reviews
InterContinental Santiago
#72 of 204 in Santiago
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Santiago

Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo o'Higgins 136, Santiago 8331030, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Family Hotel in Santiago
#25 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#30 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £90 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel is ideally located in midtown Santiago at the entrance to Providencia and the principal stree area, the business and cultural center of the city. Our rooms offer spectacular views of the city and the Andean Mountain Range. Rooms are equipped with high speed internet dataports upon request, WI-FI, two-line telephone, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Only minutes away from the Downtown area we are ideally located close to shopping and business, government offices, very close to the Presidential Palace 'La Moneda'. Two blocks away from the Metro Station and Santiago's best tourist areas. Come visit us, at the Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel and enjoy our five star service, whether on business or leisure, we will make your stay an unforgettable one. Bienvenidos a su casa en el Crowne Plaza Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santiago Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing