We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Majestic Santiago Chile”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #105 of 199 Hotels in Santiago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Majestic Santiago Chile”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Old,most unfriendly staff ,as a bonus to our trip we stayed only 2 nights out of 3 .As 2 ladies on our own we were looking forward to staying here and were so disappointed,in fact ,my friends son who we had come to visit had to stay with us ,(at extra cost to us)as we felt so unsafe and were told by people we meet that the area was not the most desirable after dark.

Room Tip: Not recommended for ladies on their own
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williecook004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    158
    114
    34
    23
See reviews for
68
173
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skien Norway
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were two couples staying one night in end of December. Nice location with main metro only a block away. Small but clean rooms. Good breakfast. We did not try the Indian inhouse restaurant, but it looked nice and have a good reputation. Serviceminded and friendly staff.
Affordable in this location.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms was quite ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Considering the age of the hotel the rooms were relatively clean but would benefit from a renovation.
Breakfast buffet is typical of South America with fresh fruits, juices and cakes. The fruits were beautiful and fresh.
Hotel is located close to the city centre and the trains (if you are game). The staff were friendly, but some lacked English skills (my problem, not theirs), the bathroom was clean and it was a novelty to have an Indian restaurant in the middle of South America.
I would stay here again if I return to Chile.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dickyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Hotel is located in the center of the city with all the major tourist points just minutes away.
Not a very fancy hotel , but a good stop for short stay.
Rooms are not very big , but the beds are clean and comfortable. close proximity to markets nearby is a plus.
do consider it if you plan to have a quick holiday in santiago.

Room Tip: Get a Room on 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharnjit_Sondh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night in my route towards Easter Island. It has been a good choice because It's located in a central position near Sant'Ana metro station so I had the time to do a little tour of the city (that I already knew) in the morning and then go to the airport.
As I wrote in the title it's a good hotel for one night because for a longer stay the room that they gave me could have been a little uncomfortable as it seemed to need a renovation and also the window was overlooking the interior corridor.
The hotel offers also a decent breakfast and free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilsoul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The hotel is old and outdated, for the price stay elsewhere. When you arrive, the lobby has a nice looking Indian theme but once you get to the rest of th hotel, you can see how outdated it really is. The carpeting is dirty, the bed covers had stains and are gross, other than just maintaining the existing environment it appears no effort has been made to improve. I agree with the other reviews, the staff is very polite and helpful but having nice staff in a run down establishment only can hide the flaws. I would not stay there again and would advise nobody to until you see multiple reviews about renovations/improvements. Lastly, when the business leaders we met with heard where we were staying, they offered to pay to have us move elsewhere, that says enough.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Similar to a basic hostel. The staff is friendly enough. It's located next to a metro station but there's really nothing else around. If you're going to Santiago (which I do not recommend) I would stay in the barrio Bella vista neighborhood. Lots of bars and restaurants there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brando1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Presidente Hotel Santiago
#96 of 199 in Santiago
354 reviews
Gen Rooms
#97 of 199 in Santiago
594 reviews
Hotel Santa Lucia
#167 of 199 in Santiago
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Histórico
Hotel Libertador
Hotel Libertador
#149 of 199 in Santiago
315 reviews
Hotel Maria Angola
#117 of 199 in Santiago
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: Santo Domingo 1526, Santiago 8340312, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic City Hotel Santiago
Best Western Hotel Santiago
Best Western Santiago
Santiago Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing