We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstananding Hotel in Santiago, Chile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 February 2014

United Air Lines sent an email stating that because we are GOLD members of their loyalty program, we were eligible for a GOLD membership at the Marriott Hotel Chain and that there would be NO cost. So we requested the Marriott gold membership never thinking we o stay in a Marriott hotel. We needed to stay in a hotel in Santiago, Chile so we selected Marriott not having any idea what GOLD membership meant. Because of Air Line routing, we arrived in Santiago around 0700h and thought we would have a very long wait until we could get into our room. When we went to the desk, we were told that the hotel front desk agent was trying to find a "very good" room. The next thing we knew is that are the agent is handing us a room key. The agents comment was because you are GOLD members we are not charging anything extra and enjoy your room. Every thing went uphill from there, we were sent a small bottle of wine and a cheese plate (free of charge). The GOLD membership at the Marriott Hotel Chain is well worth being loyal. We have become very loyal to Marriott.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is a really large modern hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff spoke english. The hotel was conviently located near the expressway. We paid (a lot) extra for access to the club room so we ate most of our meals there. The food there was quite good, and the views of the Andes were picturesque. A very nice hotel, but not cheap. We were in Santiago the last week in February and the first few days in March, and we stayed in the Sheraton and the Mariott. The Mariott was nicer, but cost more. I'd stay in either one again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel (as most in Santiago) is expensive. But it is a 5 star hotel all the way. Every aspect of this facility is worth the money. The rooms are classy with fine bathrooms, well kept hallways and common areas, great gym, fine foods and a very warm reception. In a great part of town with easy walk to just about everything. Safe and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

As every Marriott the hotel is very luxous, the services and the room are excellents, and the special point about this Marriott is that is very well located beside the best Santiago Mall (Parque Arauco), so you can eat at the Mall. Just a concern about this hotel, the breakfast is extremely expensive, if it is not included in your room avoid it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henriquegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. Having the breakfast buffet was nice as we had a couple of early morning tours and it allowed us to get a breakfast in before departing. The location was very convienient for us by having the mall and a grocery store within walking distance. I took advantage of a massage while I was there and the masseuse was fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minirancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Arrived earlier today and was greeted with bright smiles and great attitudes from the Front Desk Staff......A few minutes after settling into our room, which has one of the most amazing views I've ever seen, there is a knock on the door and we are presented with a cheese platter and bottle of wine courtesy of the Management for recently earning Gold status with Marriott Rewards. We had trouble working the ATM machine at a nearby bank, and the concierge, Elton, walked us back to the bank to help resolve the isue....now that's service! Hotel is in an absolutely perfect upscale area. No worries about safety here. Looking forward to exploring city tomorrow on the Hop on Hop off bus that has a stop very close by. Only concern is the small pool area that has limited longe chairs. Overall....A GREAT HOTEL!

Room Tip: 2411 is a corner rom with amazing views.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BillKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed here for a week after being discharged from hospital with a DVT which stopped our month tour a South America and antartica. Being in a strange country with a serious medical condition was frightening. The staff and management of this hotel have gone out of their way to look after us, a beautiful room overlooking the snow capped Andes, assistance in the restaurants and concierge, room service and housekeeping have fitted in with my every need. Marriott you are the best and I would recommend you to everybody. Wish all hotels I stayed in were so considerate and client focused

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 202 in Santiago
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santiago
#37 of 202 in Santiago
2,068 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#36 of 202 in Santiago
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#8 Green Hotel in Santiago
#8 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#17 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £133 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing