We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice stay at a nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #26 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A nice stay at a nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights. The staff was friendly and helpful at check-in. I was fortunate to get a room on the 25th floor. The views were very nice.
The hotel locale was perfect. There was a shopping mall a couple blocks away. The mall had a number of restaurants...some very familiar to travelers from the U S. (Hint....try the local establishments.)
The Marriott had wi fi in the lobby for free. There was a daily password change.
The breakfast buffet was good. The omelet station was well run with a nice selection of additions. I appreciated the bagels and lox offerings. The morning wait staff were attentive and friendly.
As the title suggests, nice hotel, we'll trained staff,nice locale. I would recommend and certainly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redsoxbernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

The service provided by our staff is something our guests truly appreciate and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Santiago Marriott Hotel.

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    743
    453
    94
    29
    11
See reviews for
217
403
57
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The stay was a delight, great location in the business district. Good size room with nice carpet, good sheets and comfy bed. Good breakfast although nothing extraordinary. All in all very good hotel, highly recommended, especially if cost is no matter.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Appelsved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, Guest Relations Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Really appreciate your comments and feedback that was posted and we are glad to know your stay was a delighted experience.

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughtswith us, we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed here on a Sunday and Wednesday night in April.

The gym's a decent one, although no rowing machines. The pool's okay, although shaded in the morning which wasn't great given it was pretty chilly at that time of day. The room service and ground floor bar menus are pretty basic, but available in English as well as Spanish. I didn't eat in the other restaurant or bar areas.

Staff friendly and generally helpful. Check can take a while as it's a pretty busy hotel and there were only 2 staff checking people in on both occasions (11am on Sunday and 8pm on Wednesday). It's also popular with airline cabin staff.

If you want to get into the centre of the action, you'll need to take a taxi (16000 pesos, about 20 mins) or walk to the metro (15 mins away). There are also tourist buses passing. I took the metro and preferred it that way, but I like to walk around new places.

Room Tip: My first room was a suite on 25th floor with more space than I could possibly use in the time I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Santiago Marriott. We are happy to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We value your comments and they are a very important tool to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The location is right next to the mall and a grocery store. Very convenient. If you are hoping to see a lot of English menus, this area is not the best for that. The hotel, of course, has English menus.

My room was cleaned beautifully every day. Although they say they re-use your towels if you put them in a specific location, I got new towels every day. Not a big deal.

The pillows in the room are amazing as well as the view from my room.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mary,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for choosing the Santiago Marriott.
I will share your comments with the Housekeeping team and we will review the re-use program and make the necessary changes.

Thank you for your comments, hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We recently spent a week at the Marriott Santiago, and already look forward to a repeat visit. As in many cases, a problem turns out to be a very practical way to find out how some establishments react in a way that creates a far superior impression than if everything went well from minute zero. On the first day we encountered a problem with the housekeeping department. The reaction was inmediate, coming directly from the General Manager, who not only established a direct guest-management connection, but kept this relationship alive until the moment we checked out. The same can be said about the front office staff and the people involved with the food and beverage experiences. .

Room Tip: Make sure to reserve an executive room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 666Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Tom,

We are glad that you left with a positive impression after staying at the Santiago Marriott. We aim to eliminate any problems during a stay, but strive to react as quickly as possible and correct the situation.
Thank you for sharing your comments and for the great feedback.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I'm platinum with Marriott so they upgraded us to a huge room that had a conference room equipped with a giant conference table as well. Didn't use it of course, but was a nice to have. They know how to extract every penny out of you- don't use their car service for the airport and try not to buy anything from them- it's all incredibly marked up. I don't mind 10 or 20% more, but it's more like 100 to 200% more. Skied in Chile one day but stayed here and just dealt with the commute.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psnpsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear guest,

As a regular guest to Marriott, we would like to thank you for your loyalty.
We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,


Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've been staying at the Santiago Marriott several times a year for the last 4+ years and at this point my preference for it is mostly personal, as I know most of the staff and they're very nice to me (late check outs, room upgrades and big smiles). But I have to say that it's crazy overpriced sometimes, for what you get (I tried to book a room a month in advance for the second week of April and the best rate was almost $500). It's a business hotel - $500 just sounds crazy to me. The rooms are nice and they're clean but not always the cleanest (I once found a pair of shoes under the bed, left behind by the previous guest). Still, as I said, now it feels homey and it's mostly because of the staff, so I'll keep trying to get decent rates and stay there when I can...

Room Tip: If you can afford - or upgrade - the corner suites have amazing views! Also, avoid lower floors tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kats858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,

Very glad to hear that our staff makes you feel at home and thanks for staying at the Santiago Marriott several times for the last 4 years.

I fully appreciate your comments in regards to our rates, unfortunately that particular week there was a convention taking place in Santiago and demand was very high, that effected our rates as with other hotels in the city for that week.

We take note of your observations and will share them with our Housekeeping team so as to be able to provide a better service to all of our guests.

Thank you for sharing your concerns, we hope to have you stay with us again when you next come to Santiago.

Kind regards,

Victor Parada
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#17 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Property: Santiago Marriott Hotel
Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#9 Green Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing