We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santiago Marriott Hotel
Ranked #27 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had to stay there since the Renaissance Santiago was delaying in opening. Rooms are great and recently remodeled along with the lobby. Had a corner room looking out at the city and the mountain range. Breakfast was included, very good and a great selection.

Room Tip: Select a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us, thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Hopefully will have the chance to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent last weekend at Santiago Marriott Hotel. From the valet parking to room service,everything was spotless. Rooms are very confortable, nice size and nice view. Staff is extremey pleasant and very respectful. Location is great: 100 mts from a supermarket and 300 mts from one of satiago's main shopping malls, Parque Arauco. Access to and from airport is very convenient since the hotel is just by one of the main highways.
Will definitely stay again in my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccurrie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, it makes us very proud to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed here twice for business, once in April 2014 and July 2014. Both times, the stay was pleasant. From the in-house drivers to the bell staff and concierge, my stay was pleasant. I was quite frustrated though with the fee charged for in-room wifi. On my first visit, i was provided with complimentary access to the lounge. In my most recent visit, this was not granted to me. When I did try to connect, the service was always disconnecting. In this day and age, I don't see why hotels have to charge for wifi, especially a JW, when even a Courtyard or Springhill will provide it free of charge.

The gym is well equipped with cardio, weight machines, free weights and an exercise floor to do yoga or stretching. Towels are provided in the gym.

I will say that overall my stay was very pleasant and the staff were always a pleasure to work with on my car requests and restaurant recommendations. Kudos to Anthony, who helped arrange a last minute wine tour for my business colleagues and I, as we didnt have much free time on this trip. It was a great tour...thanks Anthony!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Freqtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

It is good to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback and for your kind words about Anthony and our team.
We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the wifi service and we took note on your comments in order to continue improving our services, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family on first trip to Chile. Great hotel, huge room, great staff. It was an easy $10 (usd) taxi ride to the historical/tourist part of the city. Would very much recommend.

Staff in executive lounge were great, as was the front desk.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank travelalot20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, thank you for recommending us.
We hope you return to Santiago in the near future and we can welcome you again

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Having stayed at this hotel a number of times now I can honestly say this is a wonderful full service hotel.
Requiring some instant help, bellmen Alejandro and Anthony P. made it happen: job well done.
If you want a hotel in Santiago as a base for business or vacation, this is one is it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gorgonzola5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Ann,

Alejandro and Anthony will be very pleased to know that you appreciated their assistance.
Thank you for choosing us, we hope to welcome you back many times in the future.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 night at Marriott Santiago.
Everything was wonderful, except the internet, that we have to pay. And there as an error in my reservation, that should include breakfast. But the crew quickly resolve this issue and the trip was amazing!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Marina,

We value the feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our services, we appreciate the time taken to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for choosing Santiago Marriott , we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel for either a business stay or for vacation. Amenities include a beautiful pool and outdoor spaces.
The restaurant offered good food, and wonderful service. The outdoor breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Truly a wonderful hotel, in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dryfly0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago_Marriott, General Manager at Santiago Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Santiago Marriott. It is a pleasure for us to know that the hotel and services provided were of your liking, thank you for your review.
We hope your travel plans bring you back to Santiago so you can visit us again.

Kind regards,


Victor P.
General Manager
Santiago Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
991 reviews
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#16 of 202 in Santiago
1,415 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard by Marriott Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#36 of 202 in Santiago
1,743 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#39 of 202 in Santiago
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Avenida Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago 6772208, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santiago
#8 Green Hotel in Santiago
#9 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £135 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing