We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #49 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location but”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Great location as everyone said, I totally agree. Hotel doormen are all very polite especially Jorge, always ready to assist. He is the doorman, concierge, etc....

Reception staff should have a more positive and approachable manner when guests walk towards them, at least ask "How can I assist you or how can I help you" instead of staring at you.

Restaurant staff are all very polite.

Internet connection is fine.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for room facing road in front of the hotel. If your room overlooks the clubs and bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    378
    107
    19
    6
See reviews for
190
192
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, Ca, USA
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

From some negative Tripadvisor reviews, I had some qualms about booking here. But I'm glad that we did.We were staying in Santiago for a night before and then a night after a visit to the coast. Driving from the airport to the hotel was pretty simple - from the airport you take the Vespucio Norte Express about .7 mile and exit onto Costanera Norte Highway (to Santiago). Continue about 11 miles until you enter the tunnel. Near the end of the tunnel, you take a left hand exit (#13 - La Conception).When exiting the tunnel, stay in the right hand lane for about 400 ft. to the round-a-bout, (Avenida Pedro Valdivia) where you turn right, But then you need to quickly get into the left hand lane as you cross the bridge so you can make a left turn at the light at the base of the bridge. (Avenida Andres Bella). Go about 7 blocks and turn right on Santa Magalena (a small street). Four points is on the left side. There really is no specific loading or parking area in front of the hotel (as is common in many European hotels), so just park as well as you can for check in. After the first visit, when I returned, I just drove into the parking garage (located to the left of the hotel if looking directly at the front) and took the elevator up to the lobby to check in. Check in was easy and quick both times. The first time, even though we were very early, they had a room for us ready in about 20 minutes. Due to platinum status, we were upgraded to a corner suite on the eleventh floor both times - living room separated from the bedroom, small bathroom, a walk-in closet and balcony. Maybe a little "dated", but our rooms were clean and well kept. The first night, the suite was on the East side - beautiful views of the Andes from the balcony. However, lots of construction going on in a building fairly close by, so pretty noisy during the day, even with the windows closed. The wifi did not work at all in this room. Upon our return, we got the room across from our previous room - no real view from the balcony, but definitely more quiet (also, it was a Sunday) and the wifi worked fine in this room. In both rooms I was very pleased that the a/c worked well. Even though it was "winter", for us the hotel common areas and rooms were warm. We left the balcony doors open at times in our room, but at night it was the A/C. Many hotels in Europe and South America turn off their central A/C in the winter!

This hotel location was fantastic for us, as the Metro station (Los Leones) is just "down the street", a few minutes walk. We used the metro to get to Plaza de Armas, San Cristobel Hill and the Bellavista area. One caveat - on Sunday, many of the local stores, shops and restaurants are closed. Parking is about $10 per day extra, but you have in and out privileges.

The staff and service were exceptional, especially in helping us with a lost item. Our one dinner here was very good, with some nice presentation. Our one lunch was basic but delicious. The breakfast buffet was not as varied as we have had in many other hotels, but it had all the basic choices one would expect - some hot food selections, cold meats and cheeses, fruits, pastries, cereals, yogurt, bread and rolls. Again, we want to thank Freddy and Carlos for their help in making our stays so pleasant,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel is pretty central within the city and has a nice layout for a 2 week business trip. Breakfast buffet was good however after 2 weeks I had enough of the same food, plus eggs didnt taste good, I would probably offered more local options with all the taste Chilean cuisine gives you, besides that service was good and prompt despite the fact of a busy season for them

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The service is wonderful (Freddy at the front desk, and Jorge the taxi driver)! Most of the employees have been here for years and moved up through the ranks...a good sign. They remember their customers and always greet them with a smile. This hotel is located half a block from the "los Leones" subway, two blocks from a supermarket, and three blocks away from a brandnew six story mall...:o) Great place to stay IF you can find a good price and get breakfast included (do not pay for breakfast...not worth the price...food average). But if the price is similar to other three star or higher chain hotels, suggest you move there. Expect to pay a premium during busy winter season. Downside...rooms are clean and beds are nice and comfortable, however the rooms haven't been updated for 15 years+ (water stains in the bathroom, shower curtains are longer than the tub/shower meaning you are standing on the plastic as you shower, paint looks aged, and furniture is chipped or worn down) although, the TV's have been re-placed with wall flat screens and come with many accessible channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floors ten and above. They tend to be larger. Corners are suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmarutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is a solid business hotel in the lively Providencia area of Santiago.

It's a relatively large and busy hotel, but I found front desk service to be impeccable. Free drink voucher and comfortable lobby added to the experience.

The rooms were very large and comfortable - a huge bed, spacious work area and seating, made it perfectly comfortable. The bathroom was standard 4* quality. No complaints.

The location is not at all bad: very close to Los Leones metro station, and the whole Providencia area has plenty of bars and restaurants as well as being a major business centre. Plus, it felt totally safe.

I didn't use the restaurant or breakfast so can't comment there. Seemed good value for money, although the taxi booked by the hotel was about 50% more than the price I would have expected from a cab in the street.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unspecified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

In spite of the expensive price charged per night, the hotel doesn't include breakfast as a cortesy. The breakfast price is also high. The pool and jacuzzi are not available on winter time. The location is very good and room amenities are also clean. The staff is kind and respectful. Outside and lobby impressions are good as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorocaba, SP
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Well located, room very spacious, great breakfast, staff very friendly, always ready to help you and speaks very good. The exercise room needs to be improved.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csimoneti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.5 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#39 of 196 in Santiago
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Providencia
0.6 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.5 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#33 of 196 in Santiago
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Address: Santa Magdalena 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#35 Family Hotel in Santiago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need anything? Enjoy an easy stay at our 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything! Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing