We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and cheaper hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #50 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The bathroom was covered in hair. It was not very clean.and parking is not included. The location is good but need to work on the inside of the hotel. Ectc...service was good but hotdl toom are very outdated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

I was staying in beginning of August 2013 for 4 nights.
I asked to change my room for a room with balcony and got it with no issues.
I also used the hotel services to book a day trip to Val Paraiso and also one day skiing in Valle Nevado. Both excellent choices for a day trip.
The reception is helpful and I tried the room service and was happy about it.
Breakfast is nice but basic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to know that dreams stay was comfortable.
Every day we strive to deliver the best service.
We hope to have him back in our hotel,

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I arrived early in the morning - so I paid for two nights, although I slept only one night. The staff in the lobby was very accommodating to the fact that I was completely jet lagged and just wanted to sleep. The room was clean and although large I felt it was a bit cramped. Maybe the furniture is too big. All worked well - I'm satisfied. Our office is just around the corner, so I'll coming again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Customer,

Your comments are very important to us, so we will pass on to the departments involved his words, with the aim of improving everyday.
We appreciate your permanence and hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

As many others do and will do, I arrived at 5 in the morning at the airport.
I pre-asked whether I could have a shower while waiting for my room. Not possible.
This was my first of several trips to Santiago so I arrived without a converter for my computer. None in stock (unusual for a high rated hotel).

Lobby restaurant is not really up to standards. As the hotel is situated centrally, it is not really a problem for eating as you can easily move out and find a good place to eat.
Internet was not impressive.

I selected the hotel based on its rating combined with the interesting price.
For the price it is not a bad choice, but not my favorite in Santiago.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoffert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you contacted us.
Your opinion is very important to be improving day by day.
We passed all its observations to the areas of the hotel involved, in order to review it.

Please receive ours regards and hope to see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have stayed here many times. I stay here because location is good, restaurant options are plentiful and staff is competent and friendly. But internet speed is awful, rooms need upgrading and the restaurant and lobby areas is so average. Starwood please invest in your properties!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Customer,

We welcome your comments, and we try to improve every day.
we will take your comments, review and send to the corresponding areas of the hotel.
We hope to have you again in our Hotel.
thank you very much,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I stayed there in my business trip to Santiago. The hotel is nice and just what you need. The rooms are spacious, the staff is very helpful and friendly, the complimentary breakfast is sufficient.

I only had a little problem in the morning because my room was situated right in front of the elevator, so I could hear everybody coming and going.

The hotel has a very small pool at the top, but I couldn't enjoy it because they close it when summer ends.

A little warning, the taxi service from the hotel is not good at all. I payed in advanced directly at the hotel (I did this to do the transaction from my card and to avoid having Chilean pesos when I got back), the taxi drivers literally hid from me so as not to take me because although the taxi company is more than happy to accept the money, the taxi drivers like to get pay themselves. So this was a little inconvenience but only because I was early getting to the airport.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank jorge m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Guest we aim to excel every day and for this
we need to have feedback from our customers. We continue to maintain focus on the service
we are known so far. We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was my first time at this hotel and it was selected primarily on price. The hotel is absolutely fine, with spacious, clean and well appointed rooms with coffe making facilities - a must for long distance travellers like me who are awake at strange hours. There are good breakfast choices and a small and slightly bland bar area. The reception staff spoke excellent English and were friendly and attentive, as were the bell staff who were very helpful in arranging taxis and suggesting restaurant choices. The location is close to Avenida Providencia and there is a rather nice restaurant area just across the road from the hotel. My only criticism is that they charge an extraordinary amount for wireless access. It's something that should be provided at no cost in all hotels and these days free wireless is becoming standard.

Room Tip: There is a some building goping on across the street to try an get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel was up to your expectations.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#33 of 202 in Santiago
2,621 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 202 in Santiago
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
991 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#69 of 202 in Santiago
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Address: Santa Magdalena No. 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#35 Family Hotel in Santiago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £84 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an easy stay at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, a hotel in Santiago, Chile offering 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything including Parque Arauco and San Cristobal Hill. Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights near our accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing