We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #49 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfectly located”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

My first visit to this hotel. It is a little dated but is clean and well appointed. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Internet and breakfast are extra which in a business hotel is no longer acceptable. Very well located in nice part of Santiago.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis-Tango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna V, Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Gateway -SA,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us, we really appreciate your comments about our staff and location.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,

Fabian Ciangherotti
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    360
    104
    19
    6
See reviews for
178
187
24
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very good value for money. The hotel is located in Providencia, a nice and lively suburb of Santiago full of shops and restaurants. It is located in a quiet street just a stone's throw away from Providencia avenue. It is located just five minutes walk from the Los Leones metro station which will give quick and efficient access to all the Santiago downtown. Moreover, it is ten minute's walk to the Costanera business and commercial complex where you can enjoy a lot of nice shops and restaurants. Finally, almost opposite to the hotel you can enjoy one of Santiago's great restaurants, Le Bistrot. The hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. Sadly, one thing spoiled my good impression: one is asked to pay for the WiFi connection!!! In year 2014, I believe this is like the hotel to ask you to pay for the towels and soap that they provide you!!!... I consider having to pay US$5 for an hour of WiFi is preposterous!!! So, I refused to pay and went to the near by Starbucks and enjoyed a good cappuccino with my free connection. Hope the management will reconsider but even as it stands they are quite high in my favourite list!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikos146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna V, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Nikos 146,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer you a sensational stay.

We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We walked all over the area, but always came back to within a block of the hotel for bars and restaurants. It's pretty much a standard four points. The roof top pool leaves a bit to be desired, but was serviceable and had nice views of the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSMinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

sometimes the four points don't offer the amenities that a full Sheraton can offer..but for the price and in this instance the location is wonderful.

Location, close to shops, restaurants, bars, access to public transportation its great. If you come for leisure its also great as the hotel is very quiet. If you come for business it offer service for business folks and a business center but you have to remember things are limited.

Dont look for a spa here, it does have a small rooftop pool, sauna but thats about it.

breakfast buffet leaves plenty to be desired but, you can request off the menu, it would be much better.

The staff is VERY accommodating, helpful and attentive. There are taxis that are available, at a premium price, you can charge to your room but something the taxi wants cash and will express it so...Don't feel intimidated request to be charged to your room, again it will be more expensive than a regular taxi but saves from have to take cash every so often from the ATM...

I also come here for business and can walk to my customers office and when I want to eat, there are plenty of restaurants that on a sunny day or warm evening I can go to...

Room Tip: Smile at the front desk or even offer to provide flowers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fracolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Easy to book. Good sized rooms. Very good bed, clean and very friendly staff speaking Spanish and English. Location is excellent. Meals were ok. Heaps of surrounding restaurants for a good bite. Inner city living so shopping, tour sites, public transport are all nearby!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

There are some great things about this hotel but also some things they really need to work on.

Let's start out with the good stuff: The location is great - there are 3 really good restaurants right across the road, there's a metro station at the end of the road, etc. This was super convenient for me as I didn't have a lot of time to waste getting around.
The rooms are also nice with very comfortable beds. The bathrooms are fine - not my personal taste but clean and functional. I also appreciate being able to have only basic housekeeping services in exchange for points vouchers.

Areas I think need some work:
Breakfast! It is very poor! The eggs are a joke - the scrambled eggs are more of an egg soup, the fried eggs tend to take on more of a 'rock' tendency after they have been in the steamer for too long. When I asked for fresh ones on my first morning, I observed staff expressing let's say their 'non-understanding' of why I would make this request. The service (breakfast) is erratic, sometimes very attentive and sometimes nobody is around and there are no clean tables... Overall, there aren't many healthy options.
The pool area is very small (think bath tub vs. pool) but few people seem to spend time there so the 6 loungers appear to be enough. It would be good if the towels were more readily available.

Overall, I would stay here again because of the location and the rooms, but I will try to find alternative breakfast options.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turtleflowertattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quillota, Chile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I was surprised to find this hotel extremely overpriced for what you get. Half the price we paid would have been reasonable. First of all the parking did not seem to belong to the hotel, it seemed that anyone could park there, a little disturbing leaving your car overnight in a city like Santiago. The room itself was nice but i found it tacky that you had to pay for wifi. Next we went to the swimming pool which as it turns out it was very tiny and very deep(well over my daughters head), and all of the seats by the pool were taken by tacky people eating and drinking wine(directly from the bottle). The next morning I was surprised that breakfast was not included, which i found absurd considering the inflated prices we paid for the room, so we had to walk hungry around the hot city to find a decent place for breakfast. 4 Points sheraton, santiago never again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear StevenLyle,

We appreciate you taking the time to write to us and give us your feedback. We aim to excel every day and to
achieve this we need to have feedback from our customers. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer
you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel and invite you to contact us
directly to review your case.
We hope to see you soon again,
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.5 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#52 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#37 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Address: Santa Magdalena 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#35 Family Hotel in Santiago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need anything? Enjoy an easy stay at our 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything! Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing