We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Hotel 4 Points Santiago - disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Ranked #49 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sheraton Hotel 4 Points Santiago - disappointed”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 10:30 a.m after a 10 hour flight, we had a business meeting to attend at 1 p.m. When I asked if we could check in the front desk clerk said that check in time was after 3 pm, BUT, for a half days extra charge they could get our room. We paid the half day extra but felt that we had been taken advantage of, this would not have happened in the US.

In addition, I was given a bottle of wine by a colleague. I looked for an opener in my room and could not find one (even though they had a wine bottle for sale on the dresser). I went to the lobby bar and asked to use their opener. The bartender opened the bottle of wine for me. About 40 minutes later a waiter came up to us and told us we were going to be charged for a corkage fee for drinking our wine in the TV room next to the lobby. We asked for the manager, the manager came out and told us that he would waive the charge this time.

The Internet in the rooms was sluggish. One afternoon it quit working. I asked the front desk to remove the charge for the day from my bill. They said that the Internet being out of order was not their fault (I knew this) and would see if they could remove it from the bill. It was frustrating that they would even question being able to remove a charge for a service they could not provide. After insisting they did remove the daily charge.

Three of us stayed in the hotel for a week and spent over $1500 each.

It seemed that they did not value our business. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave21163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian C, Reservations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides to our hotel valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future. Please feel free to contact me by email to fabian.ciangherotti@starwoodhotels.com and we can discuss further.

Sincerely,
Fabian Ciangherotti
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    378
    107
    19
    6
See reviews for
190
192
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in the Hotel, last March , this property has a good location, and nice facilities, rooms are spacious and brand new, and staff is very helpful,breakfast very nice and delicious, I felt good service and secure, I recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninja_jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian C, Reservations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time to post such positive comments, It´s always great to hear that our guest enjoy themselves during their travels. We are very happy that our location, breakfast , staff and breakfast did your stay memorable.

Thanks for the review, and we look forward to welcoming back in the future!

Cordially
Fabián Ciangherotti
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
600 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We recently stayed at this location on two separate occassions. Both times were great. The location can't be beat. It is in the Providencia district and is close to many restaurants. The hop on hop off bus stop is only a 10 minute walk away. We felt completely safe wandering the streets at night. We had read about the night clubs behind the hotel but we didn't notice too much noise. Plus the hotel left ear plugs on the night stand. We were so tired each day after sightseeing, we were never bothered by any sound. We typically don't eat in hotel restaurants but on two of our nights we were too tired to venture out. We were pleasantly surprised both times. Their risotto was fantastic and you have to try their Pisco Sour. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samndjsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian C, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Michael F,

Thanks you for posting your excelente experiencie at our hotel in Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments and your preference. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our great location in Providencia and our restaurant service.

Thanks for your recommendation to other travellers.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Cordially,
Fabian Ciangherotti
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel, following a late night arrival. The hotel was fine, but nothing special. It is pretty dated, as others have mentioned, and could really benefit from a renovation. the room was comfortable and had enough space (I was on a high floor and had a balcony). It was a bit noisy from neighboring bars, but since I arrived very late on a Saturday, it wasn't an issue for me, as by the time I was ready to go to sleep, things quieted down. Prices are quite reasonable compared to other options, and the location is good.

Service was pretty good, but breakfast was mediocre at best. I suppose I would return, but it really wasn't anything special. That said, the price seemed quite reasonable.

Location was good with decent restaurants close by.

Room Tip: The higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian C, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. We try to have a cozy Hotel and focus on good service to offer you a sensational stay.
We will strive to improve on the aspects you mentioned in each of the areas of our hotel.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Cordially,
Fabian Ciangherotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had an amazing time in the whole South America but something really bad happened at the hotel Four Pints by Sheraton in Santiago. I had a Tiffany little blue bag with earrings and a necklace in my jewelry box and the little bag disappear. I contacted the hotel and they didn't do anything about it. I was traveling for 5 weeks and stayed in more than 7 hotels and it was very disappointed that this would happen in a hotel like Sheraton! And the worst thing is that they don't even care about it. Very poor customer service!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabian C, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment . I am sorry to hear about of your experience in our hotel . I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly .Please contact me by email to fabian. ciangherotti@sheraton.com , so we may discuss this further.

Sincerely yours,
Fabián Ciangherotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Located one block from metro, close to Costanera center, restaurants, including giratorio restaurant and Hard Rock Cafe. The staff is very kind and attentive. The rooms are confortable, and very clean.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Penelope_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna V, Hotel Staff at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Penelope,

We appreciatte the time to post a positive comments about our location in Providencia neighborhood. it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
749 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel most likely just makes it as a Sheraton brand. The rooms are very tired with dated furniture. Their was supposed to be free water each night, but the water was not replenished unless a call was made. The inside of the door lock is awful, looks very dirty.Picture is attached.The lock is so dated that half the time it took 2 or 3 tries to get the door opened.Time to buy new locks.This is the first hotel that has dry coffee packets that charge a fee per day to replace.I call this nickel and dime.Staff is very nice. Felipe the porter was most helpful. Internet was OK, but at times got very slow.The pool spa area is a joke!!

Room Tip: Request a room not across from the elevator or over the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna V, Four Points by Sheraton Santiago at Four Points by Sheraton Santiago, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Dealmaker,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

We hope to see you again
Cordially,
Fabian Ciangherotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
0.4 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.5 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#40 of 196 in Santiago
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Providencia
0.6 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.5 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#34 of 196 in Santiago
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Santiago

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
Address: Santa Magdalena 111, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Santiago
#35 Family Hotel in Santiago
#40 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Santiago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Need anything? Enjoy an easy stay at our 127 comfortable guestrooms. Stay near all the action and take advantage of our location, close to everything! Our great offers will allow you to explore all the sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Santiago
Four Points By Sheraton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Sheraton Santiago
Four Points Santiago
Santiago Four Points
Santiago Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing