We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #17 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Expensive but first class service and rooms. The breakfast is terrific. Also, the neighborhood is very great: safe, lots of nice streets with cafes and restaurants. And right on the very efficient and clean metro system.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank UE_DC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    294
    85
    36
    21
See reviews for
194
502
47
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Groton MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

During my last visit to Santiago, my husband and I stayed here for one week--the executive club floor services were fantastic, well worth the added cost! The staff was wonderful--friendly, helpful and made us feel at home with the small details. Thank you, it was a memorable stay.

The room was very well appointed, clean and spacious and meticulously attended by housekeeping. The lobby areas were inviting, comfortable and cozy. The gift shop had a very good representation of quality Chilean artisan craftsmanship.

Unfortunately, the pool and spa areas were under renovation and unavailable to us this trip.

Overall....i can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the executive floor on the 10th floor which has a wonderful lounge offering breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeisshortLiveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Quite simply, an outstanding hotel. It's very comfortable, has impeccable service, and the amenities on the executive floor are well worth the added cost. Thank you for a memorable stay. My wife and I both look forward to our next trip to Santiago.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed at the Ritz many times over the years while on business in Santiago and I always look forward to the time I spend there. The staff is wonderful and helpful and the quality of the service is nothing short of impeccable. I usually stay on the Club floor (for a modest upgrade to the regular room rates) which gives access to a fantastic lounge where a hot and cold food buffet, great wines, and desserts are served throughout the day. The decor in both the guest rooms and the public areas is smart while still being quite comfortable. The hotel is located in the Las Condes district, which is one of the main business areas that has plenty of great restaurants and shopping venues nearby. I've seen this hotel on some "best of" lists for Latin America and it is easy to imagine why.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a room on the Club level is well worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br0wner56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very friendly staff. Very classy and truly comfortable. Restaurant downstairs was great. Then there is the extra fee for the internet....this drives me crazy. Just do no understand this...but with that said I give this property 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Defender66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great staff, very helpful! No problems that I was only speaking English and didn't understand a word in Spanish. Hotel rooms are amazing, everything is done to make the stay as comfortable for the guests as possible. Would have expected free wifi also, but as we were there for a wedding, then we didn't miss that too much also. Perfect place for weddings, the honeymoon suite looked fantastic. All the hotel's interior and furniture in the rooms are so luxurious, that it really makes a different and special feeling. It's not "just another hotel" or "alternative to home", it adds more value to the trip. Makes your holiday or event very special and memorable. Good memories only, absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilleriin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Coming from the US and not speaking the language and having to prepare for entertaining 22 US guests coming in for the wedding,the Ritz made it so easy and thoroughly enjoyable...for me and my guests. Everyone is still raving about the trip and our stay in Santigao. The conceige floor was everything we could ask for, meals, money exchange, anything I needed they were there at a moments notice.and the service was impeccable. They helped me arrange transporation daily for City Tours, Drivers to transport our guests,and a bus for the actual wedding day for our trip out to Vina Terapaca. At 10Pm the night before the wedding my son needed his shirt pressed and I remembered I had forgotten o get the groomsmen the boutoners. The next morning the conceige had a dozen of white roses ready with pins... Everyone was fantastic and I will go again to this fine establishment next time I visit Santiago... THank you all...

Room Tip: The conceige floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#39 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#26 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Address: Calle Uno 15, Santiago 8360482, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#4 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing