We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class hotel choice in Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #16 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top class hotel choice in Santiago”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

has countless decent restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also just steps away from the excellent metro. That system, incidentally, is extremely safe, quick and clean. My room was exceptionally quiet. The bedding was comfortable. One minor quibble: there was no luggage rack in the room when I checked in, nor was there a wastepaper basket in the bedroom. However everything else was excellent. Special recommendation is the Ritz Carlton Bar. The sommelier by the name of Ignacio was exceptionally knowledgeable about Chilean wines and was eager to share his extensive expertise. There is a fabulous collection of wines to sample. I had one meal at the hotel's international restaurant called Estro and the steak was one of the best I have ever had I anywhere. The waitstaff there and indeed all of the staff at the Ritz Carlton were extremely attentive and friendly. Special thanks to Alberto for his attentiveness and to the concierge service that I used extensively - finding Jordanno and Claudio always informed and helpful. The gym was quite good although it lacked weight machines that worked the legs. The pool is short - not sufficient for lap swimming. Without hesitation I would stay there again were I to return to Santiago.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sillymidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    315
    91
    39
    22
See reviews for
216
539
52
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after being on an 18 day cruise to Antarctica. It was recommended that we stay on the Club floor because of the extra service and we are very glad we did. Our check in was smooth; our room was comfortable. However, what really made this hotel perfect was the staff. Every single person we met was friendly and eager to help -- the bellmen, concierge, housekeeping, front desk, bartender -- everyone. We were so comfortable, we felt as if we were in a large home. It is well worth the extra money to stay on the club floor because you get more personalized service and the food there is fantastic! I don't know if our room was better because of the floor we were on. The location of the hotel is excellent -- walking distance to shops and many restaurants. This place is amazing and I give it my highest recommendation. If we ever return to Santiago, we will definitely return to this wonderful, special hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the Club Floor are a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet_greenlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Travel for business to Santiago a lot and always stay at this hotel and it never disappoints. Great service, great breakfast, nice comfortable rooms, great location near shops and restaurants, great gym and spa on the roof. You won´t go wrong if you choose this hotel.

Ask for a good rate. You can probably get a room for $225-$250 if you try.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDX-Mdavidb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Supposedly a first class hotel, our experience at Club Lounge check in was terrible, and today after leaving the hotel at 8:30 am for a tour, arranged by the hotel concierge, also very poor, our room is not made up at 3:15. After 2 calls, housekeeping just arrived.

Amazing for a Ritz hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomasthetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very comfortable atmosphere. The 10th floor lounge is very well managed. The food and snacks that are complimentary are of great quality and not just left-overs from previous meal service. The espresso machine is not the best and should be either serviced or replaced.
The suite was comfortable and clean. Separate bedroom from the living area. Quiet and far away from the elevators. Location of the hotel is great. Staff is amazing, very helpful from the bell desk with driving advice to the bar waiter in the lounge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2truv3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a marvellous hotel in so many ways. The decor, the rooms, the spa, the restaurant. But most of all the very friendly staff. Quite often 5-star hotels can be a little intimidating, but not this venue. The staff could not have been more kind, thoughtful and considerate. From the very second we arrived to the moment we left it was service with a smile. A special mention to the excellent waiting staff in the restaurant. We had a lovely evening with tasty and stylish food and some delicious Chilean wine and memories that will linger for a long time. Thank you all for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianthus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here 2 weeks ago ( last week of Dec 2013 ) with my family. I was impressed by the overall standard of service of the staff from check in to room service to breakfast buffet. It was unbelievabl ! Everybody spoke english. Food choice at breakfast was amazing. They even made things for you that was not on the menu if you asked them. The pool & Jaccuzi was great. Centrally located & in front of a subway that we took to visit the cathedral of Santiago. I had just come from another 5 star hotel in Chile where I had an unpleasant experience with staff service. The Ritz Carlton Hotel is what you call a 5 Star Hotel with a 6 Star Service. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soojay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#40 of 200 in Santiago
1,684 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 200 in Santiago
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Santiago
#42 of 200 in Santiago
2,038 reviews
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 200 in Santiago
950 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#29 of 200 in Santiago
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8360482, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#4 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing