We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old school quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Ranked #17 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Old school quality”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Ritz. Fabulous bed, civilised, quiet, immaculate service, good rooftop pool. Good breakfast in executive suite. Really excellent. Just had dinner at W. Totally different feel - buzzing vibe, fun contemporary design, reasonable food, but absolutely terrible table service and almost zero oversight of sweet but incompetent staff by any maitre d' - surprisingly sloppy. Take your pick!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    311
    89
    39
    21
See reviews for
211
534
52
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just got back from staying 4 nights at this property. The hotel is very good value for what it is. Typical RC service and hotel room. Very classic style. The hotel also has a very nice indoor roof top pool and hot tub. Very centrally located. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a great Ritz property, very well located in Santiago. Rooms are big and comfortable, spa is beautiful, staff is very polite and prepared.
The only 2 improvements necessary are:
- Breakfast price: at around USD 33, this is highly overpriced, specially for the chilean reality. For this same price you can have a very good dinner in the restaurants around, with a glass of wine and dessert.
- Paid wifi: another 5-star hotel that, in the year 2014, charges for wifi....... yes the cost is quite cheap, like USD 2/day, but is the concept of it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fipenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great hotel, very good location, with easy access to restaurants and underground. Nice rooms and swimming pool. Extraordinary staff, my husband suffered a dislocation of the shoulder while we were at the hotel and they were very kind and offered us a highly appreciated support.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
363 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room decor at this Ritz-Carlton look like any 1980's Marriott. Ugly carpet and wallpaper, although the carpet used on the hallways is the most hideous I have ever seen.

Don't expect any kind of upgrade or special treatment as Ritz-Carlton Rewards Gold or Platinum member as you won't receive anything.

The location is fine, but still don't get it why this piece of crap is branded as Ritz-Carlton. There is nothing on the rooms that would make thus "luxurious".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoyaltyLobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCSTGO, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,
I am extremely sorry that our décor and facilities did not meet your expectations. While I cannot undo your experience, I have left my e-mail address and would, at this point be most happy to connect with you directly and follow up on any further comments you may have. I will standby and in the meantime remain with kind regards.
Renato De Oliveira
Director of Operations
renato.deoliveira@ritzcarlton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saltillo, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Santiago by itself and the location of the Hotel is an extraordinary experience, Sanhattan location of the Hotel, in the financial area, impressive business area with connections to any necessary visiting point in the city.

The Hotel a traditionally extraordinary experience, the difference detected a renovation towards a more modern concept of restaurant and bar refreshing, relaxed experience.

Surely the changes will capture the traditional segment and include more new participants of the trendy evolution.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROC_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCSTGO, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Renato De Oliveira
Director de Operaciones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was so disappointed by the restaurant. The ceviche was sweet, though the menu said it was made with Aji Amarillo, which is spicy. All I could taste was pineapple and candied ginger - not the fish. Even the coffee was weak and the house wine (Ritz House) was below average. This is my third stay at this hotel and overall I like it very much, just not the restaurants. I even overheard other diners making the same comments.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mforae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCSTGO, Director of Operations at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our restaurant. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with our food and beverage offers. As a repeat guest I trust you know that our upmost commitment is to provide you a memorable experience where you can enjoy all our services and facilities. Please be so kind to contact me directly during your next visit. It will be a pleasure to meet you and assure you have a fantastic stay.
Sincerely,
Renato De Oliveira
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
W Santiago
W Santiago
#41 of 196 in Santiago
1,669 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#7 of 196 in Santiago
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
2,030 reviews
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 196 in Santiago
946 reviews
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#29 of 196 in Santiago
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Address: Calle El Alcalde No. 15, Santiago 8360482, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Santiago
#4 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#6 Green Hotel in Santiago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a unique location, with equal distance to both local beaches and ski resorts, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago is the ideal starting point for your Chilean adventures. With 205 luxurious guest rooms and suites, including 49 Club Level rooms, we invite you to be inspired amid spectacular city and sweeping mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Santiago Hotel Santiago
Santiago Ritz Carlton
Ritz Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing