We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old style Hotel with charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza
Ranked #66 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Old style Hotel with charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in late January in a standard room with a King bed which was very comfortable. Staff are excellent and friendly, service great. Lovely buffet breakfast, nice restaurant to sit outside at night.
Well situated in walking distance to restaurants and shopping centre, plus right next to the red bus city tour stop.....
Lovely trees line the streets.
We would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    416
    145
    40
    38
See reviews for
136
377
55
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed here on a tour of Santiago in February. We had booked a junior suite but upon check-in, we were upgraded to a master suite. Excellent old-world charm and the staff were very helpful and attentive. Good walking access to shops and food. After the hustle and bustle of Santiago, returning to the Park Plaza was like an oasis due to the quite atmosphere and location along a cool tree-lined street. Great buffet-style breakfast and the bar has some of the best pisco sour's around. Only drawback is that the elevators are a bit small and slow. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighPlainsNotU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here 3 times during our holiday in Chile as all flights are through Santiago airport. We were upgraded to a suit twice. Good position in a pleasant part of town in easy walking distance of the shopping mall under the huge tower and the river. Being mostly in transit we used their restaurant for dinners and breakfast and we can recommend both. They were accommodating about leaving a case with them during our travels, once even before we had stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 47Neptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Wonderful hotel in a lovely section of Santiago. Great location, helpful staff, pretty room, and excellent breakfast. The hotel has a lovely restaurant and bar with outside tables where you can enjoy a drink and people watch after a day of touring in Santiago. The hotel restaurant is very good and the staff's suggestions for other restaurants were top notch. We arrived from the U.S. early in the morning and the hotel was able to get us into our room quickly, which we greatly appreciated after such a long trip. We stayed at the Park Plaza for several days before a cruise and it was a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIJCW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, Nj
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel has a mix of the old and the new worlds. The rooms are clean and I
believe renovated Not too long ago. The staff is courteous but English is not
spoken by many, There is a nice breakfast buffet with a wonderful fruit selection.
Our first night in we didn't feel like going out for dinner so we ate in the hotel restaurant.
We were delightfully surprised at the high quality of the food once we got over the
language hurdle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our family stayed in Santiago just one night before catching an evening flight back home. We lucked out when we chose the Park Plaza...the location is wonderful on a very pretty street near shops and restaurants. The hotel is very nice and comfortable with a great breakfast included. The hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more accomodating. The pool is beautoful. We only wished we could stay a couple more nights to enjoy the great hotel and city!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famn_damily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the park plaza for two nights over new year on our way down south .
Some of the reports say the hotel is a bit tired , yes there is the odd threadbare bit of furniture but that just adds to the charm of the place . The staff were incredibly help full and the breakfasts were extensive with lots of fresh fruit .
The only downside of staying over new year was that there was no normal restaurant service on New Year's Eve ( unless you wanted to pay a substantial premium ) and every other eating establishment in the area was either closed or fully booked ! Not the hotels fault but a point to note as we ended up going without dinner on the 31st !

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 7777markw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#56 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#67 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#57 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza

Property: Park Plaza
Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 207 | Providencia, Santiago 6650385, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#32 Family Hotel in Santiago
#32 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiago Park Plaza is a five star boutique hotel, in classic English style, with cutting edge technology, at the service of today’s businessman. We have introduced a concept of closeness and empathy with our guests, which has become the hallmark of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Santiago
Santiago Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing