We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome comfort and old world charm ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza
Ranked #66 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Welcome comfort and old world charm ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after the Salkantay Trek then hosteling in Bolivia so after a 20 hour bus/flight combo it was a hugely welcome experience here. Bell boys and concierge desk were the first we'd seen for some weeks. They were pleasant and helpful. As other reviews have said, the rooms are dated but they're clean and luxurious. We loved our big room with chocolates on the pillow.
The location is great for the metro and the area of Providencia is a series of lovely tree lined avenues. Very close to sculpture park too

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EcclesExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    416
    145
    40
    38
See reviews for
136
377
55
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here just before I began Spanish immersion courses whet I stayed with a family became I wanted to get a feel for Santiago. I found a great rate, so I thought I'd try it. Great hotel in the heart of town. Super friendly and helpful staff. Nice but dates rooms. Great breakfast. I would stay here again if the price was competitive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was on a business trip and the location of the hotel was pretty convenient, very close to the office space. The location is also close to one of the hop on/hop off service stops and just blocks away from Costanera Center shopping mall. In terms of the service, the staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. Wi-Fi is not strong for mobile on each corner of the room, but good enough in some parts. The rooms were clean and room service was good. The decoration is not only supposed to look antique but it probably is old (as in not being renewed or recently invested in). Not such a big deal if you are not too picky.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolivar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has an old world ambiance. Like staying at a Victorian Gentleman's Club. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Our standard room was comfortable if a little worn but the bed was excellent. The food was good and well priced. A temporary problem with Internet access was swiftly resolved. Great location in a beautiful part of the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Park Plaza Santiago is a good hotel, albeit old world which frankly requires modernization for a hotel of this standard. The rooms are a bit tired, especially the "luxury" bathrooms. Services are what you would expect. The breakfast is excellent as is the hotel's location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LyKni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elma, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I appreciated how uniquely decorated this hotel was. Stayed in a larger suite and much of the furniture appeared to be antique. It's located in the heart of Providencia, close to Costanera center, other shopping malls and restaurants. The on-site restaurant was great, ate there several times during my stay. I think this hotel, and others, should stop giving guests a piece of paper with the weather report, although I enjoyed the accompanying chocolates.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank S-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Just spent three nites at this clean, friendly, well located Hotel..Very good restaurant. Felt like a Five Star Hotel. High marks for ALL the staff. Easy for trtansportation, either taxi or public. One block to Hop-On-Hop-Off stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#55 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#65 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#56 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza

Property: Park Plaza
Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 207 | Providencia, Santiago 6650385, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#32 Family Hotel in Santiago
#32 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Santiago Park Plaza is a five star boutique hotel, in classic English style, with cutting edge technology, at the service of today’s businessman. We have introduced a concept of closeness and empathy with our guests, which has become the hallmark of our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Santiago
Santiago Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing