We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location”
Review of Hotel Panamericano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panamericano
Ranked #57 of 200 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and good location”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I recently stayed at Hotel Panamericano in Santiago, Chile for a couple of days after disembarking a cruise. It was in a great location because you could walk to so many sights. The rooms were clean, service was very good, and the price was affordable. I recommend this hotel for someone on a budget who isn't expecting a 5 star Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1horselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    591
    197
    27
    27
See reviews for
284
446
96
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The bedroom was relatively clean and a decent size. The clothes closet was a good size.
However, there was no safe in the room.
While the bathroom was mostly clean, there was some glue residue on the toilet seat that should have been cleaned. Also, the hot water pressure was terrible. It took a long time to get hot water.
The wifi worked.
The breakfast was excellent. There was hot and cold food.
They also had a lot of fruit including chirimoya, which absolutely delicious and is very expensive in Canada.

The garbage bins were on our side of the building so it was a bit noisy weekday mornings.

I would not call it a 5 star hotel, maybe 3.5.

Would I stay there again?
It was clean, decent, and the staff friendly.
For the price though, it is hard to say.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nvman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We're glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your with with us.

We have passed some of your comments to our maintenance department so they can look into it and take the necessary measures.

Once again thanks for your comments.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Hotel Panamericano is an excellent option if you are in Santiago for business, their location and price is very good. We paid $75 for 1 night double room. Everything else is OK. Personnel wasn't very informative until we asked.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier-Curtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Hi Xavier,

We appreciate you took the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Indeed our prices are quite reasonable for the quality we offer.

Regarding our staff not being informative enough, we thank you for sharing your insights since it help us to always keep improving our services.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Located just a few steps from La Moneda and Plaza de Armas, with easy access to metro. The biggest hotel beds I've ever seen, friendly staff and on top floor you can even have boxing lessons. Breakfasts are modest but fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your kind words and for sharing them with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It was truly our pleasure having you here as a guest.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I had to moved from the infested plaza the armas hostal to the panamericano hotel, what a beautiful surprise .the rooms are huge with all the amenities of. 5 star hotel, great service, great location ,super clean, free bottle water and chocolate in your room

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest in recent days.

If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago, we hope to see you again.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had an unexpected <1 day layover in Santiago so we chose this hotel based on its convenient location. It's very easy walking distance to a lot of the major sights.

The hotel was very comfortable and had an excellent wi-fi internet connection in the room.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LlamaTurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
Hi,

Thanks for leaving your comments about our hotel. Although your stay wasn't planned we are very glad to hear you enjoyed our service.

Shall your plans bring you back to Santiago in the near future we hope to see back.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice - in the begining of my holidays in Chile and two weeks later, on my last days of holidays.
The location is central, close to Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de Armas, shops, restaurants and two subway stations. But after 21:00 everything is closed nearby.
The breakfast is very good (selfservice with lots of choices and also plenty of fruits) BUT They do not serve breakfast early enough for people with an early flight out (don't even provide "boxes" as the other hotels do).
The rooms - the first one I stayed in was ok - quiet and clean, with wifi.
The second one was very good - spacious, quiet and with all the usual amenities such as a hair dryer, but with no wifi. I had go to the comon zone (corridor) to get wifi or use the public computor.
I would stay in this Hotel again.


UBICACIÓN - Ubicado en pleno centro de Santiago de Chile, a pocas cuadras del Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de Armas. Hay muchas estaciones de metro cercanas. Por la noche la zona es desierta.
DESAYUNO - Buffet y con mucha variedad: huevos revueltos, medialunas, jamón, queso, mermeladas, dulce de leche, panes varios, frutas, cereales, café. Pero se tienes vuelo mas temprano, no tienes desayuno (no hacen "box" como en otros hoteles, en esas situaciones)
MANTENIMIENTO - Regular.
HABITACIONES - Buenas.
Estuve 2 vezes en este hotel. Primeras noches estuve en la habitacion 917 - regular. Con wifi.
Las ultimas noches (segunda vez en este hotel) estuve en la habitacion 1125 - muy bena. pero sin wifi. Utilizé el ordenador/computador en la zona comun del piso 11. En la zona comun hay tambien wifi.
ATENCIÓN: Regular.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed very centrally located and although there are no restaurants or bars within walking distance open after 9 PM, you can take a taxi and after a very short ride you can be in the middle of the Santiago nightlife.

Regarding our breakfast, we will make sure to pass your comments to the appropriate department.

Thanks for staying with us and we truly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Hotel Panamericano
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Santiago
#46 of 200 in Santiago
478 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#68 of 200 in Santiago
3,980 reviews
RQ Providencia
#62 of 200 in Santiago
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galerias
#75 of 200 in Santiago
882 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#37 of 200 in Santiago
408 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#17 of 200 in Santiago
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panamericano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panamericano

Property: Hotel Panamericano
Address: Teatinos 320 | Corner Huerfanos, Santiago 8340416, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
#41 Family Hotel in Santiago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panamericano 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panamericano Santiago de Chile is located in the heart of the Centro or Downtown Santiago. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the Government Palace, one of the safest areas of the capital of Chile, which is the Financial, Cultural, Civic and Trade center of the country.Hotel Panamericano stands out among the many deals in hotels in Santiago since it incorporates a full range of hotel services, features 170 cozy and spacious rooms and modern "Junior Suites", tourism services in Santiago and its surroundings, car park, laundry, gym and boxing school for executives, meeting rooms, conference rooms, meeting rooms and rooms for marriages. We have a luxurious VIP meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Panamericano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing