We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Panamericano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panamericano
Ranked #58 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, although due to us not being fluent in Spanish we did experience a few communication issues with staff (which was our fault, not theirs). The location was good, however as a young couple we probably would have preferred to stay in a district with more pubs and restaurants (but it was only a 5 min drive away). The room was suffice, with a nice bed, pillows and a mini bar. Couldn't have asked for much more! They also have a Starbucks attached to the hotel and breakfast included in the room rate.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melandpa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest;

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you found our hotel up to your expectations.

We have considerably improved our internet service and most of our front desk staff is now fluent in english.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Very best,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    571
    191
    27
    27
See reviews for
272
435
94
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

stayed 2 nights for working purposes. they'll never see me again!

asked for a pickup from airport to hotel, service confirmed (as nod refundable service) but nobody comes. freezing room without the possibility to turn on the heating system. no hot water in the shower. nobody well speaking english. laundry service lost a pair of sockets. ridiculous wi-fi service.

really poor and dirty environment, not even the plate of the room service was clean!

Room Tip: look for other hotels!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u0lter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 8 January 2016
Dear guest
Thanks for taking the time to share you opinion about our hotel in TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback since it helps us to further improve our services.
Rest assure we have taken very seriously into consideration your concerns and have passed them to the respective departments.
Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.
Warm regards,
PR Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Centrally located in downtown Santiago. Walking distance to a lot of attractions. Breakfast was ok as they were the same everyday. Staff were very helpful. Good for short stay as we were only there for 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iTravel1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent 2 nights here at the beginning of our South America tour and felt the location was great to explore the city from. Pretty drab interiors but it was clean, spacious and comfortable and nothing more than that. Next time I come to Santiago I’ll stay in something a little more boutique as there seemed to be plenty of nicer options.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because I was seeing the central bank nearby and it was a convenient location, but I'll find somewhere else next time. Water damaged ceilings, staff speaks no English (but were generally helpful nonetheless), uncomfortable beds and poor quality linens. Not super clean, but not awful either. It's ok if you can't find anything else, but keep looking.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Jonathan;

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you found our hotel up to your expectations.

We have considerably improved our bedroom utilities, such as beds and linens, and most of our front desk staff is now fluent in English.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Very best,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is located on Tiatinos just up from Le Moneda which means it is handy for the metro and on the edge of the main section of town where the museums and other things worth seeing are. It is a no frills chain, comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, and the staff are obliging. I stayed there three times on this last trip and I would go again - did the bookings for the second two visits on line during travels elsewhere and it all worked a dream. Santiago city centre is where the good shops are, La Moneda has a couple of decent craft shops in the arts centre built underground in front, the Precolombian museum, which is superb, is close at hand, as are the plaza and the cathedral. And there are a couple of good places to eat on Morande up the road, while the hotel itself has a decent dining room. The three rooms were comfortable, the beds just right - although it is difficult to decide between the double and the single when you get a room for three as it seems criminal to sleep in the big one.

Room Tip: I don't think it makes any difference - the street is pretty quiet, this is not in many ways a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Hotel was in a very good central location, however not much else to recommend. Price was a bit high for the rooms, given that there were hostels that had nicer private rooms for cheaper in the area. Service and food were average, no problems encountered, but not stellar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy-Travelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Panamericano, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Troy;

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you found our hotel up to your expectations.

We have considerably improved our internet service and most of our front desk staff is eagerly awaiting the opportunity to show first class service.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Very best,
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Santiago
#46 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galerias
#71 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Providencia
NH Ciudad de Santiago
NH Ciudad de Santiago
#57 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#66 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panamericano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panamericano

Property: Hotel Panamericano
Address: Teatinos 320 | A Metros Del Palacio de la Moneda, Santiago 8340416, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Santiago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panamericano 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panamericano Santiago de Chile is located in the heart of the Centro or Downtown Santiago. The Hotel is located within walking distance from the Government Palace, one of the safest areas of the capital of Chile, which is the Financial, Cultural, Civic and Trade center of the country.Hotel Panamericano stands out among the many deals in hotels in Santiago since it incorporates a full range of hotel services, features 170 cozy and spacious rooms and modern "Junior Suites", tourism services in Santiago and its surroundings, car park, laundry, gym and boxing school for executives, meeting rooms, conference rooms, meeting rooms and rooms for marriages. We have a luxurious VIP meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Panamericano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing