We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Director El Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Director El Golf
Ranked #57 of 199 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Spacious room with comfy bed and all amenities you need.
Near metro station El Golf. It lacks amenities like coffee machine, microwave. The wifi in the room was consistent without any drop in connectivity.
There are many good restaurants close to this hotel.
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    107
    35
    6
    0
See reviews for
76
84
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed for a week great decision made! Good location (at Las Condes), near restaurants, train station (El Golf), drugstores; etc. Friendly staff, very nice and big rooms with all the amenities you need; also good wifi connectivity. I really recommend the hotel. As said was a good decision made! Don't hesitate to stay here...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gissy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and only paid £40 per night, great location close to some good restaurants, good friendly staff, rooms were very nice. Bed was very comfy. Only downside was that the computers werent very good and the wifi was very inconsistent. Santiago is such a beautiful place, would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

This is a very simple, basic hotel that is in a very nice area of the city. It is very quiet and close to tons of great restaurants. It lacks amenities like iron and ironing board and coffee machine. My room had a mini-bar with the basics. The floors are hardwood and the beds have wheels with no stops so you are in for a surprise if you prop your pillows up and sit up against the wall! The hair dryer has only one setting: very hot and slow fan, so bring your own unless you want to scorch your hair. Water pressure in the shower was very weak. The breakfast spread was very very limited too.

A friend called and left a message for me at the front desk, but I never got the message.

This is an okay hotel if you are low maintenance and want to stay in a great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingEarthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is the better hotel to stay in Santhiago in my opinion! The location is great!!!
The Las Condes is the best part of Santhiago to stay! There's a lot of restaurants, drugstores, grocery staores, etc. near the hotel! The staff is very helpful and the rooms are so big and comfortable!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eduardo602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The hotel is well located in a nice part of town handy to restaurants and not too bad at the price when booked over the internet. However when we arived to this place after a stay in peru doing the ince trail we had a bag of washing which we needed doing. We asked how much it would cost and were told there was a price list in the room which we couldnt find and didnt follow this up as we were expecting it to be only a little more than laundry mats which typically charge around $5us a load to wash dry and fold your clothes. We made a big mistake here. Our bill came back with our clothes and was around $140us, which is considerably more than we paid for the room.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NzkiwiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Enjoyed our 2 days in Santiago here. Friendly, helpful staff, nice room with fridge for cold drinks, great bathroom and very near the metro, restaurants and supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MauiViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 199 in Santiago
2,394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurotel El Bosque
Eurotel El Bosque
#93 of 199 in Santiago
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#49 of 199 in Santiago
395 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.4 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#36 of 199 in Santiago
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Director El Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Director El Golf

Property: Director El Golf
Address: Avenida Carmencita 45 | Las Condes, Santiago, Chile (Formerly Director Suites Hotel - El Golf)
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Santiago
#39 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#44 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Director El Golf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Director El Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Director Hotel El

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing