We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurotel Providencia
Ranked #82 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived tired and in need of a shower after a long flight from Australia. On arrival we were greeted by Alex who is the front of house manager and spoke excellent English (difficult to find in Chile) He advised that our agent had made a mistake with our booking (3 beds needed) but that he would upgrade us to an Apartment at no charge! The apartment was opposite the hotel and offered a small kitchenette a full bathroom and a small additional bathroom. Location was great to explore Santiago. Recommend the wine tour at Concha y Toro for some great tasting and a tour of the beautiful property. Also recommend arranging a private van to look around rather than an arranged tour. Alex booked Jorge for us for the day for 200USD. The organised tours are 40-80USD anyway and at least you get to stop if and when you want! Jorge was fabulous and his English and knowledge of Chile was superb.

Thanks Alex!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Eurotel, Gerente at Eurotel Providencia, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Stacey,

Agradecemos su preferencia hacia nuestro hotel como también sus buenos comentarios a un integrante de nuestro Equipo. Nos alegra que su estadía en Santiago haya sido para usted una buena experiencia. Como nos describe, nuestra ubicación cercana a diferentes servicios, facilitan mucho la estadía de nuestros visitantes quienes pueden acceder a los principales puntos de la capital de forma rápida. Esperamos tener el honor de recibirla en nuestro hotel en su próxima visita a nuestra ciudad.

Un cordial saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    201
    88
    21
    18
See reviews for
95
157
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at Eurotel for 5 days on a RTW holiday. The hotel was great - convenient and very close to Metro stops for exploring Santiago. The reception area was great, with an excellent concierge Tito and room was fine. The downside is the cafe breakfast - the Hotel should look at what the competition can do, and improve what they provide. Currently it has a limited range, and is rather uninspired.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Eurotel, Gerente at Eurotel Providencia, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Sarah,

Muchas gracias por compartir con nosotros su experiencia en Eurotel Providencia. Tal como usted describe, nuestra ubicación se encuentra muy próxima a la red de metro y además muy cerca de importantes puntos de negocios y centros gastronómicos. Agradecemos sus palabras hacia nuestro personal, puesto que nos complace saber que se están efectuando nuestras políticas de atención y servicio. Tomaremos en cuenta sus sugerencias, ya que estamos en pleno proceso de renovación del hotel.

Finalmente, estaremos felices de recibirla nuevamente si desea volver y hospedarse con nosotros.

Un gran saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed for one night at this hotel in Santiago while in transit between Rio and Australia. I was part of a group booking of 22 people. Eurotel Providencia was our favourite hotel throughout our trip visiting three countries. The rooms are well appointed and large. The hotel lounge area is spacious and welcoming. The little restaurant is just great with an excellent evening meal and good breakfast.

The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful. Theyv went out of their way to help us in everyway especially the restaurant manager who was fantastic. The hotel is in a good location - the financial and embassy district of Santiago. There are a range of cafes, bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance. Shopping is not far away.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a little santcuary in a very busy city and a good base for exploring all that Santiago has to offer.

Room Tip: A room at the back is even quieter for those who find trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent three nights in Santiago during the Santiago marathon. We were booked into the apartments which are in separate building from the actual hotel but when we arrived the manager (speaking English) said he would prefer us to be in the hotel and he would upgrade our accommodation (something about having the clean the carpets in the apartments?). We said sure and ended up with two rooms for the price of one. Big, clean, beautiful view, great TV and wifi, excellent bathroom and king size great bed. Breakfast (included) served in the restaurant was great. Good coffee, which turned out to be a rarity in Chile. Excellent terrace on the roof looking over the city and sometimes the Andes. Neighbourhood was quiet and actually quite beautiful. Wide, treelined streets with lots of outdoor patios. All in all a very pleasant experience. Thanks.

Room Tip: We were on an upper floor looking east toward the Andes but the smog usually blocked the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenoradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
289 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We arrived after a long flight and were able to get into our room at midday which was great. The hotel is fairly modern and our room was comfortable. There are restaurants nearby and also the underground is located within walking distance. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights in this somewhat tired hotel at the end of March. Whilst the bed was comfortable, the bathroom could have done with a complete makeover. The sink fell from its marble surround the first time it was used & wasn't fixed until the following day. The staff were offhand & barely civil. Would look to stay somewhere else on a return visit to Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonnenetball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I had an excellent stay at Eurotel for the Second Month here in Chile. I stayed here for all the Month of January and now I am here staying since the March 10th for another one month. The hotel have an excellent location in the Middle of Santiago. You can find the best food and service in the restaurant of the Hotel and not
to mention that there is so many restaurants near by the hotel and many shoping centers. I was impreseed and happy by all the kindness that the people who work at hotel have showed me every day. They are full of smiles.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#55 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#65 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Panamericana Hotel Providencia
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#62 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,904 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Neruda
Hotel Neruda
#75 of 196 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Providencia

Property: Eurotel Providencia
Address: Guardia Vieja 285 | Providencia, Santiago 7510249, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eurotel Providencia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Eurotel Providencia, a 4 star hotel of European style. Opened in 1993 in order to receive guests in the ideal place for relaxation, business and tourism.It is presented as a modern, comfortable, warm and cozy in a prime location.Located in Providence "The business and tourist heart of Santiago" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurotel Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing