We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and Shopping District Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Collection Plaza Santiago
Ranked #47 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I has a couple of nights at the Sheraton and wanted to experience a different Hotel and different part of the city.
The Radisson is in the Business district and beside the 64 Floor Gran Torre the tallest building in Latin America, it has amazing shopping opportunities and loads of restaurants.
The Hotel is a typical City Hotel, indoor pool on the roof beside the gym.
Rooms are large well appointed with extra touches the Sheraton lacked e.g. Coffee making machine, Iron and Board etc.
Full marks to the Hotel Free Internet, Welcome Drink at the Bar and Great front office and restaurant staff (on the Ball) Breakfast Buffet is not as good as the Sheraton. All in all the Radisson has the edge bar the Resort feel of the Sheraton.

Room Tip: As High up as you can get.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereswally_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
There are newer reviews for NH Collection Plaza Santiago
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

OK hotel for this class. Shows small signe of ware, but nothing i cant tollerate. The rooms are good, and the service are excelent. Placement of the hotel is smack in the middle of the business district. Walk over the street and u are in one of south-americas largest malls. Good if u are a shoper. Im not. Swiming pool on the 20th floor is ok, but shallow. Has a Buble bath as well and a gym with the basics u need for i good work out. Best with the hotel is the view from the higher rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, for a better view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice hotel, however would need some reconstruction. Good location of the hotel, close to downtown and big shopping mall. Breakfast was every day the same and limited offer. Swimming pool is at the top with great wiew on the city and mountains.

Room Tip: Try to get top level with nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jindrich2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Service very good as usual . Rooms a bit small. Breakfast ok . Unfortunately became noisy due to the shopping center located in front and traffic . At this stage few blocks away are a few others of good standard and same price ..

Room Tip: Try a room not in front of the mall.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 536jdiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is our third visit to Radisson Plaza Santiago, and we're a little disappointed this time round. The staff are still great, and the location is hard to beat, but the rooms and hotel generally are looking tired. It's time for a refurbishment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Arrived early after a flight from Brazil. My room wasn't ready so they gave me a bunch of Pisco Sour (delicious but dangerous) vouchers and sent the chief housekeeper to apologise though it was totally my fault as it was only 11.30. But I was made to feel valued and welcome.

Upgraded to a suite, the room was bright and comfortable with a view of the Andes if you looked sideways. Very quiet even though the streets were busy and it was only on the 10th floor. Great to have a separate sitting room for business meetings and drinks avoiding that awkward “who gets to sit on the bed moment” when you run out of chairs!

Free wifi which worked perfectly. Never dropped out even though I listened to internet radio all night.

Breakfasts have a good choice with delicious fruit and even guacamole! There was cooked food which I didn’t try as the continental was more than enough. Well located for business visits around the city and walking distance to the British Embassy and Residence where I needed to be. Also lots of restaurants within an easy walk of the hotel. Santiago is so safe it was fine walking around at night – unlike Brazil!

Staff was so helpful and went the extra mile to make sure we had a great stay. The concierge suggested places to go, booked cars and restaurants promptly and with a smile - not something you get everywhere.

If I had to criticise something I'd say the bathroom was a bit small as they had an open washbasin dressing area but then stuck the bath and lo in a smaller room. Minor point which didn't detract from the rest of the stay.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the business room - they give you an upgrade to the best available room - I g...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodgerDogSproxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have to disagree with Bob H ("Best Hotel Ever"). This is certainly a nice hotel, especially by South American standards, but this hotel does not live up to continental standards. The breakfast was OK, the location is just fine, and the staff was certainly nice...but all of this adds up to a mediaocre hotel. And don't let the picture of the hotel fool you. I was on the ninth floor, and there were only 10 rooms, the picture implies that there are dozens of rooms per floor. Overall, especially in the "bang for the buck" catagory, this hotel is well worth it, but it is far from the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyMaysHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Santiago Vitacura
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
#26 of 202 in Santiago
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atton Hotel El Bosque
Atton Hotel El Bosque
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
0.2 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#51 of 202 in Santiago
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Plaza Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Plaza Santiago

Address: Avenida Vitacura 2610 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550098, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#14 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#17 Business Hotel in Santiago
#18 Family Hotel in Santiago
#24 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £107 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Plaza Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel is located in the financial heart of Chile’s capital city alongside some of Santiago’s other tourist sites and attractions. The NH Collection Plaza Santiago hotel has 159 rooms, a fully-equipped gym, an indoor pool and a spa. Free Internet access and work spaces perfect for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Plaza Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Santiago
Santiago Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing