We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennedy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
W Santiago(Santiago)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Reve Hotel Boutique(Santiago)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Plaza(Santiago)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Orly(Santiago)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
462
431
96
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
431
96
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque araucoshopping mallshort walkhop on hop off buslarge bathroomindoor poolescuela militarroom wasn't readybig mallcomfortable hotelshort stayresidential areachillicomfortable bedsexcellent breakfastreception staffhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Well priced hotel with friendly and accommodating service. Great staff. Clean and well appointed rooms. Good restaurant--so much so that we ate there every night. Nice bar area too. Highly recommend it. Walking distance to mall, restaurants and other areas while being outside of what can be a very crowded city.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hello Lynne;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Our every best.
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

i spent my last weekend in Santiago ( dec 13th - 15th) and I made a reservation at Kennedy´s hotel using booking.com
good hotel, nice beds , big bathrooms and good breakfast.
check in & check out services quite fast.
kind staff
I recommend
*The only complain... I sent 2 mails before my arrival because I wish to make a surprise for my companion and I asked how much will costs me a small birthday cake, some snacks at our room upon arrival... until today I didn´t get any feedback from the hotel... that´s the only complain I have..because it was really a special date for me.. I used the hotels site to contact them...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hello;

We thank you for your words at TripAdvisor. Obviously the situation you experienced in two occasions with us were not the best, and we deeply regret every single incident you have. Be sure that your case has also been completely analized and corrected, to avoid such unfortunate things to ever happen. We are very clear of our mistakes, and, if possible, on any new visit you may have, we will surely live up to the standards we have met in other cases.

Warmest regards,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.
Gerente General / General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Kennedy for two nights at the beginning and end of our trip,to,Chile and found it to,be a very good city centre hotel. It is located centrally in a pleasant área of Santiago.The rooms are well sized, clean and comfortable. We used the indoor pool which, although small was perfect for us as we were the only people using it. The fitness centre looked to be well equipped
The only problem we had was that on our last morning when we went down to breakfast the restaurant was full and we had to sit at a table in the bar. There is a smaller buffet laid up in the bar but obviously it does not have the same variety as the buffet in the restaurant so you emitieron have to make do with what's available or fight the crowds in the restaurant. Don't know what the solution would be to this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi Betty,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to hear that you found hotel up to your expectations. Regarding our breakfast service, we have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage department.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel was lovely. Great location, all the employees were very friendly & helpful. The restaurant & bar were excellent. The sauna, exercise area & gym were very nice as well. The rooms were very comfortable, & the beds were awesome! Walking distance to the Mall & to Subway station. Taxis everywhere. I loved being here....would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PiaS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear ;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time taken to write about our hotel, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our bar and services, as we strive to be the best.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days last January. Excellent, very clean rooms, comfortable beds etc. Perfect for Business travel and family vacation etc. Well placed for shopping and getting into the city center. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Bryan,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with prices according to the level of excellent service we make sure to provide to every single one of our guests.

Our very best,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews