We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Kennedy Santiago”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #45 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Hotel Kennedy Santiago”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our first visit to Santiago was fantastic because of the city itself but because our hotel was conveniently located, clean generous size rooms and wonderful helpful friendly staff. They ensured we had all questions answered even though we do not speak Spanish. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello Betty;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    396
    82
    19
    8
See reviews for
199
406
39
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This cute little hotel has a polished exterior for business travelers... They even accommodated us for a meeting room for an ad hoc session that we had in the morning... Located in a picturesque part of the city, it's just a few minutes drive into the downtown area and great sights..
Great city!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jsacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello Jsacch:
 
Thank you for your positive comments and for having taken the time to share them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.

Thanks again for choosing us and hope to have to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very near future.
 
Andrea Ramirez Vera.
General Manager / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed several times in this hotel because of its location, and proximity to Parque Arauco. It has become quite dated; it needs urgently a renovation and upgrade: beds not very comfortable, furniture is old and scratched.
Wifi in the rooms is just awful which nowadays it is simply unacceptable when you travel for business. Front desk told me that they have 3 repeaters each floor; it simply did not work. Wifi in the lobby pretty slow.
Service personnel are courteous and responsive; restaurant is quite good.
Start by improving wifi now! Otherwise I will not return.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Lucas:

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review here at TripAdvisor.
We would like to offer our apologies on the situation you mentions, and rest assured it was an isolated case, as excellence is our main goal.

We must mention that we are in the middle of a renovation process at our hotel, unfortunately bringing a few nuances on our guests. About the Wifi matter you have brought up, the situation will be reviewed immediately.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Well priced hotel with friendly and accommodating service. Great staff. Clean and well appointed rooms. Good restaurant--so much so that we ate there every night. Nice bar area too. Highly recommend it. Walking distance to mall, restaurants and other areas while being outside of what can be a very crowded city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Hello Lynne;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Our every best.
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

i spent my last weekend in Santiago ( dec 13th - 15th) and I made a reservation at Kennedy´s hotel using booking.com
good hotel, nice beds , big bathrooms and good breakfast.
check in & check out services quite fast.
kind staff
I recommend
*The only complain... I sent 2 mails before my arrival because I wish to make a surprise for my companion and I asked how much will costs me a small birthday cake, some snacks at our room upon arrival... until today I didn´t get any feedback from the hotel... that´s the only complain I have..because it was really a special date for me.. I used the hotels site to contact them...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hello;

We thank you for your words at TripAdvisor. Obviously the situation you experienced in two occasions with us were not the best, and we deeply regret every single incident you have. Be sure that your case has also been completely analized and corrected, to avoid such unfortunate things to ever happen. We are very clear of our mistakes, and, if possible, on any new visit you may have, we will surely live up to the standards we have met in other cases.

Warmest regards,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.
Gerente General / General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at the Kennedy for two nights at the beginning and end of our trip,to,Chile and found it to,be a very good city centre hotel. It is located centrally in a pleasant área of Santiago.The rooms are well sized, clean and comfortable. We used the indoor pool which, although small was perfect for us as we were the only people using it. The fitness centre looked to be well equipped
The only problem we had was that on our last morning when we went down to breakfast the restaurant was full and we had to sit at a table in the bar. There is a smaller buffet laid up in the bar but obviously it does not have the same variety as the buffet in the restaurant so you emitieron have to make do with what's available or fight the crowds in the restaurant. Don't know what the solution would be to this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Betty,

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to hear that you found hotel up to your expectations. Regarding our breakfast service, we have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage department.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel was lovely. Great location, all the employees were very friendly & helpful. The restaurant & bar were excellent. The sauna, exercise area & gym were very nice as well. The rooms were very comfortable, & the beds were awesome! Walking distance to the Mall & to Subway station. Taxis everywhere. I loved being here....would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiaS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear ;

Thank you for your comment and review here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time taken to write about our hotel, since the feedback received is the best way to continue improving on a daily basis.
We're also glad you enjoyed so much our bar and services, as we strive to be the best.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.

Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Vitacura
#25 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Crowne Plaza Santiago
#43 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Director Hotel - Vitacura
#24 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Property: Kennedy Hotel
Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#21 Family Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennedy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing