We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #47 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a very nice week in Hotel Kennedy, as our favourite local restaurant no longer existed found ourselves eating most nights in the hotel, where we found the food to be delicious, reasonably priced, and service impeccable thanks to Rodrigo Pino, who made our dining experiences more memorable. thank you

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank snowblood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.

We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

From 2005 to 2008, I traveled constantly to Santiago and stayed at the Kennedy every time. Back then, the hotel was great - no complaints. This year, I went back for work and was extremely impressed on how the quality was kept and improved. The location is absolutely great. There is shopping and dining only a few blocks away. The airport is about 30 minutes away (with traffic).

The hotel itself is just great! The rooms are comfortable and well kept. The a/c is reliable and staff is extremely friendly. The food is excellent and they carry a great wine selection. I saw both families and business people staying at the Kennedy...it's a great all around hotel.

For better internet, request a room with an Ethernet cable connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inca_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We recently stayed here for 1 night before our cruise departure. Staff very helpful in directing us to the hop on hop bus and other recommendations of restaurants and things to do. Our room had a nice view and very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast served in the morning. Had no trouble with the wi fi in the room. Overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prsulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to hear that you found hotel up to your expectations. Regarding our breakfast service, we have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage department.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Kennedy Hotel for 2 nights prior to a cruise from Valparaiso, and were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. I had a drama on the first day when I realised that I had not brought an important document with me, but the concierge staff were most accommodating and helped me to resolve the issue.

Breakfast provided a good start to the day.

The walk to the Metro may be a little long for people with mobility issues (around 20 minutes), but I understand that taxis are plentiful and comparatively cheap.

We enjoyed the feeling of being in a more peaceful environment - not sure we would have had this experience in a truly city-centre hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello Rand;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had an enjoyable three day stay as part of a Santiago stopover. Hotel was very comfortable with everything we needed. Staff were exceptional and helped us with a number of issues. Breakfast was ample and set us up nicely for the day.Only drawback was that it was a 15/20 minute flat walk to the metro to access what Santiago has to offer. We very easily bought single use tickets from the ticket office at the metro for 620 pesos (about USD1.30) each, so not expensive to get to and fro. We would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burdekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear guest;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Our very best,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I read the reviews on this hotel and thought some people are hard to please. I thought I had booked a suite and room at a 5 star hotel and ended up being very disappointed. It was 5 star 20 years ago, but isn't anymore. The suite which was for my elderly parents was booked for the convenience of a shower cubicle, as the showers are in the bath tub in the rooms. The TV was in the bedroom and not in lounge room so they could not watch it unless in bed, there were no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms but you could purchase a cup at the bar! It was overpriced for what we got and I would have been happy if they had said it was 3-4 star and not 5. Don't ask them to post a letter/postcard for you as they overcharged my father $20USD to send 1 postcard which was already stamped.......

On a positive note, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and the bed was huge and soooo comfortable.

Room Tip: Suites have a better view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJNeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest,

First of all thanks for sharing your experience at your recent stay in our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We deeply regret to hear that your stay didn't meet our high standards.

You did in fact booked one of our suites which has a jacuzzi. However we don't offer nor advertise two TV sets in our suites. They have only one at the master bedroom. Nevertheless we are currently installing a second TV set in all our suites, so chances are shall you wish to stay with us again you will enjoy this new benefit.

As for our coffee or tea, in fact we don't have them complimentary in each suite. Nevertheless they are both a phone call away thanks to our 24 hours room service.

Regarding the postcards. What we charged you were not the postcards but the mail service. For security and delivery time reasons we suggest all our guests to use a certified mail service rather than the standard one. It costs more but is a guaranteed and much more expedite service.

Once again thanks for choosing us and we sincerely hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you don't mind not being "downtown," this is a great hotel. Nice rooms. Very good restaurant. Bar offers enough appetizers during happy hour that you can make meal out of them. Staff very helpful. Wi fi in lobby best location though a bit uncomfortable if you need wi fi at your convenience. Several block walk to bus/train that will take you wherever you want to go in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello Marjorie;

We thank you for your kind words at TripAdvisor. Thanks to the feed back given by passagers like you, we improve on a daily basis.

We hope on seeing you soon, at Hotel Kennedy.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Las Condes
#32 of 204 in Santiago
2,754 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#19 of 204 in Santiago
851 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 204 in Santiago
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
#34 of 204 in Santiago
601 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#9 of 204 in Santiago
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £71 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennedy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing