We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #43 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent three nights in the Kennedy in February of 2014. Good location, within walking distance of a large commercial centre, with lots of restaurants and shops, and easy to get to and from the airport and principal routes out of the city.
Good sized room and neutral decoration in general. Excellent breakfast included in our rate, which was very reasonable.
All in all, an ideal hotel for a short stay.
Sastre, Madrid

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sastreMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
 
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Santiago. For us it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always nice to read comments like yours.
 
If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
 
Andrea Ramirez Vera.
General Manager / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
There are newer reviews for Kennedy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 974 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We needed a hotel for a short stay. Receptionist was not overly welcoming - maybe the late arrival of our group of 11 people didnt help! Clean and comfortable room but no tea making facilities. Getting a hot drink on late arrival from our flight proved impossible. After three phone calls was told couldn't have room service without leaving credit card details - a fact that the checkin staff had omitted to tell us. Too tired to take this any further after Longhaul flight from UK to Santiago.

Breakfast was good selection. Restaurant staff very helpful. On checkout, portering team very helpful and cheerful. Location of this hotel seemed to be in the financial district, away from city centre and no shops immediately obvious. For short stay, maybe en route to a cruise from Valporaisa, this was ok. But nothing special.

Room Tip: Higher levels at back of hotel have stunning views of the Andes.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I spent a full week in Santiago for work and really enjoyed my stay at the Kennedy Hotel. The room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom! The daily breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety and there's even an outdoor terrace to dine in. The staff were all wonderful from the taxi service they provided to the bar attendants. The location is pretty convenient with parque arauco across the street (5 min walk) to shop/eat. Free wifi everywhere was super convenient!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank cindy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,
 
Thank you for your positive comments and for having taken time to share with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.

Thanks again for choosing us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Andrea Ramirez Vera.
General Manager / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a very nice week in Hotel Kennedy, as our favourite local restaurant no longer existed found ourselves eating most nights in the hotel, where we found the food to be delicious, reasonably priced, and service impeccable thanks to Rodrigo Pino, who made our dining experiences more memorable. thank you

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank snowblood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.

We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

From 2005 to 2008, I traveled constantly to Santiago and stayed at the Kennedy every time. Back then, the hotel was great - no complaints. This year, I went back for work and was extremely impressed on how the quality was kept and improved. The location is absolutely great. There is shopping and dining only a few blocks away. The airport is about 30 minutes away (with traffic).

The hotel itself is just great! The rooms are comfortable and well kept. The a/c is reliable and staff is extremely friendly. The food is excellent and they carry a great wine selection. I saw both families and business people staying at the Kennedy...it's a great all around hotel.

For better internet, request a room with an Ethernet cable connection.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inca_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We recently stayed here for 1 night before our cruise departure. Staff very helpful in directing us to the hop on hop bus and other recommendations of restaurants and things to do. Our room had a nice view and very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast served in the morning. Had no trouble with the wi fi in the room. Overall excellent experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prsulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to hear that you found hotel up to your expectations. Regarding our breakfast service, we have passed your comments to our Food and Beverage department.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed at Kennedy Hotel for 2 nights prior to a cruise from Valparaiso, and were very satisfied with all aspects of our stay. I had a drama on the first day when I realised that I had not brought an important document with me, but the concierge staff were most accommodating and helped me to resolve the issue.

Breakfast provided a good start to the day.

The walk to the Metro may be a little long for people with mobility issues (around 20 minutes), but I understand that taxis are plentiful and comparatively cheap.

We enjoyed the feeling of being in a more peaceful environment - not sure we would have had this experience in a truly city-centre hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Hello Rand;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
935 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#52 of 202 in Santiago
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regal Pacific Hotel
#21 of 202 in Santiago
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
#21 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £73 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennedy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing