We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #48 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel has a very good location in the main avenue of the city and it's at walking distance from a very nice shopping mall, Park Arauco, full of stores and good restaurant.
My experience at the Kennedy was very good. The personnell is excellent and very helpfull. Breakfast in the moning is wonderful with lot of choices and , if requested, a cook can get you what you want in minutes!
The rooms need some renovation , this is the only reason that made me go for the 3 points.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest;

We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are very proud to have met all of your expectations in general.
We have also taken into advice the reference you made on our bedrooms, and have begun a complete renovation process, in which we will be able to ensure all our guests the best possible experience in their stay with us.

We hope to see you again, if your future business plans bring you back to Santiago.

Warm regards,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

My group stayed here in June and it met all my criteria for a hotel when traveling on business. The location was good and within walking distance to restaurants. The service was good, staff is very helpful and pleasant. The wifi is excellent in the rooms and throughout the hotel. They had a business area where we were able to use a conference room, no charge. The restaurant was good, worthy of a meal on its own. The breakfast was included and had many selections to meet anyone's preferences. The rooms were large and clean, bathrooms were spacious with lots of mirrors and light. Water pressure good and lots of hot water. That pretty much covers the key things I look for so hope it is helpful to other business travelers. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Santiago. For us it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always nice to read comments like yours.
If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The rooms were large and clean with a large comfortable bed. Felt very safe here. Buffet breakfast was very good with a selection of hot foods along with cold meats and pastries. The staff was helpful and informative. Highly recommend this hotel. Quite romantic.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a great view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines are what helps us improve everyday.

Every one of your positive comments have been passed on to the respective managers, and the staff is really proud on the feedback we received from you.

We hope to see you soon here at Hotel Kennedy.

Warm regards,
Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a good hotel, but I felt it was over priced. Whilst the location was great, walking distance to one of the most popular malls in Chile and a supermarket. Parque Arauco(the mall) has major shops national and international brands and a great food court. So for location, this was A +. But the hotel is a bit old and slightly run down. Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Very safe area (since safety is usually on a travellers mind when travelling to south America.

So yes, worth stay on business, but if you're with a family, say a couple with kids, you're better off looking at something in the area but not this hotel. As a businessman, didn't need much more. The only downside here was paying USD 140+19% tax a night.

Room Tip: Higher floor for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiniTharani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate the time and effort employed on your review, and we always look up at opportunities to improve as an establishment.

We must say that, in spite of you very respectable opinion, our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago, since our fare is actually cheaper than other 5 stars hotels. Also, we must mention that Hotel Kennedy is practically 100% renovated, thanks to the constant concern we have on giving the best service.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future if your trips bring you back to Santiago.

Warm Regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are currently at the hotel however tonight is our last night which, despite being excited to continue our trip, we are disappointed to be leaving!

We were greeted with smiling faces by all staff and were promptly checked in (despite arriving 2 hours before the designated check in time) and provided with two complimentary drink cards - we also received an additional two with our room keys.

Our room was great - perfect size for two, neat and clean, no odours, nice large comfy bed. The room contains a coded safe which is great to keep any valuables you don't want to take with you secured. The hotel has an excellent little gym (3 treadmills, one stationary bike, one crosstrainer and a small multi-use weights set up) as well as a pool and sauna, however the sauna is turned on upon request (not constantly running) which was not an issue.

Buffet breakfast was delicious - there was a small selection of hot foods (ham, chorizo and mushrooms, scrambled eggs and toast), a selection of cold meats and breads/croissants/pastries, fresh fruits and cereals, tea, coffee, juice. I left after breakfast feeling 100% satisfied.

Despite knowing essentially no Spanish (aside from greetings), we were lucky enough to avoid any awkward language barriers. Most of the staff had excellent english - a couple not so much however that seemed to be only staff working very late pm/very early am - but there was always someone around to jump in if there was confusion.

A (roughly) 10 minute walk to the nearest shopping centre which was quite large and contained a variety of stores and restaurants (restaurants both inside and outside), as well as a Hoyts Cinema outside and a large food court inside the centre itself.

Highly recommended Hotel Kennedy to anyone staying in Santiago and we would happily come back in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, very light noise from the road so perhaps ask for a higher level if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrookeDillon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest;



Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

warm regards,



Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location with just a short walk to a major shopping center and supermarket. The area around the Hotel is safe and clean with upmarket residences in the neighbourhood. The "hop on, hop off" bus stop is a short walk away and a good way to orientate yourself to the city. The room we had was on a higher floor with suburban and mountain views. It was at the back of the hotel so very quite. The front rooms face a busy street so not sure whether road noise would be an issue. The room was a reasonable size, well maintained and with comfortable bedding. The service we received during our stay was very good and the staff we had contact with were all friendly and professional. The included breakfast was more than adequate. We really couldn't fault the Hotel and gets a high recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davestan12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
 
Obrigado por compartilhar a sua experiência no nosso hotel com a comunidade do TripAdvisor. O nosso hotel é realmente convenientemente localizado, com preços muito acessíveis, o que o torna uma excelente opção para os viajantes que visitam Santiago.
                       
Nós certamente esperamos vê-lo de volta em um futuro próximo.

Cordiales Saludos,
 
Andrea Ramírez Vera.
Gerente Geral / Gerente Geral
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent three nights in the Kennedy in February of 2014. Good location, within walking distance of a large commercial centre, with lots of restaurants and shops, and easy to get to and from the airport and principal routes out of the city.
Good sized room and neutral decoration in general. Excellent breakfast included in our rate, which was very reasonable.
All in all, an ideal hotel for a short stay.
Sastre, Madrid

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sastreMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,
 
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Santiago. For us it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always nice to read comments like yours.
 
If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
 
Andrea Ramirez Vera.
General Manager / General Manager
Hotel Kennedy Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
952 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
#31 of 202 in Santiago
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santiago Marriott Hotel
#27 of 202 in Santiago
1,429 reviews
Hotel Santiago
#42 of 202 in Santiago
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#13 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
#21 Family Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £37 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennedy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing