We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel near fantastic mall”
Review of Kennedy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kennedy Hotel
Ranked #47 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 25 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 990 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2009

The service was really good. Room was confortble with a good heating. The location is just perfect, near the best Santiago´s Mall: Parque Arauco. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regia_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your positive words about our hotel and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Excelent hotel. Very near from "Parque Arauco" mall with great restaurants. Also excelente breakfast in the hotel and pacefull neighborhood.
I won´t recommend the suite room becuase the jacuzzi are very noisy.
The hotel is excellent to rest but is quite far away if you want to be near of down twown or typical locations.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear guest.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our hotel with this important website.

Your review dates back from November 2007. We have passed your comments about the jacuzzi to our maintenance department.

As for our location we are quite conveniently located one block away from the most upscale street in Santiago, Alonso de Córdova, with plenty of shops, cafés and restaurants. The Parque Arauco Mall, one of the biggest in town, is just 10-15 minutes within walking distance. Nevertheless you can always get one our cabs and get to the Santiago downtown in less than 20 minutes.

Once again thanks for your words and shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

I stayed at Kennedy Hotel while lecturing in Santiago. The property is clean, comfortable, and well located. Except for an initial insistance that I pay some of the room charges of a previous guest, I found the front desk to be helpful and friendly. The bar was very good, breakfast was below average. The exercise room was above average to good, except that use of shower or sauna was an addition US$20 charge. There was free WiFi in the lobby area but this did not reach up to the guest rooms.
This is a nice 3 to 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BKR-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, General Manager at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your comments and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. Your review dates back to April 2008 so, for example, we now have free WiFi in all the rooms. We also now have a brand new spa with a heated pool at no additional cost.

We appreciate your opinion and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Andrea Ramírez Vera.

Sub Gerente General / Assistant General Manager.
Gerente Comercial / Commercial Manager.

Teléfono: (56 2) 2290 8131
E-mail: aramirez@hotelkennedychile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2008

Stayed at Hotel Kennedy with family and young child. Hotel is clean, has very good facilities, staff is extremely courtious and helpful. Location is great. Food is also good. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Juanapilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R, Gerente at Kennedy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear guest;

We thank you for your kind words at TripAdvisor. Thanks to the feed back given by passagers like you, we improve on a daily basis.

We hope on seeing you soon, at Hotel Kennedy.

Andrea Ramírez Vera.


Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Atton Las Condes
#32 of 202 in Santiago
2,696 reviews
Vitacura
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
Hotel Cumbres Vitacura
#34 of 202 in Santiago
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Vitacura
#30 of 202 in Santiago
1,904 reviews
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#53 of 202 in Santiago
960 reviews
Centro Histórico
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
Hotel Plaza San Francisco
#19 of 202 in Santiago
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedy Hotel

Address: Avenida Kennedy 4570 | Vitacura, Santiago 6682132, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#15 Family Hotel in Santiago
#21 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £74 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kennedy Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location. Kennedy Hotel, located in Vitacura, in the city of Santiago de Chile, has a beautiful view, close to the mountains surrounding the capital, allowing better access to shopping and top-level ski. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennedy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kennedy Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing