We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place but it needs renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manquehue Santiago Las Condes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
Ranked #92 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
160 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice place but it needs renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

We have stayed 2nights here in the end of our vacation. The hotel is nice and has a romantic atmosphere. We have booked a 4person rooms and it was nicely decorated in two floors. Main floor has a queen bed and bathroom. Up floor have two single beds for the kids.
Small issues. It need renovation and low water pressure turn bath a problem.
Also staff need a bit improvement. We have arrived early and as expect the room was not ready. We left luggage and head to town. Check in time was 3pm and we returned after lunch around 3:30. When we went to the room it was not ready, bags from previous guest, towels and bed undone. We needed to return to lobby and wait there another half an hour. Next morning we went for breakfast and during this time the housekeeping entered our room to organize it. Meaning that we have to wait a quarter of hour after finishing breakfast in front of our room for her to leave.
Conclusion a nice place, well located (near metro), but need improvement

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrazalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    181
    102
    26
    25
See reviews for
100
131
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We needed a hotel for one night and booked through one of those websites that you don't know the name until after it is a done deal. Okay, the plus side, we got this hotel at a good rate (rack rate would have been a rip off), the grounds of this place were pleasant; a lot of grass, schrubs and trees. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was firm. Unfortunately this hotel showed numerous signs of neglect. If you have physical limitions, please note there is no elevator. Noise from the adjoining rooms could be heard. The room layout on each floor was unusual and would be a nightmare in case of an emergency. Though not outright dirty, I did not get the feeling that cleanliness was a high priority either. This wasn't "hotel hell", but it wasn't a "4-star hotel either.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonomanorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The cleaning staff seem lovely, the reception staff, one in particular are so rude it's difficult not to get angry. 'No' is the word for everything. No possibility of early check-in, no adapters available for Chilean plugs, no iron in the entire hotel. Then there's the paper thin walls and loud events going on until after 4am on both Friday and Saturday night. The rooms are old fashioned with terrible Internet connection. Oh, I could go on. Definitely not a four star and massively overpriced. Chile is not famous for great service but this place doesn't even bother trying.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel is in quiet area. Lobby is well furnished and comfortable with lots of interesting artesania throughout. Restaurant is convenient but you won't find a bargain, great food nor attentive waiters. Rooms are comfortable but a bit noisy. Wals are thin and we were adjacent to conference areas so siestas weren't as restful as they should have been.

All that being said, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from conference room areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdangona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

If this hotel still boasts 4 stars ... all four of them are very dented and tarnished.

Service was a mix of bad atitude and brilliance ... one or two of the staff went the extra mile, and several were downright rude.

What started off as a nice boutique hotel has expanded ... and not particularly well. While the place would show potential, several million dollars in renovations would be required to get it there.

From loud clanky window air-conditioners to carpet peeling off the stairs ... this hotel is showing her age ... and not well.

I was in Santiago for a week on business, and while the location was excellent, I won't be staying here again. I had planned on hosting a number of my business meetings in the hotel (lunches, dinners, etc.) but after the first dinner that plan changed. Rude service, bad food (not mediocre ... bad) and after waiting for the bill for 20 minutes ... we finally walked outside at which point a waiter suddenly took the time to chase us down with the bill.

In this day and age there are too many good-to-great options for me to ever suffer the likes of the Manquehue hotel again.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Longito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

The building, garden, impressive, beautiful and pleasant.
But the apartments, poorly designed, small and hot, and the decoration very heavy.
All persons who were with us did not feel well inside.
The poor service, they lacked towels and even toilet paper.
And that is dedicated to bigs events with large rooms of party.
The breakfast, with isntant coffee, sad to one brazilian.
Anyway is not a very good place to be on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz_gyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is a very nice property in a quiet area, eastern end of Los Condes a block or so off Avenue Apoquindoa and a further 5 blocks or so from the Manquehue Metro station. Room size was not that big, although there are inside and outside common areas that are large and pleasant. The hotel had a few business conferences going on and seems to cater to these and special events. Front desk and housekeeping operations seemed professional and efficient. The on-site restaurant, Tiara, was good and not that expensive. The included breakfast bar had a large selection and was one of the best on this long trip.

Room price was a little higher than hoped for, but we were in Santiago when many hotels in the lower price ranges were full and overall it was a good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hway66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
#54 of 197 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Regal Pacific Hotel
#28 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manquehue Santiago Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manquehue Santiago Las Condes

Property: Manquehue Santiago Las Condes
Address: Esteban Dell Orto 6615 | Las Condes, Santiago 6615, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Manquehue Santiago Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manquehue Santiago Hotel Las Condes, boasts a southern concept and cozy, surrounded by gardens and pools that make you feel a true oasis, one in Santiago. Just steps from the business center New Las Condes, Manquehue Hotel has 65 rooms, including American breakfast buffet, free WiFi throughout the hotel cost and best infrastructure for their enterprise, social events and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Manquehue Santiago Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing