We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel in a quiet yet central area of Santiago”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rugendas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rugendas
Ranked #98 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel in a quiet yet central area of Santiago”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

After a long flight it was a pleasure to find ourselves staying in this friendly, quiet yet central hotel. All the staff were determined to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable with either twin or double beds. We had lunch and an evening meal in the hotel. Both were good and the accompanying wine excellent. The bar staff gave us the pisco sour drink for free and this led to us enjoying several more on our trip around Chile! Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    80
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
23
48
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed here for a total of 4 nights, split into 2 sets of 2 either side of a trip to Easter Island.
Our first check in met with problems as our reservation could not be found and the safe in the first room didn't work. We were therefore moved to another room which was fine. On our second stay check in was efficient and we had a larger and much nicer room on a different floor which we thought was excellent. There was plenty of storage in the rooms on both occasions. The bathrooms were good and the showers were excellent.
Breakfasts were extremely good, with a menu for hot dishes if wanted. The staff were constantly restocking the buffet and there was a very good choice.
At check in each time we received a voucher for a free drink in the bar, which we took advantage of on both occasions having wine and pisco sour. We also ate in the restaurant on three occasions. The bar staff were very friendly and efficient.
The hotel is not in the central tourist area but situated in the business district. It is only a short, level walk to the metro station and a very cheap ride of a few stops to the centre. This does provide a pleasant location to be in in the mornings and at night.
We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barretts808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a nice hotel with reasonable size rooms and free wifi. It is handy for the business district and the restaurants that exist there. To get to the old centre it is a subway ride of about 20 mins with the nearest subway station 5 mins away. Breakfast is ok, but there is no hot food. Staff were formal and efficicient

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is good and have potential, however the are many little details that make the difference, i'm a frequent customer as a part of an airline crew... The included breakfast is the poorest in all the places I been, the bathroom toiletry is poor too, just ONE bar of soap for the shower and the bathroom, the towels are TOOO small and old. However the people is friendly and helpful, the
Location is excellent and is close to everything.
.

Room Tip: Always ask for the rooms at the top floor (don't remember but I believe is the 10th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Within walking distance of lots of good places to eat. I have stayed here about four different times and have never had any problems. Always clean and safe. I like how it is not to large and on a quite street although close to the Metro underground and business areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skisumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Although the street is really quiet, the hotel is very near important avenues.
The hotel is small and clean, the room was confortable. Bathrooms were not exactly new but they were OK.
The staff at the reception were really nice, but when we ordered room service they were completely unpolite.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseGalvezMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Chile
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I've stayed here twice. It is in a good location and rooms seem like they were just redone. The bathrooms looks a bit older then the rest but clean. The staff is nice, but do not expect outstanding service.
The location is great, is in a quiet neighboarhood just a few blocks away from busy streets and some nice restaurants. It is about 4 block from the W in Las Condes/Providencia border.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michi_4440000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Time Select
Time Select
#67 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diego de Almagro Providencia
0.4 mi away
Presidente Suites Santiago
Presidente Suites Santiago
#36 of 198 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Time Suite
Time Suite
#60 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Neruda Express
Hotel Neruda Express
#111 of 198 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Intiwasi Hotel
Intiwasi Hotel
#122 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rugendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rugendas

Property: Rugendas
Address: Calle dos 3123 | Las Condes, Santiago 8360479, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rugendas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rugendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugendas Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing