We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Ranked #54 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent roughly a week at this hotel. Experience was very good. Clean and tidy. Spacious. Staff were friendly. In a safe neighborhood. The only thing we do not like was the size of the room with the toilet. Yet we like the idea of a separate toilet from the shower.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank daydaywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:

We really appreciated your comments! Thank you for recommending us and for sharing your opinion about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

After this first experience, we hope to welcome you again in Chile or in one of the 60 other countries where Novotel is present.

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    452
    111
    23
    8
See reviews for
216
246
56
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

For this review I compare this Novatel with the new one in Panama City where I spent the last nights, and the Hotel Kennedy which costs about $20 more a night and is a few blocks away.

Sometimes what is construed as bare, sleek modern with age becomes cheap looking. My room 318 definitely fell into this category. Bed's were comfortable but fixtures were definitely showing age and wear. I also had the strangest climate control I have ever had in a room. It blew ac or heat, nothing in between. So you had your choice of living in a freezer or an oven! I have one more night here so will likely see what might be done. Check-in was formal, not welcoming but not unwelcoming either. By comparison the other Novotel in Panamá was new, everything was in great order. I stayed at the Hotel Kennedy on my last trip and at this point feel it is worth the extra $20 to move up a star in hotel class, which is definitely the case.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MDGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear MDGourmet:

We appreciate your comments.
It is good to know that you are a frequent Novotel client and we hope that in a near future, you can give us a new opportunity for better serve you.

Regards from our team,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Nice neighborhood, room with good size, mattress ok however the bed feet have wheels and hence the bed moves a lot (even with breakers on).
As an improvement area, breakfast end time should be later than 9h30.
Free parking is a plus.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Traveller A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Traveller A:

Thank you for ranking us on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience and opinion about our hotel.

All comments are very positive for us, helping in our daily mission to always improve services and products.

We hope to see you again soon in Santiago or in one of ours 400 Novotel hotels around the world.

Regards from Chile,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Santiago 9 hours late courtesy of the airline. Another 4 hours later, we finally got to Novotel for a couple of hours sleep before our next connecting flight. When we arrived at the hotel early hours of 15th Dec, we were greatly relieved to find a very friendly, helpful English speaking front desk staff , which made a long day instantly much better. The room was clean and sufficient for our needs of a couple of hours sleep. In the morning, the same staff greeted us and guided yes to our waiting taxi. While we didn't stay long enough to rate the hotel on other areas , we appreciated the ease of the check in, the helpful friendly staff which eased our stress of a long journey. We felt Novotel deserved a 5 star rating .

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SewChek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear SewCheck:

We really appreciated your kind review of our hotel! Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sometimes, traveling is really exhausting and we are happy to know that our welcoming was so important for you to relax and recover from the hours waiting the flight. We hope that in the next time, you will choose Novotel Santiago for your stay, to really enjoy the hotel and the neighborhood.

Our best wishes for a Happy New Year for you, your family and friends!
Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burzaco, Argentina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Excellent location, nice modern design and good service, I went with my wife and rented a car so the parking was a must. good location for the business area and shopping's. Very nice the look of the lobby area, the pool was located in the ground floor and in the afternoon was no sun tough surrounding buildings.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear bigua:

Thank you very much for recommending us here in TripAdvisor! We are very thankful for your kind review and comments.

We are also happy to know that you and your wife had a great time with us and we hope to see you again soon, in your next visit to Santiago.

Regards from Chile,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is a modern looking hotel (including the rooms) in a great location. Rooms were nice (and clean) -- breakfast had a nice assortment of varying tastes of food -- very considerate.

Location is great -- wonderful walking park outside the door (down the middle Americo Vespucci Ave) -- Embassy neighborhoods nearby. Short walk to grocery stores and many restaurants of all varieties. Staff was good though bi-lingual was better in the daytime hours -- that can be tough as US connecting flights get in late at night and departures are sometimes very early. With that said, with some effort everything always worked out OK.

Besides, I'm a US guy in a foreign city with limited Spanish so my expectations were in the right place.

Room Tip: Any floor is OK -- elevators are very fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garbermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Mr. garbermike:

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and for ranking us on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, room and breakfast mainly. Be sure that we will share your review with our teams.

We hope to see you soon, in your next trip to Santiago!

Kind regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Basil would be proud. Trainees behind the front desk with a supervisor too busy to help leads to chaos. Dont try and organise a hotel taxi...the wait can be excruciating. Cold eggs at the hot buffet was a turn off but dinner staff were excellent. Room wasn't properly cleaned when we checked in at 7pm. Not the best look for novotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Winesingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewerton C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Santiago Vitacura, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Winesingh:

We would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience in our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenients you had during your stay. We will work with the involved teams to improve the mentioned aspects.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and to to better serve you in the near future.

Regards,
Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#45 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Mercure Santiago Centro
#70 of 196 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Santiago Vitacura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Santiago Vitacura

Property: Novotel Santiago Vitacura
Address: Avenida Americo Vespucio Norte 1630 | Vitacura, Santiago 7630340, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Vitacura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#25 Family Hotel in Santiago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#27 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#29 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Santiago Vitacura 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most elegant and best-equipped district in the city, opposite the Americo Vespucio Garden and near by Casa Piedra and Espacio Riesco - Congresses Center - and ONU offices (FAO, CEPAL and UNESCO). Surrounded by a boulevard of restaurants, a museum and the main mall in the city - Parque Arauco, is also next to the financial and economic center of Santiago. Walking distance to Escuela Militar subway station (1,7 Km - 1,05 mile). Exits from Costanera Norte highway give easy access to the coast cities and Valle Nevado. Just 20 km (12 miles) from Arturo Merino Benitez Int. Airport, Santiago. This 4 star hotel offers 144 rooms, swimming pool, spa, free parking, WiFi access and gym. Our rates include breakfast. A great opportunity to enjoy a business trip or a family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Santiago Vitacura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Santiago Vitacura Hotel Santiago
Santiago Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing