We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #22 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I think this may be my first 5 star review. The Regal Pacific is located across the road from both the metro and a small shopping centre and is within 10-15 minutes walking distance of Parque Aruaco (A huge shopping centre) and Vida Parque. It is located in a safe neighbourhood with plenty of municipal guard patrolling the area.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a view of the Andes and the staff helpful and friendly (especially Mathias) My only comment would be the air conditioning seems like it's stuck on the one setting regardless of what I set it to.
It is definitely somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Peter;

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you found our hotel up to your expectations.

In reference to the Air Conditioning matter you brought to our attention, we feel glad to inform all our costumers that we plan on entering an important renovation period, in which, among other great updates, we will change our AC units to VRV equipment.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Regal Pacific Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Regal Pacific is located in the upscale suburb of Las Condes, which is home to business and exclusive residential buildings. It is located right in front of metro station Manquehue, which takes you for a bit over a dollar to downtown Santiago and surrounding areas within 10 to 15 minutes.

At first my husband and I were not treated properly, we had booked through their website a Business Room, which according to the website has lovely views to The Andes mountains. However, when we checked in, the front desk staff told me that I had only paid for a standard room, which he said they also call "Business Room". We were given a room, which was overly small, had no views except for a construction site and no desk where to work. So we complained about it but the staff at the front desk were hesitant to give us what we really paid for. So we had to talk to the general manager, which handled the issue with the proper respect and attention, his name is Cesar... he had a look at our booking details from the Regal Pacific website and verified himself that the website lists Business Rooms as spacious and with great views to the mountains... so he apologized and changed our room to what we really paid for, which according to the website is a spacious room with lounge, desk and views.

The hotel photos and information about the gym are misleading. The gym is very small and there is no room for training if there is someone else there. The pool area is very small as well.

The positive are the office spaces and business rooms available. We worked there and interviewed quite a few people in that area.

Internet is not good.

Buffet breakfast was good.

Overall, if you are given the right room, it is a good place to stay in Las Condes. You can visit Mall Las Condes, which has a variety of clothing shops.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you book through the hotel's website, you choose the right room. The informati...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barala105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Esteemed Guest:

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

As a small correction, we must inform all our guests past and future that, in fact, our Hotel has 2 categories of Standard Rooms, labeled "Business Choice, and Superior Twin". In this particular case, you had booked the "Business Choice", but thanks to the fact we had options available, we granted you a room change, We have also taken this case into analysis to avoid future mix ups.

As an added feature, we are in the middle of a renovation process, to ensure, as always, the highest quality in service to all our guests.

Warm regards,
Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and modern. The entire staff was friendly and helpful plus everyone spoke English. The restaurant was great and the small bar, at the entrance to the restaurant, was a fun way to finish the workday before dinner. Ask for the bottomless Pisco sour! The hotel is in the heart of the business district and an easy walk to a shopping mall and restaurants. I’ll definitely stay here again when back in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of city
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to share them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.
Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Regal Pacific Hotel - Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While the Regal Pacific Hotel appears a little dated, its rooms are very comfortable. It is not as expensive as the Marriott or international hotels, but probably offers the same level of service. Wifi is excellent and the hotel breakfast is very good. Hotel is well located near the Manquhue subway/train station so it is very easy to move around the city via train if you require. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello Todd:

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Warm regards:

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Hotel Regal Pacific was a wonderful experience and after traveling to Vena del Mar and returning we all felt the relief and joy of returning home. Large rooms, comfortable king single beds, very clean and the friendliest and best service I have ever experienced. So many hotels try to focus on friendly service and attention to detail but from B&Bs in Australia, large corporate chains like Crowne and Hilton to world class five star accommodation like the Tokyo Park Hyatt, this is the hotel that I will remember for great service.

When staff clean the rooms they spend time and effort on making sure they are really clean and beautiful for your return. When you are greeted at the door the staff really make you feel welcome, in the dining room they pay special attention to what you repeatedly ask for and make it available from a bottle of water, sin gas, to reserving a special table your son wants to sit at without being asked. It was my five year old son's birthday the week before and when told they had the live singer dedicate a birthday song to him which the whole restaurant took part in and brought a slice of chocolate cake with Happy Birthday [Name] written in chocolate on the plate.
Hector, Marcello and Bruno stand out for me but everyone was just wonderful.

The food was sublime. I couldn't really stomach the breakfast food in Japan but Chile have the perfect mix of sweet, savoury, fresh and cooked. The breakfast buffet at the Regal Pacific Hotel is the best I have ever had.

Thank you to everyone there, you are all fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Andes.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Santiago. For us it was a pleasure to meet him. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always nice to read comments like yours.

If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,

Warm regards,
Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Regal Pacific Hotel - Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel was decent. Not really a five start hotel, then again, probably not lower either. Just felt worn down and old.
I did like that they take their star rating seriously and go out of the way to give service. I arrived (as always) very early in Santiago, and they gave me good options to change and take a shower.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoffert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind comments and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

We are indeed a 5 stars hotel. Regal Pacific Hotel has two international certifications ISO 9001 and Nch 2912. This hotel is 17 years old and we are constantly renovating, but will always remain a classic style hotel, very formal, British designs with very good quality furniture.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we definitely hope to have the chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I cant say that Chile is known for great service, in fact they are a bit behind in that respect.
I have been to most of the major Hotels in Santiago and I am pleased to report that there is one hotel that gets it right. What a great experience from the moment I was greeted at the door. The staff at this Hotel are of the quality that is apparently not easily found in Chile. A completely relaxing environment with a very personal touch. I never write reviews but this is the best way for me to show my appreciation. Good service is not something that can be bought, and it doesn´t cost anything to give it!!! 5 strong stars for the Regal Pacific!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanH923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, General Manager at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear guest,

First of all thanks for your sharing your positive words about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. It was truly our pleasure having you with us.

We work really hard to provide our guests with the best service, so words like yours are the perfect reward to all our efforts.

Shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we sincerely hope to see you again.

Very best,

Marco Antonio Sáez
Director de Operaciones
Hotel Regal Pacific

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 202 in Santiago
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 202 in Santiago
2,551 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#7 of 202 in Santiago
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel

Address: Avenida Apoquindo 5680 | estación de metro manquehue, Santiago 6761749, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#7 Family Hotel in Santiago
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#26 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the finest 5 star hotel in Santiago Welcome to the finest 5 star hotel experience in the city of Santiago. Regal Pacific Santiago is located in the commercial district of Las Condes with easy access to the subway close to elegant boutiques, creative restaurants and financial institutions. Regal Santiago offers 18 floors of genuine personalized service. Our guestrooms are designed for maximum comfort with luxurious details and modern furnishings. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour in-room dining, Health & Fitness Club, Spa, Squash Court and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing