We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Santiago!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #22 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We booked our room through Hotwire and found the 3 days/2 nights' experience to be quite delightful and a great deal! Checking in was a breeze as there was always a staff member who could speak English, our only language. We found our room to have plenty of space and was clean and attractive, in spite of the noisy air conditioner! The bed was amazingly comfortable!
The breakfast buffet food was excellent but the restaurant staff could have been a bit more friendly. The concierge and front desk staff couldn't have been more willing to assist us and always had smiles to greet the customers.
The hotel's location was very convenient to taxis, bus routes and the Metro. Limited shopping was within walking distance, as were several small restaurants, and the surrounding area that was a mix of offices and shops seemed safe enough to walk through, worry-free.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and would gladly stay there in the future!

Room Tip: The best views are from the outside~who cares what one sees from the hotel windows???
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ginny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello Ginny;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.

We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I would describe the Regal Pacific as "okay". The rooms are a bit dated and run down, and of average cleanliness. However, they are spacious and functional.

The hotel pool area was a bit of a disappointment, as it is really just a giant hot tub not deep enough for swimming, and too warm to sit in for long. There isn't really a functional lounging area around the pool. I didn't use it, but I looked in at the fitness center, and it is quite small.

The biggest problem we had at this hotel was with the service. While some front desk staff were helpful and friendly, some were downright surly. Thankfully, there are two excellent bell men, including Matias, who were always helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff also varied. While one or two of the servers were friendly and smiling, the majority were surly. At breakfast, which is a buffet, one surly fellow seemed to be of the impression that the way tipping works is that you give him a tip and THEN he is nice to you - and not the other way around. Whenever he would approach our table to clear a dish (usually before I was finished with it), he would purposefully rearrange the sugar container, salt and pepper shakers and a small plastic sign saying "TIP NOT INCLUDED" so as to bang the sign down in front of us - apparently to make sure we knew we should be tipping him. I might have, if not for the fact that he was so surly otherwise, and the fact that he kept banging this sign down at us. While we found the food decent, one night when we had dinner in the restaurant, we had to ask for our bill three times and it STILL didn't come. We were tempted to get up and walk out and see how fast the bill followed us into the hallway.

Overall, a pretty average place.

Room Tip: As we came to and from Santiago several times during our two weeks in Chile, we saw a number of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarvDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest:

We appreciate the time taken to review us here at TripAdvisor, since we as a company seek every day to improve. Your comments and advices are always important to us, and will be taken into serious consideration.

We deeply regret that you didn't have the best possible experience with us, although we must mention that this year we are undergoing a complete room renovation process, which will give us an even more stylish environment.

We have also organized a staff meeting with every member involved in what you have told us, and after reviewing together our service protocols, we can ensure that only excellence of service is what we will continue to offer

We hope to see you soon,

Warm Regards
Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The hotel is very clean and the people are friendly and helpful. I recommend the hotel.
The breakfast is assorted and delicious. Our stay at the hotel was quiet and due to the sophistication level of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hamilton_cpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Hamilton,

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you found our hotel up to your expectations.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I think this may be my first 5 star review. The Regal Pacific is located across the road from both the metro and a small shopping centre and is within 10-15 minutes walking distance of Parque Aruaco (A huge shopping centre) and Vida Parque. It is located in a safe neighbourhood with plenty of municipal guard patrolling the area.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a view of the Andes and the staff helpful and friendly (especially Mathias) My only comment would be the air conditioning seems like it's stuck on the one setting regardless of what I set it to.
It is definitely somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Peter;

Thanks for sharing your comments about our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad to hear that overall you found our hotel up to your expectations.

In reference to the Air Conditioning matter you brought to our attention, we feel glad to inform all our costumers that we plan on entering an important renovation period, in which, among other great updates, we will change our AC units to VRV equipment.

If you are planning to visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Warm regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The Regal Pacific is located in the upscale suburb of Las Condes, which is home to business and exclusive residential buildings. It is located right in front of metro station Manquehue, which takes you for a bit over a dollar to downtown Santiago and surrounding areas within 10 to 15 minutes.

At first my husband and I were not treated properly, we had booked through their website a Business Room, which according to the website has lovely views to The Andes mountains. However, when we checked in, the front desk staff told me that I had only paid for a standard room, which he said they also call "Business Room". We were given a room, which was overly small, had no views except for a construction site and no desk where to work. So we complained about it but the staff at the front desk were hesitant to give us what we really paid for. So we had to talk to the general manager, which handled the issue with the proper respect and attention, his name is Cesar... he had a look at our booking details from the Regal Pacific website and verified himself that the website lists Business Rooms as spacious and with great views to the mountains... so he apologized and changed our room to what we really paid for, which according to the website is a spacious room with lounge, desk and views.

The hotel photos and information about the gym are misleading. The gym is very small and there is no room for training if there is someone else there. The pool area is very small as well.

The positive are the office spaces and business rooms available. We worked there and interviewed quite a few people in that area.

Internet is not good.

Buffet breakfast was good.

Overall, if you are given the right room, it is a good place to stay in Las Condes. You can visit Mall Las Condes, which has a variety of clothing shops.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you book through the hotel's website, you choose the right room. The informati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barala105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Esteemed Guest:

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

As a small correction, we must inform all our guests past and future that, in fact, our Hotel has 2 categories of Standard Rooms, labeled "Business Choice, and Superior Twin". In this particular case, you had booked the "Business Choice", but thanks to the fact we had options available, we granted you a room change, We have also taken this case into analysis to avoid future mix ups.

As an added feature, we are in the middle of a renovation process, to ensure, as always, the highest quality in service to all our guests.

Warm regards,
Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I found this hotel to be very clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and modern. The entire staff was friendly and helpful plus everyone spoke English. The restaurant was great and the small bar, at the entrance to the restaurant, was a fun way to finish the workday before dinner. Ask for the bottomless Pisco sour! The hotel is in the heart of the business district and an easy walk to a shopping mall and restaurants. I’ll definitely stay here again when back in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to share them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.
Thanks again for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Regal Pacific Hotel - Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While the Regal Pacific Hotel appears a little dated, its rooms are very comfortable. It is not as expensive as the Marriott or international hotels, but probably offers the same level of service. Wifi is excellent and the hotel breakfast is very good. Hotel is well located near the Manquhue subway/train station so it is very easy to move around the city via train if you require. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello Todd:

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Warm regards:

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Las Condes
#34 of 202 in Santiago
2,590 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#7 of 202 in Santiago
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel

Address: Avenida Apoquindo 5680 | estación de metro manquehue, Santiago 6761749, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#7 Family Hotel in Santiago
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#26 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £84 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the finest 5 star hotel in Santiago Welcome to the finest 5 star hotel experience in the city of Santiago. Regal Pacific Santiago is located in the commercial district of Las Condes with easy access to the subway close to elegant boutiques, creative restaurants and financial institutions. Regal Santiago offers 18 floors of genuine personalized service. Our guestrooms are designed for maximum comfort with luxurious details and modern furnishings. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour in-room dining, Health & Fitness Club, Spa, Squash Court and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing