We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel In Santiago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regal Pacific Hotel
Ranked #22 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Arrived at the hotel, we were early, so had a coffee on the house. Coffee is a very personal thing, my taste may not equate to yours, however in South America so far I have only found a couple of places with what I would call decent coffee, one at the airport in Peru.
Back to the hotel, once our room was ready, we were impressed, large, comfortable, everything you could ask for. We organised a tour to the Andes through the hotel, excellent service.
You would find it hard to find a nicer place to stay at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines are what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Atenciosamente,
 
Marco Antonio Sáez
Diretor de Operações
Regal Pacific Hotel - Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
There are newer reviews for Regal Pacific Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Regal Pacific for two nights on our visit to Santiago. Great hotel, perfect location, safe and next to the metro station. The room, spa, restaurant and room service are amazing. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a regal deluxe room. great size, had a big king size bed, great size bathroom, very qui...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramlle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

this hotel is not in the center of town, but it was perfect for our needs. the rooms (we had two) were spacious and clean. mini-bar, electric teapot, and wifi included.

the staff was incredibly attentive, helpful, and friendly. Mauricio made inquiries, recommendations, and reservations for us every single day. Our trip would not have been the same without him.

there's a tiny gym with a little indoor pool, and great running in a nearby park.

I typically avoid hotel restaurants, but in a pinch we ate there and it was incredibly good. The wait staff was also super friendly and kind.

breakfast was EXCELLENT. hot food, yogurt, meats, and more fruit than you can imagine. really impressive spread.

LOCATION: it's directly above a subway stop (manquehue), down the street from a huge supermarket, and just blocks from two of the largest malls in the city. it's also 2 stops from the artisan market at los dominicos. All sites are easily accessible with the metro. there are really no good local bars or restaurants nearby. the one issue is the metro closes early (10:30) so we had to take a cab home almost every night.

overall an excellent stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last stay in Santiago. For us it was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is always nice to read comments like yours.

If your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for 4 nits for business. Staff we very pleasant, room lovely. Basic things done really well, unlike other places I have stayed recently; wifi was excellent everywhere in the hotel, showers has super pressure and loads of hot water, gym was small but had really good equipment and the air of a place that is genuinely used for fitness and not just to be able to say a gym existed. The pool was more of a whirlpool than a swimming pool. Breakfast was substantial with loads of choice, staff were great, and location safe. What's not to like!! No hesitation to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Eimear C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest;
 
Thank you for your comment and the time it took to do a review on your stay with us through TripAdvisor, as your feedback is the ideal way to keep improving our quality and service daily.
 
We are also happy that you found the facilities of your choice, plus the service provided according to what was expected.

Best Regards,
 
Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Regal Pacific Hotel - Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had some reservations about booking a hotel in Santiago due to the negative press about getting mugged but this hotel turned out to be a good choice. It's very modern with good service and always had someone at the entrance which gave a sense of security. Stayed on the sixth floor which gave a good view of the city and the mountains in the distance but the smog obscured the view for much of the day. The room was large and airy with space for a sofa and glass coffee table. The beds were comfortable and the washrooms were nice and bright. There was plenty of room in the closet and the safe was a good addition to keep your valuables in. If you wanted to book a local tour then there is a desk down in the lobby to accommodate most areas to visit.
The subway is literally on the next block about 20 meters away and it costs only a dollar to go from end to end. There is also a small mall across the street which has a food court and some small shops. The area does not have much restaurants so it might be worth the trip to go to Belle Vista for a greater choice. Overall it was a good choice.

Room Tip: Take a room higher up to lessen the street noise. The buses can be very noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest;
 
Thank you for your positive comments and for having taken time to share with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.
Thanks again for choosing us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very near future.
 
Best Regards,
 
Marco Antonio Sáez
Director of Operations
Regal Pacific Hotel - Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Regal is a smallish but well presented business hotel. It is getting a bit tired and could do with a general refresh in room fittings. However, the staff were welcoming and helpful, the food for breakfast and dinner was good, and the rooms comfortable. The location is also good for the metro and for the business district.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marchm0nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest ;

Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago.

We certainly hope to see you back in the near future.

Our every best.

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The great surprise here was the restaurant. I travel lots and tend not to eat at the hotel where I stayed, but since the location of this hotel was not the best (at least in terms of finding a good restaurant at walking distance), I had to stay one evening and eat at the hotel. Well, the food was just EXCELLENT. I believe they have a famous chef or sth along those lines. The menu is not very long and the ambiance is not very fancy, but the food was outstanding. I ended up having dinner the following night without hesitation.
Bedrooms are large and comfortable.
Service is good.
The only downside, if you are visiting as a tourist, is that the location does not entice you to go walking anywhere.
Other than that, for business is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco_Saez, Gerente at Regal Pacific Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear guest ;

We thank you for your kind words at TripAdvisor. Thanks to the feed back given by passagers like you, we improve on a daily basis.

We hope on seeing you soon, at Regal.

Our every best.

Marco Antonio Sáez

Director of Operations

Hotel Regal Pacific – Santiago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
Courtyard Santiago Las Condes
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#9 of 202 in Santiago
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atton Las Condes
#35 of 202 in Santiago
2,553 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#7 of 202 in Santiago
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Pacific Hotel

Address: Avenida Apoquindo 5680 | estación de metro manquehue, Santiago 6761749, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#7 Family Hotel in Santiago
#13 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#26 Business Hotel in Santiago
#29 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the finest 5 star hotel in Santiago Welcome to the finest 5 star hotel experience in the city of Santiago. Regal Pacific Santiago is located in the commercial district of Las Condes with easy access to the subway close to elegant boutiques, creative restaurants and financial institutions. Regal Santiago offers 18 floors of genuine personalized service. Our guestrooms are designed for maximum comfort with luxurious details and modern furnishings. Other hotel amenities include 24-hour in-room dining, Health & Fitness Club, Spa, Squash Court and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regal Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing