We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Value”
Review of Time Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Time Suite
Ranked #51 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I have stayed at the Time Suites at least ten times in the last three years. The staff are friendly and always willing to help you. The rooms in the main building are clean, well equipped and include a small kitchenette. The beds are comforable and the rooms generally quiet. On my last visit, I stayed in room 28, which opens onto the rear loading dock and can be noisy in the early morning. If offered this room, ask for another one. The baths somewhat small. The breakfast room is on the 14th floor with a fantastic view of the Andes - particularly spectacular after a fresh snowfall. Renovation work means that the breakfast is currently being served on the ground floor in a much smaller room. The buffet includes juices, fuits, cooked eggs, cereal, cheese, cold meats, etc and is served relatively late so you can catch breakfast if you arrive from the US in the morning. Within a few hundred yards is a Starbucks coffee shop and small local food stores. For good food and a wide variety of restaurants, head over to Isidora Goyenechea, a 10 minute walk. All in all, good value and good location with thoughtful service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel in Aug/11 with my family in a Apartment with two rooms. Very spacious and clean hotel. The nicest thing about this hotel is the view of the Andes from the room and from the breakfast room. Very polite staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Pros:
- Good buffet breakfast with long hours
- Wired internet was fast (though wifi would have been much better)
- Quiet location, but 5min from tons of restaurants and public transit.
- 2 Free Alfajors (mmmm, so good)
- Great front desk. So helpful.

Cons:
- Room was definitely not as nice as pics
- Wired internet
- I would think should be $70 a night, not $100

Overall, i would stay here again. Unless I was bringing a girl.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Place is nice and looks like an apartment building. It has the amenities of a small apartment (bedroom, living room, equipped kitchenette) with the advantages of a hotel (daily cleaning service, breakfast). My rate has breakfast and Internet access (but only wired) included – the hotel has WiFi signs everywhere, but I was not able to use the code I got for the wired access. The disadvantage: the network jack is only available at the desk by the living room, so you choose between Internet connection and TV, because the TV is in the bedroom.
Since this was a biz trip, location was very convenient because the office was very close; there is also a Starbucks less than a block away, which is nice for a snack on the way back from work or before dinner.
Metro station is very close, as well as a supermarket and some small nice places to get dinner. I always felt safe in this area (I’ve been around several times).
Two words of advice…
I tried to go to the gym the first day of my stay (temperature was around 2C/35F), I checked the information and saw it was located in floor -1, it turned out to be in the underground parking area, meaning once the elevator door opens, you feel like being at 2C/35F outside on the street… So, if you want to go to the gym, consider going like if you would be going outside.
Second, for some reason, when I turned on the heating it continued turning itself on every 15-20 mins and it made a lot of noise while on, so it awoke me couple of times during the first night, before I turned it off completely… The following nights I decided to keep it on, let it go little warmer that I would normally chose and turn it off late at night, so the room stayed warm overnight and I could get continuous sleep.
The place is also popular among families, you see many during breakfast. Guess the apartment-like set up is convenient.
It is becoming my place of choice when I’m in Santiago. Just wish I could combine Internet access and TV (but guess that could happen soon if WiFi can be access in the rooms)

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LORMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

my parents and i stayed at time suites callao for 3 days in january/2011. i fell in love with santiago city, but i also fell in love with the hotel.
we got an apartment with two rooms. both of them had single beds, but as soon as they saw that my parents were a couple, they offered to change it for a couple bed (we ended up not changing it, but they did offer in fact).
the hotel smell good. it doesnt sound important, but it is - it's really good to arrive where u are staying and know that it doesnt smell bad, or that it smell great actually.
the receptionist speak english, spanish and sometimes portuñol (which would be portuguese mixed up with some spanish - good for the brazilian ones). the bellboys are also good, always smiling and ready to help.
the breakfast is not the best one in the world, but has a pretty good variety anyway. at least 3 fruits, some kinds of bread... acceptable (that would be considering brazilian patterns... if u consider like, spanish patterns, their breakfast is great) - and its on the 14th floor, so u can add a wonderful view on it.
i'm probably forgetting something but they are really good. totally recommend and i'm already wanting to come back
and that remind me of something: if u can make your reservation on their site, do it. its better and faster - they take a little while to answer e-mails (i'm waiting...)
go to santiago, stay at time and have a great time!

xx, ludy

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

although this hotel is in a quiet location it is not too far from the city centre if you use the underground. we stayed here twice and the studio rooms are not large but meet most expectations. staff are helpful but check the account as they can easily get this wrong. they also put a pre payment on your credit card but do explain this when checking in.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I stayed at Times Suites with a group of my fellow university students as part of a week-long trip to Chile to study international businesses. I wasn't sure what to expect, knowing that foreign hotels can often have different standards from American ones. What I found was a mixed bag.

It should be noted that the room types vary significantly in this property; some of my classmates had very different rooms from mine. Some within our groups roomed together, and had suites with two bedrooms and a full kitchen, and some had balconies and dining areas. I had booked a room of my own, and it wasn't what I would describe as a suite. It was basically a standard hotel room with a kitchen in a closet (literally--see the picture), and no balcony. The room number was 55.

I had requested a non-smoking room, and the first thing I noticed when I walked in was an ashtray. Thankfully, there was no smell of smoke whatsoever--I'm very sensitive to that. I had a king-size bed, a nightstand, a small table with two chairs, a "kitchen" (a sink, microwave, fridge, and stove with two burners), and bathroom. The room was average sized--not tiny, not spacious. It had a nice decor, though, and the bed was comfortable. There was very little closet and few drawers; it was enough for me, but had I been there with my wife there's no way we could've fit a week's worth of clothes in there.

The bathroom didn't have the amenities I'm used to--shampoo, conditioner, soaps, lotions, and such. In the shower/tub was a dispenser with shampoo/body gel, so my first trip was to the Unimarc around the corner to buy a bar of soap and some true shampoo and conditioner. The bathroom also didn't have washcloths--none of the bathrooms in our groups did. I don't know if that's a quirk of the hotel, or a Chilean thing.

The room was a bit noisier than I'd like, even with the air conditioner turned on. The elevators "ding" when they reach each floor, and I could clearly hear that sound--even when they weren't stopping on my floor. The hallways echo, so any noise in that area is amplified.

There's no free Internet access, but you do have the option of either wired or wireless for a fee. However, the two types of service are priced differently. With wired service, you buy a block of time that can be used non-contiguously. I believe the cost was around $6 for 24 hours of use, and I could spread those 24 hours out throughout the duration of my stay (e.g., 2 hours one day, 3 hours the next, and so on until the block of time is used up). The wireless service was, I believe, similarly priced, but its blocks of time were contiguous--once you started using it, your 24 hours started ticking and wouldn't stop. That can add up quickly since you basically have to pay every day for it.

While the room was modest, the service in the hotel was outstanding. The front desk staff all spoke English, and were very helpful to our group throughout the duration of the trip. They would change money for us, give us directions, arrange transportation, provide suggestions on local events, and basically do anything else they could to make our stay enjoyable. The service truly couldn't have been any better at a 5-star property.

The hotel had a gym, pool, and sauna--none of which I used during my stay. It also had a restaurant, and breakfast was included in the price of the room. It was standard fare, but good food--numerous breads (mostly white, in the Chilean fashion), pastries, some deli meats and cheeses, scrambled eggs, hot dogs, coffee, milk, cereal, and a variety of juices. If you want your coffee American style, there's a Starbucks that takes about 30 seconds to walk to.

The location of the hotel was central to a number of businesses, and was in a safe area. Within walking distance there's a metro station, a grocery store, and plenty of bars and restaurants. If you get tired of lomitos and hot dogs, there's even a McDonald's.

Overall, I'd recommend Time Suites as a budget hotel option. Would I rather stay at the Ritz Carlton up the road? Sure--but that's not always an option. The rooms at Time are decent enough and clean, and the service can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParrotHeadFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystel S, Director Comercial at Time Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014
Google Translation

Caro Juliana R, muito obrigado por seus comentários no TripAdvisor.

Nós estamos contentes que você tenha gostado nosso lugar e sua estadia.

Aguardamos a sua visita novamente no futuro próximo.

Atenciosamente,

Rocío Aguilar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
0.1 mi away
Time Select
Time Select
#54 of 202 in Santiago
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Sebastiana Suites
La Sebastiana Suites
#52 of 202 in Santiago
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza El Bosque San Sebastian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rugendas
Rugendas
#89 of 202 in Santiago
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Santiago
0.8 mi away
RQ Providencia
RQ Providencia
#56 of 202 in Santiago
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Suite

Address: Callao 2988 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550274, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#26 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#40 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £79 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Time Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spaces to relax and plan your business. It is time for you: discover the space and comfort of our 101 suites and apartments, where ease, wellbeing, and connectivity will be the protagonists of your stay. Also enjoy an incomparable location in an exclusive area of El Golf, Las Condes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Time Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Suites (Time Suites And Apartments) Hotel Las Condes
Chile Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing