We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kindness and friendly people have made my stay enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Ranked #70 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kindness and friendly people have made my stay enjoyable.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good location, reach selection and good quality for breakfast, located in a safe area where we had the chance to have a nice walking and exploring the commercial shops, large and confortable room. Would stay here again during my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    401
    147
    52
    30
See reviews for
186
347
39
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Excellent service from the desk staff and bellboys. Breakfast buffet was good quality and variety, with a great courtyard view from the breakfast room. Location was walking distance from a good-size mall and several restaurant districts. Generally a classy place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d4vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensvale , Austral
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

After a busy travelling schedule in Ecuador we had a stopover here and had a great night's sleep in a very nice, large and well appointed room. The location of the hotel enabled us to spend a day exploring by foot before our late night flight home. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine-Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

" The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in assisting me to track down my luggage that had been delayed with LAN airlines. Thank you for all your help and understanding! I finally got it!! Yours truly, Lisa Grant "

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Crew really friendly. Good service. The rooms are really clean. Good restaurant and great wine!
Location is pleasant and perfect to visit Santiago. Just one difficulty: the traffic in the area is very busy in the evening

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redeyetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel was beyond my expectations. In the heart of Provodencials in Santiago, Chile, this hotel was nestled in a beautiful area within walking distance to everything! I love the pool on the top of the hotel. What a nice surprise! It was also nice to have a few computers to use so we could touch base back home in the States.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Enjoyed staying at the Torremayor. The manager(Hugo?.but I am not sure .?) who told us he has worked there for 20 plus years was fluent in English and had a great sense of humour. His staff were welcoming and the hotel had easy access for taxi and was close to good restaurants. He made the stay wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
#77 of 196 in Santiago
416 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#57 of 196 in Santiago
713 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#66 of 196 in Santiago
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Providencia
#61 of 196 in Santiago
645 reviews
Presidente Suites Santiago
#39 of 196 in Santiago
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torremayor Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torremayor Lyon

Property: Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 322 | Providencia, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#45 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Torremayor Lyon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Torremayor Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremayor Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing