We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Torremayor Lyon
Ranked #70 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My client booked this hotel and I was satisfied with it.
The room was comfortable and had free wifi.
My only complaint about the WiFi is that you had to log in every time you tried to use it, since every time you got off your computer it will not remember the long password.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Torremayor Lyon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a comfortable hotel in a good location in Providencia. I stayed here twice on my recent trip to Santiago and I would definitely stay there again. I found the staff friendly, although they do have 'rules' and find it hard to be flexible when needed. The manager was very helpful toward me when I requested to be moved to another room because of persistent noise from some type of electrical motor. The new room was free of noise and I had a very good night's sleep. I was pleased that the hotel provided a universal electricity power point in the bathroom because I had mistakenly thought that Chile used European power points.

Room Tip: Some rooms have some kind of electrical motor noise. Air con unit? If you get one of these rooms, as...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirisMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a nice hotel in a good location. Rooms on a higher floor might quieter as the hotel is on a busy street. Standard rooms are smallish, but if you re-arrange the furniture you can have more efficient use of space.

I was here for two nights and had room 620. Room looked good, but there was evidence of sloppy housekeeping:
- safe hadn’t been checked and couldn’t be locked (had to ask reception to fix it)
- lamp was not plugged in
- no pen/pencil (and there should have been)
- bed not made well -- sheets not tucked in, so everything came apart at the first pull

The bathroom is fine and has a nice rain-shower, but it has the most difficult faucets to turn, especially if you have arthritic or weak hands. I had to use a towel to help turn on/off. These faucets are not user-friendly.

Reception staff is helpful, the buffet breakfast is good, the free wi-fi is excellent and its a clean, safe, well-located property.

Room Tip: Probably higher up is better to get away from the street noise. Be sure to look at the room before y...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect! The food is good, rooms are clean and confee.
There was a problem with the wi-fi signal inside the room, but at the lobby it was fine. The staff helped a lot whenever we needed!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not at the corners to get a better wifi signal. If you are not used to the hea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A group of frieinds recently stayed at Torremajor while on a Chile Tour. Great location - can readily walk to the funicular at the bottom of San Cristobal. Good accommodations and helpful staff. Good choice overall....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fab F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and a bathroom that included a lovely shower. Breakfast had a huge choice of buffet that should satisfy all tastes. Nice swimming pool on the roof too! Staff were friendly and quick to help.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank DarenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a wonderful hotel that is right in the heart of Los Leones. Convenient to the metro and many restaurants and shopping areas. We found the accommodations comfortable although the AC seemed to struggle during the night when it go rather warm. The food was very good, the service even better. We made use of the rooftop swimming pool on a couple of hot days during our weeklong stay here and found it to be very refreshing. For our second we we rented an apartment in the Bellas Artes area of Santiago which I will also review. This hotel was great for a first time visitor and I would not hesitate to return as a seasoned Santiago traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Hotel Torremayor Providencia
Hotel Torremayor Providencia
#66 of 202 in Santiago
378 reviews
Providencia
Diego de Velazquez
Diego de Velazquez
#57 of 202 in Santiago
729 reviews
Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
Eurotel Providencia
#77 of 202 in Santiago
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Providencia
#63 of 202 in Santiago
684 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#68 of 202 in Santiago
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torremayor Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torremayor Lyon

Address: Avenida Ricardo Lyon 322 | Providencia, Santiago 99999, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#45 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £72 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Torremayor Lyon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Torremayor Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torremayor Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing