We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #25 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The room is small but very clean and the bathroom is very well equipped. The location is fantastic ! Close to the restaurants, safe area , close to the subway and shopping. The only suggest i have is to start the breafast early than 7:30hs . If you want a clean Hotel with a good location and with a good cost x benefit relation, Orly is a very good option.

Room Tip: Choose room on the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

I spent two nights here in the nearby apartment section. It had everything I could possibly need, including a very comfortable bed and blackout curtains, which I appreciated. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful, though busy with a constant flow of other needy guests. I enjoyed the little outdoor patio.
One street away, I found several very good restaurants. The subway was terrific and I loved the laid -back, cheerful quality of Santiago.

Room Tip: I never saw the rooms in the main hotel but really liked my apartment, which had a small living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quibblest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Small hotel in a good location-safe area, very close to subway, shopping (grocery and department and small stores) nearby. Good restaurants in area-casual to upscale. 25 minute cab ride to airport.
The rooms are quite small, as are the bathrooms, but clean with nice decor-nothing fancy but very nice and restful. The front desk is helpful and usually speaks English so it was great to get them to make restaurant reservations, arrange taxis etc. Nice breakfast (eggs, fruit, toast, juice, coffee, yogurt, baked goods etc.) served in very nice solarium. Nice lobby area to sit in if your flight is late in the day and you have checked out. Computers available for guest use and wifi in each room.

Read more: http://blog.travelpod.com/travel-blog-entries/foreignx/2/1330337150/tpod.html#ixzz1rrb3eEpd

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I chose this hotel for its location, which was ideal. However, the room was much too small with nowhere to put our luggage. The in-room safe didn't work. Bathroom was modern and well equipped. Breakfast needs to start earlier than 7.30 a.m. - that is much too late for getting something to eat before going off on daytime activities or off on flights out of Santiago. We enjoyed the restaurant at the front of the hotel, as well as "La Biferia" restaurant which was a few doors away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

boutique hotel in a strategic location in Providencia. rooms very small, ensuites even smaller! very clean and would be comfortable if the rooms were larger. maintenance not great.

the hotel seemed to operate more for the benefit of the staff than guests. If you require one or two nights only and can put up with staff indifference, this is the place for you.

It does have a reasonable restaurant with much better service than found in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Orly twice and were extremely happy both times. It is in a very central and lovely area of Santiago with many shops and restaurants near-by. Our room was spotless, good A/C and all the amenities you would expect. What set the Orly apart in our minds was the excellent service by the front desk. We didn't expect a room to be ready when we arrived at 6:30 am after our overnight flight, but they did off breakfast (at no charge), stored our luggage and had some excellent advice on what to do for the first part of the day. (eg.The Hop-on Hop-Off City Tour bus has stops not too far from the hotel.) The front desk staff continued to act as 'concierge' for us - booking tickets and making excellent suggestions on near-by restaurants and logistics. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again. In general we were pleasantly surprised by Santiago - a lovely and vibrant city with beautiful parks, excellent transit and great food.

Room Tip: We were a bit worried about street noise, but our room right on the front with three large french-do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed in Apartment portion for 2 nights prior to cruise . 110 per night. down the block and across the street about 200 yars from Main Hotel, You do need to walk over to main builing for Breakfast. Breakfast very good , full breakfast including hot eggs dishes and very good baked goods. . Close to many restauaunts and transportation

Other than very odd shower enlcosure nice room ( 1bedroom with Living and dinning area )

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
1,035 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
313 reviews
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#11 of 202 in Santiago
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#10 of 202 in Santiago
467 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#21 of 202 in Santiago
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £88 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing