We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly hotel in Provencia”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #26 of 196 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
216 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel in Provencia”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here twice in October - once in a room in the main hotel and once in an apartment down the road. Overall I would say that the apartments are larger and more modern - but I would be very happy to stay in any part of this hotel again.

The Orley is a small boutique hotel and it is a pretty easy train ride into the main historic centre of town. The people who run the hotel are very friendly and well organised - they have a nice driver who will collect you from the airport - the breakfast has a good selection (including delicious apple cake) and the bedding is good.

Down the road (opposite the apartment) is a nice Peruvian restaurant which is open on Sunday evenings. Most things in the area around the hotel seem to close on Sunday evenings - and it is very quiet - so try the Peruvian place.

Room Tip: Try out the apartments - they are bigger, more modern and slightly cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    608
    123
    28
    12
See reviews for
260
929
98
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antarctica
Level Contributor
225 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night in a standard room and then three nights in an apartment. Our stay in the standard room was short in that we only used the room to get some sleep before catching a flight to Easter Island. It served the purpose but the room was fairly small. We arrived to a genuine welcome and were offered a free breakfast as we arrived on a very early flight from Miami. This was a very nice touch. All the front desk staff were unfailingly professional and courteous. We arrived on a national holiday when pretty much everything was closed. The Orly exchanged some currency for us at the same rate as the bureaus. We used the hotel's airport pickup service which was efficient. Breakfast was varied and served in a comfortable environment. Upon returning to the Orly, we stayed in one of their apartments just down the street. We enjoyed the spacious apartment and thought it was good value. We did encounter some street noise but it didn't really bother us. It was nice having the feeling of independence in the apartment. Breakfast was taken at the hotel. The staff picked up our luggage and brought it to the lobby upon checkout. The location of the Orly is very convenient to all the sights and restaurants of Santiago as there is a subway stop close by. The neighbourhood is nice to walk in the evening and has a upper-class feel to it. Again, staff were very helpful with suggestions and advice. It all felt very comfortable and cosy. Free coffee, tea and treats are served all day in the breakfast lounge. This is a place of warm hospitality in Santiago.

Room Tip: go for the spacious apartments if staying for more than a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona del Mar, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A lovely small hotel in a nice area. One block from the park and shops in easy access. Nice breakfast room and small garden to enjoy breakfast. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. It's the sort of hotel we enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our first 2 nights in Chile were spent in this comfortable hotel, with good breakfast. Location was central and we had access to good restaurants in the area. Good Wifi and helpful front desk staff. Only negative is the attached cafe has very poor service and charges exorbitant rates - best not to get lured in by the 'free' welcome drink!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shyamala84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I were looking for a 3-night stay in Santaigo to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We flew in from Atlanta, GA, Thursday night, arriving Friday morning. I am actually writing this review, while sitting at the dinning table at Hotel Orly. The hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. We elected to stay off-site of the main hotel because it offered a small apartment size stay vs. the single rooms in the main building, that is located about a half of a block down the street. For stays longer than one night, this is the way to go.
The only reason I'm not giving a 5-star is due to the big-screen TV in the living room, was not working because the TV's remote couldn't be located. The apartment is spacious enough for two couples or a family. With microwave, washer, refrig. Comes with cookware, dishes and fee bottled water, coffee and tea. Overall we are very pleased with everything including the price!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Orly three separate times during our visit to Chile. Twice we stayed in the hotel's apartments and we recommend the apartments wholeheartedly. It is so nice to have a living room area to relax and read (or do computer work). The beds were incredibly comfortable. The small kitchen with a refrigerator (and a clothes washer in one apartment) is very nice. The view of the park is lovely. The apartments are a block away from the hotel and the hotel is located in a great area of Santiago. We stayed one night in a queen room at the hotel but wished we would have been in an apartment. There is some traffic noise at the apartments during the day but at night it's minimal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is not badly located near Pedro de Valdivia metro station in an upmarket área, very well maintained in the main building and excellent breakfast with beverages, fruits and snacks available throughout the day for all occupants . However, we were put up in the separate modern apartment building which is not very close to the main building to which we had to come for breakfast for the reception and settling of the bill and for use of the computer The metro station becomes quite far for the new building There is wireless available however in the new building. The new room is an apartment with a kitchenette, small compact and comfortable. It should at least have a mirror outside the bathroom. The keys to the new building apartment get stuck also The staff were helpful We were provided facilities to get ready as we arrived by a very early flight Recommended in case you dont mind having to walk a bit to reach the metro and to get to breakfast etc every day

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmandBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 196 in Santiago
940 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#9 of 196 in Santiago
370 reviews
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
#47 of 196 in Santiago
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#5 of 196 in Santiago
276 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#15 of 196 in Santiago
318 reviews
Hotel Boutique Castillo Rojo
#11 of 196 in Santiago
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Property: Hotel Orly
Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing