We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location and ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #27 of 197 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This small hotel has it right...quiet rooms with wonderful sheets and pillows, and good quality towels, a great breakfast and throughout the day, you may help yourself to tea, coffee, juices and cookies in the restful living room. A very welcoming place and great front desk crew. It's in a good and safe location near plenty of restaurants and a subway stop. We stayed here for a week and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 11, which we were given, was on the front side, but quite large and the double paned windows ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    579
    118
    28
    12
See reviews for
248
885
97
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We loved this hotel we are going back at the end of our trip for two more nights ,friendly staff good location comfy bed the rooms are small but nicely done , close to metro and nice places to eat . We did have to wait until almost 3pm for the room and we were there early from our flight from Australia however there is a shower you can use if you like and nice places to sit .

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here. This fine Hotel makes a great base from which to explore Santiago. Even though we were on the street side of the hotel, the double paned windows blocked out all but the loudest traffic noise. The room was small but luxurious and the breakfast was excellent. With a subway stop a block away, we were able to easily travel all over the city

Room Tip: If you can get a room away from the street it might be better but we found that the windows kept out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Adding to the favorable reviews. Our stay at Hotel Orly was very nice. We stayed the first night in one of the apartments and while it was spacious and well equiped it was very noisy. Lots of street noise and even construction (at 3:15 a.m.) kept us up most of the night. They were very accomidating and moved us to the main hotel into a lovely, large and quiet room. It had a very comfortable bed, nice linens and the bottled water was an added bonus.
The staff was professional and helpful, the breakfast very good, and the location was perfect. In all, I would highly recommend this hotel as a great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binkybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We agree with most of the favourable comments about the Orly, -- situation, style, public rooms (some without piped music, a boon indeed in Chile). But customers should take a few precautions. 1 Don't arrive early in the morning, the wait for your room can take hours and there seem to be no efforts to free-up rooms before the 3pm check-in. 2 The staff is very pleasant and helpful, but there is no management presence to resolve problems (two stays of 4 days each).
3 Some of the rooms are fairly large, but others tiny -- ask to see your room before accepting it. 4 Air conditioning is approximate, and not switched on before the new arrival takes posession of his room, which can take several hours to cool down.

Room Tip: If you have heavy cases, avoid rooms 15 to 18 which have no access by elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verdelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Small hotel with no restaurant other than for breakfast, but there are three or four restaurants right outside so this matters little. The rooms are small but comfortable. While the hotel generally maintains high standards, and the service was efficient, both rooms I stayed in had small faults I did not have time to report: in the first, only one of the three bathroom lights worked. In the second, the sink plug was missing and I had to use the bath plug for both. The wifi was generally fast. Both rooms had short baths about 4 feet long that one could not lie down in without folding one's legs. There is free tea, coffee, fruit, and biscuits in the lounge all day. I had to leave at 6.20 and the hotel was unable to do anything else to provide me with breakfast. But generally the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: I imagine that if any rooms face the street they could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Good location, close to subway and in walking distance to large shopping center. Stayed in apartment which was in a separate building from the hotel. Breakfast was nice, staff friendly and spoke good English. Internet in the room was fast. Airconditioning in all rooms which also worked as heater. Very small bathroom. Only single glazing in windows made traffic from main road very noisy. Great restaurant next door!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#11 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#3 of 197 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#13 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
#47 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#20 of 197 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Property: Hotel Orly
Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing