We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful service, tasty breakfast!”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #23 of 202 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I travelled to Chile over Thanksgiving 2013. The service that we received at Hotel Orly was outstanding. The staff at the front desk spoke English and gave us recommendations for restaurants and even tours to take. The room was clean. The room was a tad small and the internet connection on the top floor was a little spotty. Other than that though, the room was decently priced and in a beautiful neighborhood. The hotel included breakfast in the price of our stay and breakfast was quite good. The served a variety of fruit, breads, coffees, juices, etc. We would highly recommend Hotel Orly and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarheelTravelGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel Orly was a great little hotel, located in the middle of Providencia, with quick access to the subway, and walking distance to the Costanera shopping mall. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. Smaller in the European style. The breakfasts are great, all types of food available. Tea, coffee and snacks available in the afternoon. The front desk clerks are very knowledgeable and speak excellent English. Highly recommend it. Also relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seatravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This small hotel has it right...quiet rooms with wonderful sheets and pillows, and good quality towels, a great breakfast and throughout the day, you may help yourself to tea, coffee, juices and cookies in the restful living room. A very welcoming place and great front desk crew. It's in a good and safe location near plenty of restaurants and a subway stop. We stayed here for a week and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 11, which we were given, was on the front side, but quite large and the double paned windows ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We loved this hotel we are going back at the end of our trip for two more nights ,friendly staff good location comfy bed the rooms are small but nicely done , close to metro and nice places to eat . We did have to wait until almost 3pm for the room and we were there early from our flight from Australia however there is a shower you can use if you like and nice places to sit .

Room Tip: We were on second floor and it was fine .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here. This fine Hotel makes a great base from which to explore Santiago. Even though we were on the street side of the hotel, the double paned windows blocked out all but the loudest traffic noise. The room was small but luxurious and the breakfast was excellent. With a subway stop a block away, we were able to easily travel all over the city

Room Tip: If you can get a room away from the street it might be better but we found that the windows kept out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Adding to the favorable reviews. Our stay at Hotel Orly was very nice. We stayed the first night in one of the apartments and while it was spacious and well equiped it was very noisy. Lots of street noise and even construction (at 3:15 a.m.) kept us up most of the night. They were very accomidating and moved us to the main hotel into a lovely, large and quiet room. It had a very comfortable bed, nice linens and the bottled water was an added bonus.
The staff was professional and helpful, the breakfast very good, and the location was perfect. In all, I would highly recommend this hotel as a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binkybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We agree with most of the favourable comments about the Orly, -- situation, style, public rooms (some without piped music, a boon indeed in Chile). But customers should take a few precautions. 1 Don't arrive early in the morning, the wait for your room can take hours and there seem to be no efforts to free-up rooms before the 3pm check-in. 2 The staff is very pleasant and helpful, but there is no management presence to resolve problems (two stays of 4 days each).
3 Some of the rooms are fairly large, but others tiny -- ask to see your room before accepting it. 4 Air conditioning is approximate, and not switched on before the new arrival takes posession of his room, which can take several hours to cool down.

Room Tip: If you have heavy cases, avoid rooms 15 to 18 which have no access by elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verdelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 202 in Santiago
995 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#8 of 202 in Santiago
439 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 202 in Santiago
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meridiano Sur, Petit Hotel
#71 of 202 in Santiago
601 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#66 of 202 in Santiago
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Santiago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £92 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing