We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Orly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Orly
Ranked #26 of 204 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location to restaurants, bars and other touristy items. We actually walked from the hotel to the Central Market so we could see the city. The room is standard but the bathroom is a bit small; the shower occasionally changed temperatures on its own but still nice. Breakfast had a nice assortment of breads, pastries, deli meats, eggs and fruit. Wifi worked for me most of the time, although not for the floor we were on. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady4_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a holiday booked through Imagine Latin America. The room was huge with a sizable bathroom. Wifi was good. The hotel is in a safe neighborhood with lots of restaurants and the metro close by. Downtown and Bellavista are not far away. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English. They did forget our wake up call but I think that was because there was lots going on at the time we checked in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inmyopinion22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Hotel is in a very central and convenient location. Close to the Metro just in case you want to use it.The rooms are very clean and well appointed. Breakfast is comprehensive with hot and cold on offer. They have a restaurant for other meals however there are no shortage of other top quality restaurants just outside the front door in that street.The staff are friendly and obliging and reception staff speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the apartments across the street and it was very spacious and clean. It had a living room, kitchen and a large bedroom. The linens and pillows were of excellent quality. Free wireless and very good breakfast included. The staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. The location is really close to some excellent bars, restaurants and the subway in a nice neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I travelled to Chile over Thanksgiving 2013. The service that we received at Hotel Orly was outstanding. The staff at the front desk spoke English and gave us recommendations for restaurants and even tours to take. The room was clean. The room was a tad small and the internet connection on the top floor was a little spotty. Other than that though, the room was decently priced and in a beautiful neighborhood. The hotel included breakfast in the price of our stay and breakfast was quite good. The served a variety of fruit, breads, coffees, juices, etc. We would highly recommend Hotel Orly and would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarheelTravelGSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel Orly was a great little hotel, located in the middle of Providencia, with quick access to the subway, and walking distance to the Costanera shopping mall. The staff goes out of their way to accommodate you. The rooms are very nice and well appointed. Smaller in the European style. The breakfasts are great, all types of food available. Tea, coffee and snacks available in the afternoon. The front desk clerks are very knowledgeable and speak excellent English. Highly recommend it. Also relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seatravelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This small hotel has it right...quiet rooms with wonderful sheets and pillows, and good quality towels, a great breakfast and throughout the day, you may help yourself to tea, coffee, juices and cookies in the restful living room. A very welcoming place and great front desk crew. It's in a good and safe location near plenty of restaurants and a subway stop. We stayed here for a week and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 11, which we were given, was on the front side, but quite large and the double paned windows ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#3 of 204 in Santiago
1,113 reviews
Matildas Hotel Boutique
#4 of 204 in Santiago
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Su Merced
Su Merced
#21 of 204 in Santiago
380 reviews
Hotel Loreto
#16 of 204 in Santiago
860 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#9 of 204 in Santiago
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orly

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 027 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range: £81 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Orly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Orly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orly Hotel Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing