We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Apartment in the Heart of the City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Cristobal Suites Santiago Bellas Artes
Ranked #288 of 475 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the Heart of the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This place was a great deal right in the heart of downtown. Having a kitchen was great because we had an early flight to catch, and because we were getting tired of eating in restaurants all the time. Great room(s), nice loft bed, TV, internet worked well after we reset the router. The only downside was some street noise one of the nights (a Friday) but everything else was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    17
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
17
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in the apart hotel for 2 nights when traveling to Patagonia from Sao Paulo. The building is in a nice street although the surrounding areas (centro ) can be a bit sketchy at night. Please make sure you are aware that this is not a hotel, this is an apartment building which is being rented out. Having said that, apt 1113 (tower A) was clean, well proportioned and had the required amenities (soap, shampoo, towels). A minus would be that the sofa bed was not flat! making it very uncomfortable if you had to sleep there more than 1 night, and there was some very loud construction noise going on outside. Other than that, this is really good value for money and it seems like a good idea if you are in Santiago for more than a few days - there is a supermarket next door and it is easy to get taxis out the front door. Value can't be beat!

Room Tip: Room 1113 Tower A had very loud construction noises nearby. Choose another one if possible but watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 334flamengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at San Cristobal Suites for about a week back in January of 2013 and both agreed we couldn't have chosen better lodging. The suite was spotless and stocked with fluffy towels and bed linens plus enough kitchen equipment to cook almost anything. Although we had a brief problem with the wifi, one word to the manager and the issue was fixed immediately. Add to all of this the perfect location - within walking distance to so many shops and restaurants plus a huge grocery store just downstairs - and San Cristobal is a clear winner. All for the price of a hotel. Just a wonderful choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmeinhardtstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I arrived in the evening - the key was waiting for me at the reception of the building complex (you will not find any "San Cristobal Suites" sign anywhere, this is just one of many companies renting apartments in this large building with several entrances - so make sure you have the exact address, phone number and name).

There was also an envelope containing instructions in perfect English... including a note that if I need to leave early, I can just leave the money on the table - quite a trust in random tourists by Ricardo, the owner! Well, he did appear and collected the money in person still in the evening - but he was indeed a very nice and friendly person, asking if there is any problem or anything he could help with...

Apartment was comfortable, with everything exactly as advertised in the pictures on a booking site: fully equipped kitchen, sofa, large bed, bathroom with all the toiletries, etc. etc.

A wallpaper was torn off in one place next to the fridge... and there was a bit of dust on the sofa... but these were really minor things that I mention only to make this a bit more balanced and believable description :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_vj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Torre Tagle, Departamentos Amoblados
Santa Lucia
Apart Altamira
Apart Altamira
#99 of 475 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Suites
Lastarria Suites
#170 of 475 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Relen Suites Bellas Artes
Relen Suites Bellas Artes
#300 of 475 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Santa Lucia
Apart Urbano Bellas Artes
Apart Urbano Bellas Artes
#251 of 475 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Cristobal Suites Santiago Bellas Artes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Cristobal Suites Santiago Bellas Artes

Property: San Cristobal Suites Santiago Bellas Artes
Address: Huerfanos 547 | Huerfanos 547 Torre C, Santiago Reg Metropolitana, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 475 Speciality Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Cristobal Suites Santiago Bellas Artes 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Cristobal Suites Santiago Bellas Artes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing