We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly but noisy room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Conchita Flores
Ranked #30 of 158 Santiago B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly but noisy room”
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We, (my partner, 9 year old daughter and I) stayed here for one night in Room 2 at the bottom of the steps. It is a friendly, family run B&B in a great location in Providencia within walking distance of the metro station. Our room (#2) was not good as it was very noisy till about midnight and then again at about 3am. If you stay here ask for a room at the back or upstairs and it might be better. We were meant to have a private bathroom but it ended up being a shared bathroom as people in the cafe used it at night. We had dinner at Ligueri Restaurant/Bar which was great and is only a short walk away. We spent the afternoon at Centro Artesenal Los Dominicos which was great. Both of these were recommended by the B&B owner. You only need to get to the Airport 2 hours before an international flight on a Sunday as it's not busy.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ElmLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    33
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
46
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Nice place but the room we had, room 2 at the bottom of the stairs had some issues. Hence I knocked of a couple of stars. The room was noisy, the WiFi didn't work in our room, and our 'private' bathroom, which was advertised as across the hall, but was also shared by the restaurant and anyone downstairs. Might be better with a different room.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hlovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This small B&B (hotel!) is located in a central area of Santiago, very convenient to city sites and the Manuel Mott Metro station. Considering location, quality and cost, it is a bargain! I found it to be an oasis of calm that provided a warm place to relax from my Spanish studies and escape the city environment. I stayed for 2 weeks!

What a wonderful feeling you have when you enter this B&B. It has newly painted white walls that are accented by warm wood floors and woodwork. The owner is an avid collector of beautiful "shells" from all over the world and exhibits his collection throughout the hotel. In addition, there is an extensive art collection (painting, prints and Molas) in all areas of the hotel B&B.

The B&B also has a cafe that serves healthy breakfasts & lunches as well as homemade desserts that are "to die for"! As a B&B, breakfast is included but I returned several days to have lunch, again because the quality and value was very good.

Maya is the manager, she was a real help during my stay, she speaks Spanish, English and German! Make sure to ask her for restaurant recommendation (Mastura de Peru!). Also Carolina and Edith are the support staff and do an excellent job with the rooms and cafe.

I stayed during the winter period and it can get cold. The rooms have a small electric heater that keeps the rooms warm and the beds have a small electric blanket. All much appreciated!

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size, most are small but very comfortable. Most have windows away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice B&B at a perfect location for all walking tours. A couple of minutes from de subway. Very nice coffe shop and lunch on location. Very confortable and wonderful people. In the traditional Providence neighbourhood with great restaurants at walking distance.

Like beeing at home.

Room Tip: make sure the bathroom is witin the room. Private not always means within the bedroom!!! Upstair sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCFragoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
Heidelberg Haus Apart Hotel
#73 of 196 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Providencia
Providencia Bed & Breakfast
Providencia Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 158 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Providencia
Marilu's Bed and Breakfast Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travesia Bed & Breakfast
#33 of 158 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 158 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Providencia
Hostal Estilo Colonial
Hostal Estilo Colonial
#81 of 158 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Conchita Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Conchita Flores

Property: B&B Conchita Flores
Address: Avenida Manuel Montt 526, Santiago 7500664, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Conchita Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aún cuando Conchita Flores está ubicada en el corazón de Providencia a pasos del distrito financiero, las grandes tiendas, cines y parques, cuenta con 9 habitaciones dobles equipadas con TV cable con más de 70 canales, conexión wifi, baño compartido, ropa de cama, toallas, excelentes camas, y sobre todo, tranquilidad para asegurar un buen descanso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Conchita Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing