We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very competitive modern offering in it's price range”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ranked #65 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Riyadh
Level Contributor
56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very competitive modern offering in it's price range”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

Ibis hotels have their standard, modern small rooms, AC, flat screen TV, no fridge, no significant closet just hanging space, and a shower, not a bath, and generally you can pay 20 to 25 percent more, and get a gym, bath, pool larger room at a Novotel, the thing is in Santiago the Novotel is more than 100 to 120 percent more expensive, and if you book ahead you can get the Ibis as low as USD 65 a night. For that you have a modern hotel near the metro, not downtown but in Providencia, and unless you want to pay USD 100 a night or more, the Ibis Providencia has few peers in santiago, especially in the sub USD 100 range. The hotel was full when I was there, and with good reason, it's excellent value for the budget visit or leisure traveller. 24 hour room service, a bar downstairs, friendly staff and service, and for the heatwave Santiago was under when I visited A/C, comfortable bed and sheets, free Internet, good value light breakfast for about USD 8 extra. Great for a couple of single person, room would be too small for a family though, but that is not the target market. The new IBIS Santiago providencia has really upped the ante in the budget business hotel market in santiago.

Room Tip: I had a high floor and tbe view was good, I think most rooms are standard size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    2,051
    771
    145
    60
See reviews for
1,035
1,650
202
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great value for the money – about $50-60/night. You can purchase breakfast for an additional $6. Rooms are small but comfortable and the hotel is new. The hotel is conveniently located near the Manuel Montt station, a few stops from downtown. The neighborhood is okay; there isn’t much going on within walking distance of the hotel – a few restaurants and small convenience/liquor stores. There is a good pizza place a block away on Providencia Avenue (walking toward the subway). The staff was nice and helped us arrange pick-ups for the airport shuttle (Delfos). We were surprised that only a few of the front desk staff spoke English and on some days, no one did. The check-in process does take a long time; they are going pretty fast but the process they have to follow appears to be cumbersome. Would recommend this hotel for a stay in Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Speedyfroggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel has good accommodations for a couple without kids. The room was always clean and tidy, the wifi connection was very useful and the hotel clerks were very nice. They had a very good service of luggage storage , but breakfast room was always very busy. The suggestion would be to offer breakfast up to 11 a.m. Instead of 10 a.m.!

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is a new hotel in the Providencia district. It has a good location. While the room we had was small by even European standards the price was incredible low and the room was comfortable despite its size. Breakfast was OK and was always very busy.
The staff was helpful and everyone was very pleasant.
This is an ideal hotel if you are planning to be out all day. It is close to many amenities and the subway.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randall_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Staff had been very helpful - special thanks to Claudia who went out of her way to help us at check-in time. Must also thank the gentleman who checked us out (sorry I forgot your name).

Excellent rooms and hotel handy to everything Santiago. We had great stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank man0haran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I stayed here for one night in October 2012. Clean, standard-Ibis, quiet, tidy, free internet, but there was some confusion when I checked in regarding tax. It seemed that if I paid in cash in US dollars, I wouldn't be liable to pay any tax on the room. Or something. It all seemed a bit odd. But other than that (and the first room I went into smelling of stale smoke, and I'm a non-smoker, so I asked to switch and they moved me immediately), it was fine. Wasn't there long enough to encounter any problems!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Providencia
#61 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Santiago
#45 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#66 of 198 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Santiago Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santiago Providencia

Property: Ibis Santiago Providencia
Address: Av Providencia 1187, Santiago 7500585, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 198 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Santiago Providencia 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful neighborhood of Providencia, the ibis Santiago Providencia hotel is close to shops, bars, restaurants and cultural activities. One block from the Manuel Montt subway station and just 14.9 Miles (24 km) from the international airport, the hotel has 182 rooms with air conditioning for your comfort. Guests can enjoy our La Table Rouge restaurant and bar which is open 24 hours a day, in addition to free WIFI and private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Santiago Providencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing